Mr.Bollywood

Re: More protesting by Sea Lots?

Postby Mr.Bollywood » April 13th, 2013, 6:44 am

S_2NR wrote:
Rooki3 wrote:
black start wrote:
PariaMan wrote:How come Rollingstock not commenting on this one like he part of the cover up too?

rollingstock ain't post in a quite a while. Considering the nature of his job, anybody know if the man alive?

plz let dead dogs lie, that turd has been flushed from the forums

Wayyy

:lol::lol::!::!::lol::lol::lol::!::lol:

Postby Habit7 » April 13th, 2013, 11:59 am

Postby nemisis » April 13th, 2013, 12:16 pm

Different laws for different folks move all along move along

Postby nervewrecker » April 13th, 2013, 12:35 pm

Mr.Bollywood wrote:
S_2NR wrote:
Rooki3 wrote:
black start wrote:
PariaMan wrote:How come Rollingstock not commenting on this one like he part of the cover up too?

rollingstock ain't post in a quite a while. Considering the nature of his job, anybody know if the man alive?

Wayyy

or maybe he fed up of dotish kants like the set of you.

Tell me one thing positive any of you have contributed to the tuner community? Not one fack but allyuh talking.

Postby bluesteel29 » April 13th, 2013, 12:37 pm

:popcorn:

Postby Rooki3 » April 13th, 2013, 1:43 pm

Mr.Bollywood wrote:
S_2NR wrote:
Rooki3 wrote:
black start wrote:

Wayyy

Tell me one thing positive any of you have contributed to the tuner community? Not one fack but allyuh talking.

Mr.Bollywood

Postby Mr.Bollywood » April 14th, 2013, 8:04 am

Mr.Bollywood wrote:
S_2NR wrote:
Rooki3 wrote:
black start wrote:

Wayyy

Sorry I didn't mean to get on your last nerve-wrecker.

Postby S_2NR » April 14th, 2013, 3:34 pm

Mr.Bollywood wrote:
S_2NR wrote:
Rooki3 wrote:
black start wrote:

Wayyy

LOL.
Well from this post we know what happened to him. Question is... Who giving and who taking?

TriniAutoMart

Postby TriniAutoMart » April 14th, 2013, 3:37 pm

Tomorrow morning or afterwork?
Which allyuh feel?

Postby nemisis » April 14th, 2013, 3:48 pm

TriniAutoMart wrote:Tomorrow morning or afterwork?
Which allyuh feel?

TriniAutoMart

Postby TriniAutoMart » April 14th, 2013, 10:42 pm

nemisis wrote:
TriniAutoMart wrote:Tomorrow morning or afterwork?
Which allyuh feel?

Resources and impact

Postby pioneer » April 14th, 2013, 11:05 pm

brb leaving home 5am

TriniAutoMart

Postby TriniAutoMart » April 14th, 2013, 11:27 pm

Looks like it's going to be a Caura kinda Monday

RIPEBREDFRUIT

Postby RIPEBREDFRUIT » April 15th, 2013, 7:19 am

i honestly dont blame them for taking action now,

That policeman should have been charged a long time ago...... who cares if he was drunk or not, he still murdered 3 innocent people..........

Postby Habit7 » April 15th, 2013, 7:26 am

It is amazing to see so many ppl who were pouring scorn on the Sea Lots/Beetham residents when they originally protested (even calling for more of them to innocently die), are now sympathetic to their plight.

They know they have experienced discrimination and injustice before, even while it was be egged on by those in "polite society." I guess it is only real when it is glaringly obvious.

