MAN OF STEEL = EPIC!!!!!!!!!

Re: MAN OF STEEL = EPIC!!!!!!!!!

Postby shogun » January 2nd, 2013, 1:08 pm

Spitfir3 wrote:geez how much times are they gona remake superman this is like what the 6th time

Not so much a "remake" as it is a reinterpretation. And i say, as many times as it takes to give us classic movies. I don't mind. Hollywood running low on original ideas anyways.

Indie movies, (to me) is where it's headed, if you want a good original flick. lol. Same with music, it seems.

Postby mero » January 2nd, 2013, 5:56 pm

Nolan stans need to calm down tbh.

Yea he's good but he's still young in the world of directing and executive producing.

oh yea, Memento > Dark Knight trilogy

Postby dougla_boy » January 2nd, 2013, 9:39 pm

nah boy mero.........on that memento statement and on supes being GOAT....

batman over all..........

anyways, try about the lasering a bad guy head off, but i mean, he does colleck real licks sometimes jed!! when he fought shazam in one of the animated shows....he collect real licks......i eh saying he should go all out, but he cud duck a few blows sometime nah.........yuh unders?

Postby mero » January 2nd, 2013, 11:01 pm

Well d_b, Shazam's power source is magic, that's why he Supes has such a hard time beating; only cuz he's still a kid and Supes is still stronger more or less is why he victors.

And yea I find it kinda sucky at times how he does licks from real duppy men at first, but hey, isn't that the point of Super heroes/ good guy bad guy. Lol this isn't a Steven Siegal movie enno where is licks for the bad guy from start to finish :lol:

2nd best superhero of all time, one of the strongest, who possibly rivals Supes awesomeness, yet most underrated is the Flash; can't wait for him to get his own

Postby dougla_boy » January 3rd, 2013, 9:20 am

Flash real bad.......i always thought he was bad just they dont highlight his powers and use of it in the cartoons......in the comics he real forkin bad.....but in the animated versions, he just alright.....i remember that episode when he and supes was having the race for the title of "World's Fastest Man"

silvyrsurfyr

Postby silvyrsurfyr » January 3rd, 2013, 9:46 am

Postby 16 cycles » January 3rd, 2013, 10:54 am

as mentioned before......to see superman at his best, you need an awesome supervillan....e.g lobo / doomsday / darkseid etc

toyota2nr

Postby toyota2nr » January 4th, 2013, 12:31 am

What I would like to see as an after credits ending for Man of Steel would be Doomsday escaping from his prison underground.

christopherwilliams2

Postby christopherwilliams2 » January 4th, 2013, 6:12 am

toyota2nr wrote:What I would like to see as an after credits ending for Man of Steel would be Doomsday escaping from his prison underground.

now meh boy.....DAT would be epic!

Postby sMASH » January 4th, 2013, 7:50 am

momento was bess, as it showed nolan's potential. batman shows u where his potential can reach :)

Postby mero » February 24th, 2013, 9:25 pm

http://movies.cosmicbooknews.com/content/superman-man-steel-2013-run-time-revealed-2h-28m
SUPERMAN MAN OF STEEL (2013): RUN TIME REVEALED: 2H 28M
We may have the length of Zack Snyder's new Superman movie, Man of Steel.

IMDb has updated their Man of Steel movie listing and has the run time at 2 hours and 28 minutes in length.

While IMDb is generally a user generated site, everything is generally approved by the site editors.

The previous Superman Returns movie was about the same, with a 2 hour and 34 minute run time.

The Dark Knight Rises came in at 2h 45m with The Avengers at 2h 23m.

Man of Steel flies into theaters June 14 in IMAX 3D starring Henry Cavill and Michael Shannon.

2 and a half hours of win, is this really life? :o 8-)

christopherwilliams2

Postby christopherwilliams2 » February 24th, 2013, 9:27 pm

mero wrote:http://movies.cosmicbooknews.com/content/superman-man-steel-2013-run-time-revealed-2h-28m
SUPERMAN MAN OF STEEL (2013): RUN TIME REVEALED: 2H 28M
We may have the length of Zack Snyder's new Superman movie, Man of Steel.

IMDb has updated their Man of Steel movie listing and has the run time at 2 hours and 28 minutes in length.

While IMDb is generally a user generated site, everything is generally approved by the site editors.

The previous Superman Returns movie was about the same, with a 2 hour and 34 minute run time.

