Party Clothes not lingerie....

Postby *$kїđž!™ » April 18th, 2013, 12:02 am

Defence: Woman was not in lingerie
By Susan Mohammed susan.mohammed@trinidadexpress.com
Story Created: Apr 17, 2013 at 10:22 PM ECT
Story Updated: Apr 17, 2013 at 10:22 PM ECT
Yenny Maria Rineo Cruz was wearing party clothes and not lingerie the night that police officers went to Classic Seamen Hotel and Bar in Marabella and arrested her.

This was the statement put to police constable Jason Dailey who was cross-examined by Cruz’s attorney, Vince Charles, when the trial continued in the San Fernando Magistrates’ Court yesterday.

Cruz is one of 75 women from Colombia, Guyana and the Dominican Republic who pleaded not guilty to the charge of soliciting passersby for the purpose of prostitution. They were charged under Section 46 (J) of the Summary Offences Act.

The cases are being heard by Fourth Court Magistrate Margaret Alert.
Dailey, in answer to questioning by Charles, told the court that on the night of March 8 he went to the hotel and bar to conduct surveillance and did not know that Immigration Division officers would attend the police exercise.

Charles said to Dailey, “I put it to you that this woman (pointing to Rineo Cruz) was in the company of friends,” to which Dailey replied: “No.”
“I put it to you that this defendant was not in lingerie,” said Charles, to which the police officer again said no.

“But she was dressed in party clothes,” said Charles. Again, Dailey replied in the negative.

“This defendant never offered anyone sex for $300,” Charles said to Dailey.

“Yes she did,” the police officer answered.

Dailey denied Charles’ suggestion that Rineo Cruz was never informed of her rights and privileges in her native tongue, and that the first time she knew she was charged with an offence was when she appeared in court.

Another police witness, Corporal Darren Lall, told the court that he spoke both English and Spanish and went to Classic Seamen Hotel and Bar on that night with other police officers from Special Branch Division and Guard and Emergency Branch, along with officers of the Immigration Division.

Lall said when they arrived at the establishment around 10.30 p.m., approximately 100 people were there and the officers secured all entrances and exits.

Lall said police officers approached the defendant and he heard her speaking with a Spanish accent.

He told the court he spoke to her in Spanish and translated what the other police officers said.

The police corporal said the defendant was taken to San Fernando Police Station and there she was further cautioned and informed of her rights and privileges.

“I also read from a document which I had in my possession, which contained one’s constitutional rights and privileges translated into Spanish,” testified Lall.

“In my presence, PC Dailey served the defendant with a notice to prisoner which I also translated. I translated the preamble in the document which I had in my possession.”

Some of the other defendants are being represented by defence attorneys Subhas Panday, Ainsley Lucky and Hasine Shaikh.

The case was postponed to April 25.

Re: Party Clothes not lingerie....

Postby DFC » April 18th, 2013, 12:06 am

pics of said woman in lingerie?

Postby X2 » April 18th, 2013, 1:11 am

DFC wrote:pics of said woman in lingerie?

Postby zoom rader » April 18th, 2013, 1:48 am

Next u go want to sniff the lingerie

Postby rfari » April 18th, 2013, 6:32 am

Feggit police

Postby j.o.e » April 18th, 2013, 7:26 am

All this back and forth..lingerie..no party clothes..lingerie..no party clothes. Just let the woman try it on for the court to see!! Simple
Last edited by j.o.e on April 18th, 2013, 7:52 am, edited 1 time in total.

Postby dougla_boy » April 18th, 2013, 7:45 am

:oops: :oops:

Postby DVSTT » April 18th, 2013, 8:04 am

Wonder if the other 74 have the same excuse?

Postby dougla_boy » April 18th, 2013, 8:24 am

pics of all 74 in "party clothes" ?

Postby turbosingh » April 18th, 2013, 8:54 am

she bess.

Postby bluesteel29 » April 18th, 2013, 9:00 am

this.

Postby sliderz1 » April 18th, 2013, 9:07 am

full body pics?

if they went undercover and had microphones, mini-cameras etc all this justification wouldnt have been required

Postby j.o.e » April 18th, 2013, 9:16 am

where they keeping these poor,lonely women? when is visiting hours? :D

Red_Man

Postby Red_Man » April 18th, 2013, 9:22 am

Possible Scenario

Man ask for discount and get brace

Man: I go do for allyuh, call partners in station and organize raid.
Man; That will teach biches a lesson

Postby Spitfir3 » April 18th, 2013, 9:38 am

x5

Postby AllTrac » April 18th, 2013, 9:50 am

Postby dougla_boy » April 18th, 2013, 9:52 am

look who! when we moving Stacey's hoss? LOL!

EDIT: oh my word..........dat have more form than the passport office...... :faint: :faint: :faint:
Last edited by dougla_boy on April 18th, 2013, 9:54 am, edited 1 time in total.

Postby crazybalhead » April 18th, 2013, 9:52 am

Image !!!!

Postby AllTrac » April 18th, 2013, 10:08 am

so much horg it need 3 buttons to hold it in yes....

Postby crazybalhead » April 18th, 2013, 10:18 am

I wonder is sabriel and sachetto does look like she dread???

Postby j.o.e » April 18th, 2013, 10:18 am

no they don't

Postby bluesteel29 » April 18th, 2013, 10:18 am

stick to ah wonder ball....ya ear