The | Apple Inc.  | Thread - WWDC 2025

Re: The | Apple Inc.  | Thread

Postby kurpal_v2 » March 30th, 2013, 10:39 pm

I switch between 3 cables, maybe the adapter. The ipad charges with one of the a1357 adapters.

Every room in my house has an apple charger :oops:

phreak

Postby phreak » March 31st, 2013, 1:49 pm

Wife, son and mine.. Basically just have extra chargers so just have them in different locations.. The slow charge really doesn't bother me cause plugin and overnight charge works fine..

DJ Q

Postby DJ Q » April 1st, 2013, 7:56 pm

I see a jail break is now available for 6.1.3
http://devteamjailbreak.com/

Never saw the need to jailbreak.
Only thing I saw that I want is Pioneer AppRadio extensions when I get my next deck

Can anyone quickly fill me in on why I should jailbreak?
Would it void any warranty?

I have an iPhone 5 from bmobile.

src1983

Postby src1983 » April 1st, 2013, 10:08 pm

DJ Q wrote:I see a jail break is now available for 6.1.3

Only thing I saw that I want is Pioneer AppRadio extensions when I get my next deck

Yup will void your warranty, why do you need to jb for app radio though??

DJ Q

Postby DJ Q » April 1st, 2013, 10:16 pm

Not AppRadio... It's AppRadio Extensions:
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=6oVYiKnAE6g

Allows full control of the iPhone with AppRadio.
I like the fact that I can summon Siri with it... That's the only plus for me.

Don't need to play Angry Birds while going down the highway :|

iDynamic

Postby iDynamic » April 3rd, 2013, 10:43 am

src1983 wrote:
DJ Q wrote:I see a jail break is now available for 6.1.3

Yup will void your warranty, why do you need to jb for app radio though??

Don't be fooled by that jailbreak site it's a scam / fishing website

d pimp

Postby d pimp » April 4th, 2013, 10:49 am

Have a iPhone 5 bought from d iWorld store

Fb notifications and sounds r on yet d only sound I get is wen

Someone msg me on fb

Took it back to d store thinkin is a fault wit d phone

Tech there say dais how it is- can dis b confirmed???

eitech

Postby eitech » April 4th, 2013, 11:24 am

The only sound i get on 4s with fb is message. All other notifications are banners

casper

Postby casper » April 4th, 2013, 2:08 pm

only messages i think u get a sound for...imagine how annoying it woulda been if someone tagged you in a pic and hundreds of comments from all ur friends coming in on the pic as ppl having cross discussion...your battery sure to dead in less than a 2 hours lol :lol:

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » April 4th, 2013, 2:14 pm

d pimp wrote:Have a iPhone 5 bought from d iWorld store

Fb notifications and sounds r on yet d only sound I get is wen

Someone msg me on fb

Took it back to d store thinkin is a fault wit d phone

Tech there say dais how it is- can dis b confirmed???
you can change it for every single alert, you can change how it sounds, where it shows and which ones make sounds or show at all.

Postby pioneer » April 4th, 2013, 6:30 pm

So bmobile telling people they lost a shipment of iPhone 5's in miami and have cancelled the contract with apple for now...

Postby Rooki3 » April 4th, 2013, 6:58 pm

my name on their waiting list over 3mnths now, salt right thru, choops

PapaC

Postby PapaC » April 4th, 2013, 10:53 pm

Lost a shipment? As in it get tief or they can't find the container?
Or they get bumped back for another buyer?

Postby pioneer » April 4th, 2013, 11:13 pm

They're hinting it was stolen.

Also said they not bringing in any more until investigation ends.

LOL

d pimp

Postby d pimp » April 4th, 2013, 11:57 pm

Nothin still ppl

Anyone gets sounds wit d notification for Facebook

Posts wit d iPhone5???

Postby pioneer » April 5th, 2013, 12:07 am

why would you want sounds with fb notifications?...you could just set to give a visual notification

grimreaper009

Postby grimreaper009 » April 5th, 2013, 1:12 am

so i decided to get a iphone 5...any1 knows how much bmobile will charge if i want a nano sim with the same number i got frm them???

Postby Kenjo » April 5th, 2013, 2:52 am

If you have a newer SIM card with the smaller gold contact area you can cut the sim yourself or if you get a SIM card cutter even better.there are some being sold on the forum or you can order online like on amazon for ones for about 2-3 USD.try to get one with the nano SIM card adapters so that if you ever need to switch back to a regular sim you can just pop in the cut sim and you are good to go.a replacement sim from bmobile is $25 TT

src1983

Postby src1983 » April 5th, 2013, 7:24 am

Apple store FTW!!!!

No waiting list

Postby Rooki3 » April 5th, 2013, 7:34 am

yh i kno, but i'm very thrifty, it makes more sense to buy from bmobile

src1983

Postby src1983 » April 5th, 2013, 7:45 am

I really can't understand why they still have ppl on a waiting list for the phone.....

Postby Rooki3 » April 5th, 2013, 7:48 am

the demand higher than the supply

casper

Postby casper » April 5th, 2013, 8:03 am

so far every iphone i've bought from bmobile always have some issue with it...i bought an iphone 4 from them and 2nd day i had it i decided to test out d camera with flash to see how it looks....i got a message on the screen saying the device is too warm to take a pic with flash right now....the device wasnt used for anything prior to this eh so it was cool and the antenna part was actually cold as i work in AC...

i decided to wait a 2 minutes then try again...as soon as i took the pic with the flash on the i4 shut off instantly...tried putting it back on and it wasnt coming on at all...googled the problem and users were saying that particular problem is a manufacturers defect and best advice is to get the handset changed as its unfixable...

went bmobile and got it changed....got a next one and after a couple months the home button started malfunctioning...sometimes it works and sometimes it doesnt...for some reason everytime i go bmobile to show them d problem d phone's button used to behave....and after i leave and like a day or some hours pass it start to give trouble again....

RapToR
Location: Wholesaler & Reseller --- FREE Delivery<--Almost Anywhere!

Postby RapToR » April 5th, 2013, 10:06 am

:popcorn:

src1983

Postby src1983 » April 5th, 2013, 10:09 am

I never had a issue with any of my iPhones nah....

Just this one with the 5 and keyboard clicks, but that a known issue that would be solved soon

Postby kurpal_v2 » April 5th, 2013, 10:40 am

Rooki3 wrote:my name on their waiting list over 3mnths now, salt right thru, choops

:lol: pleb

d pimp

Postby d pimp » April 5th, 2013, 10:41 am

pioneer wrote:why would you want sounds with fb notifications?...you could just set to give a visual notification

Y don't you switch off d sounds as uh ringtone

Lemme c how u go know ppl callin!!

I just askin if other ppl have sounds wen

Deh get tagged inna post or anything

src1983

Postby src1983 » April 5th, 2013, 10:55 am

d pimp wrote:
pioneer wrote:why would you want sounds with fb notifications?...you could just set to give a visual notification

U tried this

ImageUploadedByTapatalk1365173690.203791.jpg

ImageUploadedByTapatalk1365173701.219615.jpg

Postby Rooki3 » April 5th, 2013, 10:57 am

:lol: very interesting casper, atleast bmobile is easily accessible unlike having to ship it bk to apple if u had bought it directly

d pimp

Postby d pimp » April 5th, 2013, 11:07 am

src1983 wrote:
d pimp wrote:

U tried this

ImageUploadedByTapatalk1365173690.203791.jpg

ImageUploadedByTapatalk1365173701.219615.jpg

Yup d settings ok only wen someone msg on fb

Den I hear sound dais it no sound for posts or tags or nothing