ARRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRR

Re: Low bandwidth on P2P programs.

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » March 22nd, 2013, 12:29 pm

bushwakka wrote:
Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:Image

tell that to the police buying dvds off the street
police beating their wife too, but that don't make it right.

shaq090

Postby shaq090 » March 22nd, 2013, 12:42 pm

disable the p2p filters on the router's internal gui

Postby stev » March 22nd, 2013, 12:58 pm

i said it many times...piracy is not a crime, it is just a way for the poor man to have nice things.

OP, flow throttles ur bandwidth when using P2P software but there is an easy way around it with i little disadvantage.

first of all, u wont get max download speed in an instant whether flow throttling or not. A well seeded torrent could take 5 - 10 mins to get up to speed.

if u are using utorrent, open the options window and click on 'BitTorrent' from the list on the left. under the section 'protocol encryption', make sure u choose the option 'forced' and check the box 'allow incoming legacy connections'....a well seeded torrent may take up to 10 - 15 mins to get up to speed.

under the 'bandwidth' section, make sure to increase the amount of Global Connections at the bottom (all 3 options).

Under the 'connection' section on the left, feel free to randomize the port u are using anytime u are downloading a torrent.

consider using a download manager for downloading from normal sites on the internet. This will allow u to open multiple connections to a site thus getting your full speed....there are many free download managers that work well.

also consider using a torrent transfer site like put.io or filestream.me. these sites allow u to transfer the torrent to their site and download it from there (no P2P client needed).

jm3

Postby jm3 » March 22nd, 2013, 1:19 pm

stev wrote:i said it many times...piracy is not a crime, it is just a way for the poor man to have nice things.

this!
i think hollywood gets more than enough money out of the poor man for dancing around in there underpants in front of a camera.

Postby Les Bain » March 22nd, 2013, 2:51 pm

All this time I thought it was a connection problem since we made the mistake of putting in Flow's wireless router. The desktop PC handles torrents like dialup and non HD youtube videos have to buffer. It's not as much a problem on the devices running off the wireless network though.

ModMania

Postby ModMania » March 22nd, 2013, 4:09 pm

Dat wireless router is pure excrement!

shaq090

Postby shaq090 » March 22nd, 2013, 8:23 pm

FOR CRYING OUT LOUD ITS THE FILTERS ON THE ROUTER, i had this problem when i took flow last month :/ getting my full 1.8Mb/s now :/

Postby maj. tom » March 22nd, 2013, 8:34 pm

man never said anything about piracy or downloading anything illegally. There is a huge amount of content on p2p sharing networks that are legal and Creative Commons-licensed to share freely.

Postby Rooki3 » March 22nd, 2013, 8:38 pm

Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:Image

u do kno there are legal downloads available on p2p's right

Postby stev » March 22nd, 2013, 10:36 pm

shaq090 wrote:FOR CRYING OUT LOUD ITS THE FILTERS ON THE ROUTER, i had this problem when i took flow last month :/ getting my full 1.8Mb/s now :/

buh why u bawlin down d place for boi?

nearly all routers come with IP filters off AFAIK.

shaq090

Postby shaq090 » March 22nd, 2013, 11:12 pm

stev wrote:
shaq090 wrote:FOR CRYING OUT LOUD ITS THE FILTERS ON THE ROUTER, i had this problem when i took flow last month :/ getting my full 1.8Mb/s now :/

nope, it comes on, its a simple uncheck to rectify the problem

Postby stev » March 22nd, 2013, 11:20 pm

shaq090 wrote:
stev wrote:

Just so? u talking bout the small, free wireless router flow gives u when u sign up for internet?

shaq090

Postby shaq090 » March 23rd, 2013, 12:33 am

stev wrote:
shaq090 wrote:
stev wrote:

Just so? u talking bout the small, free wireless router flow gives u when u sign up for internet?

nope, i have the one with the phone capabilities, sorry not filters, firewall settings. go into the router gui, firewall, uncheck enable firewall, dos, ping blocking and block fragmented ip packets. and when yuh done, go to utorrent and bitTorrent section, and unfer protocol encryption makesure the outgoing is enabled and the allow incoming legacy connections are checked, this bypasses any p2p firewall on flow's side

Swisha

Re: FLOW - Internet Down

Postby Swisha » March 23rd, 2013, 9:01 pm

no cable or internet for the past half hour in Carapichaima.

Down for anyone else?

Postby Gladiator » March 23rd, 2013, 10:17 pm

Working in Arima...

Postby bluesteel29 » March 23rd, 2013, 10:24 pm

working in debe

air wick

Postby air wick » March 24th, 2013, 6:46 am

Working in San Francique Penal...

Swisha

Postby Swisha » March 24th, 2013, 9:56 am

there was an outage in the area. finally back up

Postby stev » March 24th, 2013, 11:40 am

Swisha wrote:there was an outage in the area. finally back up

yup. all night my net and cable was down. (Central Area)

Kronik

Postby Kronik » March 24th, 2013, 2:25 pm

stev wrote:
Swisha wrote:there was an outage in the area. finally back up

yup. all night my net and cable was down. (Central Area)

same here. good thing i had a blink line as backup!

Sacchetto Boutique

Postby Sacchetto Boutique » March 24th, 2013, 8:27 pm

its back up but net speed is fluctuating

Postby M_2NR » March 24th, 2013, 8:29 pm

it was always working here but piss poor speeds:

eViLwOn

Postby eViLwOn » March 24th, 2013, 10:53 pm

Speed okay in Claxton Bay...

Postby stev » March 24th, 2013, 11:39 pm

speeds normal in Carapichaima

@eViLwOn

isnt the upload supposed to be 2mbps? then again u said the speed was 'ok'

firstchoicett

Postby firstchoicett » March 25th, 2013, 10:24 am

ImageUploadedByTapatalk1364221414.726304.jpg

Working best Point Lisas but it was down Saturday to Sunday afternoon .

Postby 2311 » March 26th, 2013, 5:04 am

moving slow in Dabadie on a 5MB link
flow.jpg

Postby stev » March 26th, 2013, 6:48 am

normal speeds when i left home an hour ago....(central)