WTK-No License Charge?

sharkmouth

WTK-No License Charge?

Postby sharkmouth » April 10th, 2013, 12:23 pm

What is the the fine/charge for driving with no license...and can you drive with a copy of your license?

Ok guys i found out the charge...which can probably vary according to your traffic offenses background

1.No license = $1000

2.No insurance = $1000

3.Fake License = Jail

4.Expired license = $500

Saw an article where a Guyanese guy tried to produce a fake license,he over stayed by 18 months so he got jailed.Hope this helps
Last edited by sharkmouth on July 22nd, 2013, 12:33 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Re: WTK-No License Charge?

Postby nervewrecker » April 10th, 2013, 12:26 pm

License to what? Bull?

speedmelter

Postby speedmelter » April 10th, 2013, 12:29 pm

arrest for driving without licence. vehicle towed and impounded, charges later at the station. happened before to someone i know who didnt have a liscence at all or insurance. i think he had to face a magistrate as well but then again he had other cases against him.

Postby Country_Bookie » April 10th, 2013, 12:30 pm

Once u have a valid DP I don't think they charge u for driving without a licence. Most they might do is ask u to go home and retreive it and present it to the occifer.

Postby eliteauto » April 10th, 2013, 12:33 pm

driving without a license is an arrestable offence i.e. station time+grease anus+court house

Postby pete » April 10th, 2013, 12:36 pm

At the minimum they will not let you continue driving the vehicle.

Better to travel to the JP/Police Station/LO (In that order I think) and just get a duplicate than go through the additional headache if you get caught.

PS. you probably need to go back to the last place you renewed your license and find the entry in the book. Not sure about now with the new computer system if you renewed since though.

sharkmouth

Postby sharkmouth » April 10th, 2013, 12:41 pm

pete wrote:At the minimum they will not let you continue driving the vehicle.

Better to travel to the JP/Police Station/LO (In that order I think) and just get a duplicate than go through the additional headache if you get caught.

PS. you probably need to go back to the last place you renewed your license and find the entry in the book. Not sure about now with the new computer system if you renewed since though.

I want to know the maximum penalty..which i assume will be a fine..and towed vehicle?

Postby nervewrecker » April 10th, 2013, 12:43 pm

https://www.facebook.com/photo.php?fbid ... =1&theater

watch broke arse girls fight up for a $100.00 phoncard.

sharkmouth

Postby sharkmouth » April 10th, 2013, 12:47 pm

she ugly hoss wtf ^^

Postby nervewrecker » April 10th, 2013, 12:50 pm

giii she a fone card nuh, so she will take down the pic.

What real fawnee is dem so does buss style on yuh when they see yuh but posting pics of themselves for a $100.00 phone card.

sharkmouth

Postby sharkmouth » April 10th, 2013, 12:52 pm

I wouldn't pay 100 $ for her pu$$i

Postby Spitfir3 » April 10th, 2013, 1:11 pm

that real sad

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » April 10th, 2013, 1:22 pm

yuh ha 24hrs to produce it.

Postby wagonrunner » April 10th, 2013, 3:04 pm

shake d livin wake d dead wrote:yuh ha 24hrs to produce it.

no you don't. it must be produced immediately.
some officers may give a bligh though.

Postby nervewrecker » April 10th, 2013, 3:12 pm

some officers may give a bligh given the circumstances though.

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » April 10th, 2013, 3:35 pm

interesting,cuz the last time I make ah lil spin (5mins from home) din bother to walk with wallet,so happen it had a small exercise taking place,officer stopped me,told him I have my license just not on me,he was kind enough to say return to the station the next day and show him,I did.

so i guess is ah bligh.

Postby X2 » April 10th, 2013, 3:46 pm

Correct... the law says you MUST have on your person or in the vehicle at all times (insurance as well).

Unlikely to happen, but the max penalty is arrest on the spot and impound the vehicle.

sharkmouth

Postby sharkmouth » April 10th, 2013, 3:49 pm

any traffic officers here???

jusme

Postby jusme » April 10th, 2013, 3:54 pm

Got pulled over 2mins from home sunday night without my DP. Told occifer i had a headache & just going for 2 panadol otherwise they were gonna make me walk back up the road for it. He told me how much the fine was but i forgot, sorry. But i still had to share my cool story.