The Dark Knight Rises came in at 2h 45m with The Avengers at 2h 23m.

Man of Steel flies into theaters June 14 in IMAX 3D starring Henry Cavill and Michael Shannon.

2 and a half hours of win, is this really life? :o 8-)

it looks like win....let us hope it is

Postby mero » February 24th, 2013, 9:39 pm

my body is ready, this movie has a 0% chance of failing tbh

Postby Rooki3 » February 24th, 2013, 9:44 pm

cant wait

btw

hulk > batman > superman > wolverine

Postby shogun » February 24th, 2013, 9:56 pm

mero wrote:SUPERMAN MAN OF STEEL (2013): RUN TIME REVEALED: 2H 28M

8-)

Let's hope filler free.

Postby mero » March 26th, 2013, 7:57 pm

David Goyer Says the Man of Steel Trailer is Just the 'Tip of the Iceberg'

We've already seen a teaser and a trailer for Zack Snyder's Man of Steel, but screenwriter tells Total Film that they have kept most of the movie a secret so far.

"It's something Chris [Nolan] tried hard to do with the Batman films," Goyer said. "I'm genuinely pleased with how much secrecy we've been able to maintain. There's so much of the movie that people don't know, that hasn't been touched upon. The trailer's just the tiniest, tiniest tip of the iceberg."

Goyer also talked about whether or not this Superman movie will be darker. "Relatable and realistic doesn't necessarily mean dark. I think it would be inappropriate for us to approach a Superman film as if we were doing The Dark Knight. The Batman films are a lot more nihilistic; Superman has always been a story about hope."

http://www.comingsoon.net/news/movienews.php?id=101666

Postby mero » March 26th, 2013, 8:02 pm

High resolution image for anyone interested; image was too wide to embed

http://collider.com/wp-content/uploads/man-of-steel-henry-cavill2.jpg

movie will be GOAT, my body is ready.

Postby shogun » March 26th, 2013, 8:12 pm

mero wrote: The trailer's just the tiniest, tiniest tip of the iceberg."

Goyer also talked about whether or not this Superman movie will be darker. "Relatable and realistic doesn't necessarily mean dark. I think it would be inappropriate for us to approach a Superman film as if we were doing The Dark Knight. The Batman films are a lot more nihilistic; Superman has always been a story about hope."

Tired waiting to see this film.

Postby mero » April 15th, 2013, 9:00 pm

OMG!!!!! My pause have never been raised so much for a movie :o :o :o !!!

christopherwilliams2

Postby christopherwilliams2 » April 15th, 2013, 9:05 pm

mero wrote:

OMG!!!!! My pause have never been raised so much for a movie :o :o :o !!!

DON't POUR anymore POOR grammar on our POOR PAWS...MR. PAUSE....

Garrett Inside

Postby Garrett Inside » April 15th, 2013, 9:24 pm

This will be the best film of the year.

Plus superman>batman any day!

Postby sMASH » April 15th, 2013, 9:26 pm

pause raised since the release of this screen shot:

JoKeR1980

Postby JoKeR1980 » April 15th, 2013, 9:46 pm

cyannatt waiiitttttttttt for dissss

that Zod msg freaky tho :shock:

Postby mero » April 15th, 2013, 9:57 pm

Garrett Inside wrote:This will be the best film of the year.

Postby shogun » April 15th, 2013, 10:29 pm

mero wrote:
Garrett Inside wrote:This will be the best film of the year.

Don't jeeeenx eet Mero and Garrett!!!

Already got my Superman Tee, (like a huge dork) :oops:

Thanks BTW firstchoicett.

GTcruzer

Postby GTcruzer » April 16th, 2013, 8:53 pm

"...it means 'Hope'"

Postby mero » April 16th, 2013, 9:17 pm

O GAWD!!! THIS IS BEAUTIFUL!! Image

Soul Collector

Postby Soul Collector » April 16th, 2013, 9:24 pm

omgomgomgomgomgomg...this looking so good. with Nolan in the background and Snyder's impresive visual style....whoogarddddd :shocked!:

WTB Superman t-shirt (seereeus talk, already have my green lantern :mrgreen: )

Postby shogun » April 16th, 2013, 11:32 pm

*strikes superman pose in le mirror*

Soul Collector

Postby Soul Collector » April 16th, 2013, 11:45 pm

I show my aunt and friend it just now and they rel coassin on it dred. I start up and they was like ok ok we would come and see it with yuh :lol: