The | Apple Inc.  | Thread - WWDC 2025

Re: The | Apple Inc.  | Thread

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » April 13th, 2013, 8:13 pm

I really wish my name didn't show in the AppStore. It should be "TriniTuner by TriniTuner Ltd."

I wrote Apple for a name change but it's hoops to jump through to change it.

Postby M_2NR » April 13th, 2013, 9:30 pm

Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:I really wish my name didn't show in the AppStore. It should be "TriniTuner by TriniTuner Ltd."

I wrote Apple for a name change but it's hoops to jump through to change it.

Apple FTMFW :|

Postby pioneer » April 13th, 2013, 11:52 pm

Aware me on an app for iPad to create and edit MS word documents?

SRASC

Postby SRASC » April 13th, 2013, 11:57 pm

pioneer wrote:Aware me on an app for iPad to create and edit MS word documents?

Pages.

https://itunes.apple.com/us/app/pages/id361309726?mt=8

casper

Postby casper » April 14th, 2013, 12:43 am

Nice app duane...working great so far

casper

Postby casper » April 14th, 2013, 1:49 am

Tv6 CCN app for ios rellll bess too

PapaC

Postby PapaC » April 14th, 2013, 10:10 am

oh they have an app?
lemme check it out.
I can't wait fro more banks to release apps for iOS. Only Scotiabank so far has one that i know of, and it works pretty well.

casper

Postby casper » April 14th, 2013, 11:36 am

Yea their app is really good...they even have full episodes of crime watch too lol

DJ Q

Postby DJ Q » April 15th, 2013, 10:32 am

SRASC wrote:Image

Freshly installed.

Real Racing 3 is da bomb

casper

Postby casper » April 15th, 2013, 10:34 am

^^^yes it is!!!

cant believe that fuggin ting free

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » April 15th, 2013, 10:41 am

PapaC wrote:oh they have an app?
lemme check it out.
I can't wait fro more banks to release apps for iOS. Only Scotiabank so far has one that i know of, and it works pretty well.
yup Scotiabank's iOS app works really well, except that it doesnt work unless you are on wifi or 4G; if you're on Edge it wont work.

DJ Q

Postby DJ Q » April 15th, 2013, 10:55 am

casper wrote:^^^yes it is!!!

cant believe that fuggin ting free

It's free because they use the "Freemium" model where you pay to play.
All the time that you spend waiting for your car to be repaired is where they make the money with the option to "Repair Now"

But I've discovered that if you just go change the clock, revert it to the original time, change the clock again... it repairs instantly :D

Can someone give me a break down on how to unjailbreak an iPhone 5?
I really want to jb but I don't want to void my warranty. Just want to be able to undo any customization if I need to send the phone back to TSTT for whatever reason

mojosodope

Postby mojosodope » April 15th, 2013, 11:40 am

DJ Q wrote:
casper wrote:Can someone give me a break down on how to unjailbreak an iPhone 5?

Connect to itunes, click restore.

DJ Q

Postby DJ Q » April 15th, 2013, 11:51 am

mojosodope wrote:
DJ Q wrote:
casper wrote:Can someone give me a break down on how to unjailbreak an iPhone 5?

Connect to itunes, click restore.

That simple huh?
Just to verify, would this uninstall Cydia and other non-authorized apps?

Or would I need to do that myself...

Trinislacker

Postby Trinislacker » April 15th, 2013, 12:01 pm

can any one with an iphone 5 confirm whether there is WiFi Tethering supported?

DJ Q

Postby DJ Q » April 15th, 2013, 12:05 pm

Trinislacker wrote:can any one with an iphone 5 confirm whether there is WiFi Tethering supported?

TSTT stated that their contract with Apple does not allow Wifi tethering.
I'm hoping a jailbreak will allow this :)

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » April 15th, 2013, 12:09 pm

DJ Q wrote:TSTT stated that their contract with Apple does not allow Wifi tethering.
source?

casper

Postby casper » April 15th, 2013, 12:09 pm

it would uninstall cydia etc

my advice though Q is to not JB till ur warranty is over...

one of the 1st iphone 4's i bought from b-mobile couldnt come back on after taking a pic with the camera with flash on a few minutes after i got the warning that the device was too warm...when i carried it to bmobile like 3 days after i purchased the first thing they asked me was if i modified it in any way...i didnt so i said no and they gave me back a brand new one after they got it to come back on and coulda confirm for themselves that it wasnt jailbroken or anything...

if i JB'd it i wouldnt have been able to un-JB it beofre i gave back TSTT...

rocknrolla

Postby rocknrolla » April 15th, 2013, 12:14 pm

to unjailbreak an iphone is easy. this method works for all models. follow steps carefully and u wont have any problems.

1. turn on phone
2. look at the screen very carefully to make sure u remember what it looks like.
3. turn off fone
4. once the phone is turned off press the power and home buttons simultaneously.
5. hold for 10 seconds then release
6. throw fone in the dustbin and buy an android

hope this helps. feel free to pm me if u having any problems.

Postby Aaron 2NR » April 15th, 2013, 12:39 pm

^ go from here with your lil plastic phone

casper

Postby casper » April 15th, 2013, 12:44 pm

Aaron 2NR wrote:^ go from here with your lil plastic phone

hahaha how u harsh so??? lol

rocknrolla

Postby rocknrolla » April 15th, 2013, 12:48 pm

hahaha ah ketch allyuh good hahahahaha

and no eh boss.. my fone have metal bones. strong like bull lol

Postby bluesteel29 » April 15th, 2013, 12:52 pm

:S yeah bro good job

Sully

Postby Sully » April 15th, 2013, 1:15 pm

DJ Q wrote:TSTT stated that their contract with Apple does not allow Wifi tethering.
source?

A friend of mine working at TSTT indicated that TSTT didn't purchase the tethering option as part if their contract, and that it's too expensive now to add it in.

rocknrolla

Postby rocknrolla » April 15th, 2013, 1:19 pm

there'sa a way to get tethering working on any iphone... lolol

Postby pete » April 15th, 2013, 1:29 pm

#bmobileiphoneproblems

Just buy a factory unlocked one. My dad's 4g tethering works fine.

Postby Rooki3 » April 15th, 2013, 1:39 pm

ahahahahahahaha

Trinislacker

Postby Trinislacker » April 15th, 2013, 4:00 pm

has TSTT started reselling iphones yet? Last i heard it wouldn't be till May/June.

Postby M_2NR » April 15th, 2013, 6:05 pm

turbotusty wrote:to unjailbreak an iphone is easy. this method works for all models. follow steps carefully and u wont have any problems.

1. turn on phone
2. look at the screen very carefully to make sure u remember what it looks like.
3. turn off fone
4. once the phone is turned off press the power and home buttons simultaneously.
5. hold for 10 seconds then release
6. throw fone in the dustbin and buy an android

hope this helps. feel free to pm me if u having any problems.

we really don't mind you posting here but if it does not help or answer a question and in essence misleads a user, don't bother posting. Your post was frankly a WOFT.

Postby Aaron 2NR » April 15th, 2013, 6:54 pm

Poor bmobile

Works fine on digi

ImageUploadedByTriniTuner1366066465.011683.jpg