Postby *KRONIK* » April 10th, 2013, 4:02 pm

shake d livin wake d dead wrote:

interesting,cuz the last time I make ah lil spin (5mins from home) din bother to walk with wallet,so happen it had a small exercise taking place,officer stopped me,told him I have my license just not on me,he was kind enough to say return to the station the next day and show him,I did.

so i guess is ah bligh.

Lucky u....
I had a similar situation,
Left wallet home and make a spin out the rd...
Police stop mih...ask for liscence and insurance
I explain to him i forgot my wallet home..
He ask me where i living,
I gave him some basic directions
He jump in the car, and say "go home for it"
So i went home with said officer in the car,
I got my wallet showed him my permit and he say to drop him back in the station...

True story!

sharkmouth

Postby sharkmouth » April 10th, 2013, 4:11 pm

*KRONIK* wrote:

so i guess is ah bligh.

Lucky u....
I got my wallet showed him my permit and he say to drop him back in the station...

True story!

You not obligated to drop no officer anyway...i would of let him walk

Postby nervewrecker » April 10th, 2013, 4:17 pm

sharkmouth wrote:
*KRONIK* wrote:

so i guess is ah bligh.

Lucky u....

True story!

You not obligated to drop no officer anyway...i would of let him walk

he not obligated to give you a bligh either....he should ticket yuh skunt.

rocknrolla

Postby rocknrolla » April 10th, 2013, 4:24 pm

*KRONIK* wrote:

so i guess is ah bligh.

Lucky u....

True story!

this whole thing real funny.

exactly what was his reason for stopping u? u make a bad drive or something? road block? suspicious vehicle? just saying..

Postby *KRONIK* » April 10th, 2013, 4:43 pm

really dont remember why he stopped me.
Dat was a couple years ago...
Probably a "no seatbelt" issue
I usually had that problem wen i was a youthman

shottah_crew

Postby shottah_crew » April 10th, 2013, 4:51 pm

Not being the holder of a valid DP is an offence (no licence at all) and failing to produce a valid DP is a separate charge (no DP on you at that time). Depending on the story you give when they stop you, they sometimes charge you for both and give you time to produce your DP and throw out the first one. Both are usually fines, but some Magistrates disqualify you from having/obtaining a licence on the 1st charge as well at times.

sharkmouth

Postby sharkmouth » April 10th, 2013, 5:10 pm

turbotusty wrote:
*KRONIK* wrote:

so i guess is ah bligh.

Lucky u....

True story!

exactly what was his reason for stopping u? u make a bad drive or something? road block? suspicious vehicle? just saying..

Good question...police usually scrutinize people on their appearance,attitude and type of vehicle they drive before ticketing.They usually like you to beg them,because most of them are power hungry retards with 5 o levels
'l them

Postby Spitfir3 » April 10th, 2013, 5:37 pm

^ i don't see what having 5 o levels or any amount as a matter of fact has to do with being power hungry jus sayin

Postby *KRONIK* » April 10th, 2013, 6:00 pm

sharkmouth wrote:
turbotusty wrote:
*KRONIK* wrote:

so i guess is ah bligh.

Lucky u....

True story!

Good question...police usually scrutinize people on their appearance,attitude and type of vehicle they drive before ticketing.They usually like you to beg them,because most of them are power hungry retards with 5 o levels
'l them

Well, i my previous case, could have been one of the following:
1. Black car
2. 5% tint on all the glass 20% on the windscreen
3. Droplow ting
4. Clear sidemarkers with superwhite bulbs
5. Watless lookin driver with a new era cap and no seatbelt on.

Postby Gem_in_i » April 10th, 2013, 6:33 pm

I hear plenty people saying this but I don't think it's true. Not sure. Officers in here please inform us of the correct thing.

rocknrolla

Postby rocknrolla » April 10th, 2013, 8:29 pm

*KRONIK* wrote:
sharkmouth wrote:
turbotusty wrote:
*KRONIK* wrote:

so i guess is ah bligh.

Lucky u....

True story!

'l them

Well, i my previous case, could have been one of the following:
1. Black car
2. 5% tint on all the glass 20% on the windscreen
3. Droplow ting
4. Clear sidemarkers with superwhite bulbs
5. Watless lookin driver with a new era cap and no seatbelt on.

hahahaha u escape from about 10 ticket.