Postby Rooki3 » April 15th, 2013, 7:26 am

^^^ murder?

were they crossing on a red light? or jus randomly dashing across the highway

Xplode

Postby Xplode » April 15th, 2013, 7:28 am

Rooki3 wrote:^^^ murder?

they were killed on the pavement Rooki3

Postby Habit7 » April 15th, 2013, 7:31 am

Leave him, he dont get tied up with hindrances like fact

Postby Rooki3 » April 15th, 2013, 7:35 am

Xplode wrote:
Rooki3 wrote:^^^ murder?

they were killed on the pavement Rooki3

ok that flew over my head, i'm sorry

Postby pioneer » April 15th, 2013, 10:01 am

Actually i heard they ran infront the car eh

Postby pete » April 15th, 2013, 1:25 pm

Kudos to the police who were there today maintaining law and order. :)

rocknrolla

Postby rocknrolla » April 15th, 2013, 1:38 pm

plenty trinis dont even know how to cross the road, dont know how to read the lights etc. i see it every day by city gate lights. also i think askin them to walk 1km just to cross the road sucks.. give them a zebra crossing with a light near the residences or something. that way drivers will have to embedd in themselves they dont have autonomous right of way near there and control they x to board behaviour.

dont know too much about the story but i doubt they getting a traffic warden to come there everyday the rest of their lives.

Postby Habit7 » April 15th, 2013, 1:49 pm

They are mostly squatters who have be occupying the land prior to 1998, by law they deserve security of tenure. They should be all relocated as that area is not suitable for such a large community. But deficit budgeting planned until the end of the PP term, this would not happen any time soon.

Postby pete » April 15th, 2013, 1:53 pm

They are crossing the road there to go where? It's not 1km either, if they want to go into Port of Spain they could walk down to either the lighthouse or the traffic light at the end of south quay to cross. If they want to get in a taxi heading east it's just about 2-300m to walk.

The problem right now is they took away the pavement over the bridge so they can't actually make the walk up to the traffic lights safely. It seems they've been building another bridge behind the barrier so they could easily walk along there. Hopefully that is completed soon.

rocknrolla

Postby rocknrolla » April 15th, 2013, 2:09 pm

pete wrote:
The problem right now is they took away the pavement over the bridge so they can't actually make the walk up to the traffic lights safely.

well that explains alot. so we back to square one.. persuade them to relocate and offer them something and hope they take it which they may not because they used to where they living and will resist the change most likely.. or? sounds like if they didnt move the pavement certain events wouldnt have turned out as they did.

kinda sad but im all for cleaning up the port and entry into POS and offer them a relocation area. if they entitled they entitled.

Postby crazybalhead » April 15th, 2013, 2:20 pm

pete wrote:They are crossing the road there to go where? It's not 1km either, if they want to go into Port of Spain they could walk down to either the lighthouse or the traffic light at the end of south quay to cross. If they want to get in a taxi heading east it's just about 2-300m to walk.

The problem right now is they took away the pavement over the bridge so they can't actually make the walk up to the traffic lights safely. It seems they've been building another bridge behind the barrier so they could easily walk along there. Hopefully that is completed soon.

It looks like they are constructing a bridge.

Postby pete » April 15th, 2013, 2:24 pm

crazybalhead wrote:
pete wrote:They are crossing the road there to go where? It's not 1km either, if they want to go into Port of Spain they could walk down to either the lighthouse or the traffic light at the end of south quay to cross. If they want to get in a taxi heading east it's just about 2-300m to walk.

It looks like they are constructing a bridge.

Postby crazybalhead » April 15th, 2013, 2:27 pm

WOW. *Throws frame*

Postby De Dragon » April 15th, 2013, 2:31 pm

While I agree that this matter is taking entirely too long to resolve, my problem is your protest should not inconvenience normal people going about their normal business who may even be otherwise sympathetic to you plight.

rocknrolla

Postby rocknrolla » April 15th, 2013, 3:55 pm

De Dragon wrote:While I agree that this matter is taking entirely too long to resolve, my problem is your protest should not inconvenience normal people going about their normal business who may even be otherwise sympathetic to you plight.

it shouldnt. but a protest isnt for show. ppl died and the residents of the area are furious. it's not a planned protest.. it's more spontaneous and emotional. ur being late for work cant be more of an inconvenience than ppl getting knocked down due to careless drivers.

they wanted to raise awareness and they did it the only way they know how. u were inconvenienced but their loved ones died.there's no measurement there. then someone remove the pavement BEFORE building the bridge or whatever else solution they wanted to implement so the state have some blame to take there. as a result of their disorderly project planning ppl were left with no safe place to walk.

y would u remove the pavement and THEN start building the solution tho? doesnt sound right at all.. like somebody wanted they hand first.