stev wrote:i doh like how dey treatin Miz
the only one 'getting' stuff handed to them are the tops, i.e. rock and cena annd taker. not that they don't deserve it, its just that they are the faces of wwe right now. all others being patronized and antagonized and being left to their own devices to create a niche for them selves. they not gonna get stuff by fair means like in a video game like mortal kombat or the like.
the game is get a gimmick, get crowd appeal, and they would give u air time. punk, big show, ryback, miz understood that they weren't being treated fairly but whined about it. i think now they realize how it works. daniel bryan, zig zag, zack ryder, truth, henry, even santino got this quite early and now ryback, that's why u see them so often. people like justin gabriel have ability, but too bland. they keep them to give a new comer wins with out pulling down an established top biller.
as good as miz is, he's just too plain and the time slots are already occupied. more interesting versions of 'miz' are del rio and jericho, and their gimmicks have lots of avenues for story arcs.