HondaB20B wrote:3p0, seems like you got your Alk sorted out now.........nice pics
dirtyjames wrote:saw some of these today at Charrans Pet Shop in Montrose (Shakeer Building)
Clown Wrasse
Pakistan Butterfly fish
Poma Angelfish
Very good prices
Reefplanet wrote:how ur tank getting so much problems so??
Anyone know where to get nature's oceans live sand? sugar grain size like this:
HondaB20B wrote:Reefplanet wrote:how ur tank getting so much problems so??
wow, this is just like the sea monkeys in those comic books long time. Why you want this now?
Just place in tank, add saltwater (for best results use NutriSeawater®) then add fish, no waiting required. ........LOL
Reefplanet wrote:HondaB20B wrote:Reefplanet wrote:how ur tank getting so much problems so??
wow, this is just like the sea monkeys in those comic books long time. Why you want this now?
Just place in tank, add saltwater (for best results use NutriSeawater®) then add fish, no waiting required. ........LOL
lolin truth
The sand i get from raj the grains to large i think u have it to but since the grains like gravel detritus gettin trapped in the sand(gravel) and that is why my nirtrates not goin down according to some ppl. These ppl give good info like u so doh worry. So i doh mind startin over the system because is the only way..i could keep the gravel but i rather get this sand. I will take everything out the tank put them in bins add the sand if it cycles i will test until it save to add back everything. Plus i take down my sump cause the first chamber to small so it cant fit so i will have to change that..i heard what u tell greenlime about building around the skimmer .... i shoulda do thatI dont know if i goin the right way??
HondaB20B wrote:Reefplanet wrote:HondaB20B wrote:Reefplanet wrote:how ur tank getting so much problems so??
lolin truth
The sand i get from raj the grains to large i think u have it to but since the grains like gravel detritus gettin trapped in the sand(gravel) and that is why my nirtrates not goin down according to some ppl. These ppl give good info like u so doh worry. So i doh mind startin over the system because is the only way..i could keep the gravel but i rather get this sand. I will take everything out the tank put them in bins add the sand if it cycles i will test until it save to add back everything. Plus i take down my sump cause the first chamber to small so it cant fit so i will have to change that..i heard what u tell greenlime about building around the skimmer .... i shoulda do thatI dont know if i goin the right way??
so how come i using the same large grain sand, 24"W X 72"L X 3-4" deep and still have nitrate & nitrite readings of undetectable for nearly 18mths now. The only time i have gotten a nitrate spike for about 2 days was i over fed with frozen coral food (first time using it) and it went to 40. I did a 50gal that same day and another 50gal the next. The very next day i was back down to undetectable. Again, i can only give my experience............i cant force you. If you think the sand will make a difference well go for it. I hope it works
HondaB20B wrote:you putting the cart before the horse........ what skimmer you running
3pO wrote:Reef planet u ever vacuum your sand bed and blow out your rock with a power head
3pO wrote:some pics from untop
greenlime100 wrote:Honda, after some more reading, I feel is that, rass clat angle stress out the galexea and well it dead.
first coral I have that dead... Ill keep a close eye on things, if all goes well I just wont add any coral similar to that. I did read that some if the majestic eat all and others tend to eat only some, even raj said and confirmed it is like a hit or miss with them, sometimes the eat everything and others just like a few.
Either way on a brighter note my Orange-Back Fairy Wrasse which I got last Thursday I believe.... saw him for the first time in the tank this morning swimming and looking happyI swear he was dead.
Anyone going by Raj this weekend ?
greenlime100 wrote:Honda, after some more reading, I feel is that, rass clat angle stress out the galexea and well it dead.
first coral I have that dead... Ill keep a close eye on things, if all goes well I just wont add any coral similar to that. I did read that some if the majestic eat all and others tend to eat only some, even raj said and confirmed it is like a hit or miss with them, sometimes the eat everything and others just like a few.
Either way on a brighter note my Orange-Back Fairy Wrasse which I got last Thursday I believe.... saw him for the first time in the tank this morning swimming and looking happyI swear he was dead.
Reefplanet wrote:thought that blackout was gonna be for like a week...no flow now light in the tank
Honda how ur tank with all ur corals woulda cope?
ziggy_dappa wrote:3pO wrote:some pics from untop
3pO you frag any of those acros and moti's as yet ??
HondaB20B wrote:Reefplanet wrote:thought that blackout was gonna be for like a week...no flow now light in the tank
Honda how ur tank with all ur corals woulda cope?
wasn't worried at all unless it went for over 24hrs. I bought this the day I bought my MP40's 20mths ago. The pumps run @ 10% for the duration. 1 MP40 can run for 30hrs.
http://www.amazon.com/EcoTech-Marine-Vo ... ery+backup
HondaB20B wrote:greenlime100 wrote:Honda, after some more reading, I feel is that, rass clat angle stress out the galexea and well it dead.
From day one when you wanted to go with angels I told you that angel might go rogue on you. I've had angels myself do that (both pygmy and large) Hey, I even have a pardnah that has a yellow tang that would strip any feather duster he put in his tank.
The only reef safe angels that ive had is the lamarcks and the Japanese swallowtail. Want to put a bellus in my tank but raj only getting them 6"+ every time they come.
Wrasses are like that, my solon wrasse and yellow banded possum wrasse took over a wk to really come out fully. Now, they all over
greenlime100 wrote:how big a sump is really needed ?