Re: Salary for A+ and Network+ certifications

Postby extremegaming16x » March 31st, 2013, 12:40 am

^^^ true

saxman642

Re: Salary for A+ and Network+ certifications

Postby saxman642 » March 31st, 2013, 7:47 am

Sky wrote:LOL I now read what these morons spewing on de ppl forums.
So googling an unknown issue is wrong? I enno nah, but I find a good systems admin/helpdesk tech would google an unknown issue for help instead of just sitting there like 'duuhh' tryin to figure it out. Because someone had the same issue before and it was solved. Why go though that all over again when the BOTTOM LINE IS UPTIME!!! Once you dunno why something going wrong and you never encounter it before, googling is mostly faster than figuring out yourself. Plus error codes!! Why not google them? And when it's fixed, you have something else under your belt. So you show a girl how to join a domain? Good! Now she knows and she gained knowledge. Stop b!tchin.

The biggest problem is people calling anyone in the ICT field, "IT guys" Guess what. They don't know everything about computers and they never will. They choose their own subfield and study/practice it. Employers force them to do everything.
And of course most of them are gamers :?
Just like engineers mostly get of on fast cars, "IT guys" mostly get off on fast computers. What's the best and most fun way to experience a fast system? Gaming. Just like racing for cars.

From my experience, usually the people who have the most complaints about "IT people" are the people who dig around in computers and think they know as much, or more. And they actually turn out to be the worst users.

Most logical thing I read on this thread. Thank you, Sky!

Thread has also been a motivator to update my certs, ent do a single cert sine 2004! No degree as I halfway through, but I managed to land 2 successive support level jobs at $7000+ per month in the last 4 years.