Re: Business's that are not paying VAT or Duties

Postby r3iXmann » April 16th, 2013, 11:37 pm

src1983 wrote:
r3iXmann wrote:
src1983 wrote:It's funny, until it affects you....

how do others' business dealings affect you? business is war..if a company is offering a better price, then you need to offer something to keep yourself competitive or offer a new strategy. no need to get in other people's business and put a target on your head, unless that is your job

trinis too fass :roll: :roll:

Lets say u own a supermarket....

U buy ur scotch from Brayden's, pay 1000 a case

Ur competitor brings it himself for 700 a case....

That is fair competition

The next year u decide to import your own scotch but end up paying 950 a case while your competitor pays 700. Reason being ur CIF says "scotch", while his says "Carpet"

Not fair competition

Crap like this killing legit business.....

well then, i will start selling a new type of scotch or offer a service or compliment to go with it.

for example: trinis love scotch and coconut water...will start selling coconut water, however, you get a free/cheap bottle of coconut water when you buy a bottle of scotch

Postby wagonrunner » April 16th, 2013, 11:41 pm

nah reixxy, all of we must sell at the same price else illegal.

Postby r3iXmann » April 16th, 2013, 11:56 pm

wagonrunner wrote:nah reixxy, all of we must sell at the same price else illegal.

perhaps OP needs to spend time developing some creative sales strategies instead of making butthurt threads and minding people business. refocus that energy, gnomesayin? :|

Postby Trini Hookah » April 17th, 2013, 12:14 am

nervewrecker wrote:Sometime last week a young lady advertised on costaatt south campus facebook page that she has gotten linked up and can now provide a service of bringing goods at a price lower than store prices. She made it very clear that the merchandise does not pass through customs and you dont pay tax. Her price varies.

When it is bought to her attention that what she is doing is illegal she quickly deleted the post making a new one advertising the services and now saying it "comes through a skybox". Thats what she meant by not passing through customs (again making it clear that it does not pass through customs). When braced about the skybox that allows merchandise to come in without passing through customs post gone poof again.

New one made one time saying that it passes through a skybox, through customs but extra low price again through her special "skybox" that costs way less than all others. When questioned the post deleted, a new one made, she was promoted admin of the page and the person questioning it banned.

Not saying which admin.

The time you took to type this post she probably made a sale or two.

Do something IRL instead of using tuner to show how much of your life revolves around social media.

src1983

Postby src1983 » April 17th, 2013, 6:20 am

r3iXmann wrote:
src1983 wrote:
r3iXmann wrote:
src1983 wrote:It's funny, until it affects you....

how do others' business dealings affect you? business is war..if a company is offering a better price, then you need to offer something to keep yourself competitive or offer a new strategy. no need to get in other people's business and put a target on your head, unless that is your job

trinis too fass :roll: :roll:

Lets say u own a supermarket....

U buy ur scotch from Brayden's, pay 1000 a case

Ur competitor brings it himself for 700 a case....

That is fair competition

The next year u decide to import your own scotch but end up paying 950 a case while your competitor pays 700. Reason being ur CIF says "scotch", while his says "Carpet"

Not fair competition

Crap like this killing legit business.....

well then, i will start selling a new type of scotch or offer a service or compliment to go with it.

for example: trinis love scotch and coconut water...will start selling coconut water, however, you get a free/cheap bottle of coconut water when you buy a bottle of scotch

They tried this with McArturs and Crawfords and failed miserably....

I actually resolved my situation....

But it's getting really really out of hand

Postby dougla_boy » April 17th, 2013, 7:42 am

cockroach in rat business.....

Postby sMASH » April 17th, 2013, 8:36 am

op, just consider it an unfair competitive advantage. if u wah beat up, then don your cape and buss dem up. u just decide if it is a cause that u want to champion.

Soundwave wrote:
ru$$ell wrote:
r3iXmann wrote:how is this OP's business tho? :|

same thing i'm wondering :roll: :roll:

white knight investigator ftw!

de man solving crimes dan!!!

Sent from my Nokia 1100 using TriniTuner mobile app

soundwave, you kakasplat you

Postby nervewrecker » April 17th, 2013, 1:56 pm

Trini Hookah wrote:
nervewrecker wrote:Sometime last week a young lady advertised on costaatt south campus facebook page that she has gotten linked up and can now provide a service of bringing goods at a price lower than store prices. She made it very clear that the merchandise does not pass through customs and you dont pay tax. Her price varies.

When it is bought to her attention that what she is doing is illegal she quickly deleted the post making a new one advertising the services and now saying it "comes through a skybox". Thats what she meant by not passing through customs (again making it clear that it does not pass through customs). When braced about the skybox that allows merchandise to come in without passing through customs post gone poof again.

New one made one time saying that it passes through a skybox, through customs but extra low price again through her special "skybox" that costs way less than all others. When questioned the post deleted, a new one made, she was promoted admin of the page and the person questioning it banned.

Not saying which admin.

Do something IRL instead of using tuner to show how much of your life revolves around social media.

Am I the one who is last / never to be picked for a football side and resorted to making a thread here to get in a game?

Postby dougla_boy » April 17th, 2013, 2:02 pm

Postby Trini Hookah » April 17th, 2013, 2:30 pm

Trini Hookah wrote:

Not saying which admin.

Am I the one who is last / never to be picked for a football side and resorted to making a thread here to get in a game?

LOL, get ya facts right.

We started a weekly sweat for some to get together, old talk and keep up with some exercise.

I'd invite you though, but we don't sweat in white, and we all know you only have one tee.

PS, you still beating up online :wink:

Postby nervewrecker » April 17th, 2013, 2:38 pm

Trini Hookah wrote:

Not saying which admin.

LOL, get ya facts right.

We started a weekly sweat for some to get together, old talk and keep up with some exercise.

I'd invite you though, but we don't sweat in white, and we all know you only have one tee.

My facts in order. I aint in here to look for friend cuz I cant get any on the outside.

My dream wasnt to become a moderator here. Your dream fail, you fail at school and your business fail so apparently you resort to minding mine and fail at that too.

PS: sell phone card, water and nuts side the highway or something that there is actually a demand for so you will have a business to mine. Run in front a car too for all I care, you will get another entire thread to yourself.

Postby dougla_boy » April 17th, 2013, 2:43 pm

Postby S_2NR » April 17th, 2013, 2:46 pm

Trini Hookah wrote:

Not saying which admin.

LOL, get ya facts right.

My facts in order. I aint in here to look for friend cuz I cant get any on the outside.

My dream wasnt to become a moderator here. Your dream fail, you fail at school and your business fail so apparently you resort to minding mine and fail at that too.

PS: sell phone card, water and nuts side the highway or something that there is actually a demand for so you will have a business to mine. Run in front a car too for all I care, you will get another entire thread to yourself.

Sti7 is that you?

Postby Trini Hookah » April 17th, 2013, 2:48 pm

Trini Hookah wrote:

Not saying which admin.

LOL, get ya facts right.

Bahahahaha @ all the above, try yuh best pal.

Keep it coming.

Postby Bizzare » April 17th, 2013, 2:58 pm

:popcorn: