Re: The *Official* GOOGLE | ANDROID Thread

Postby Stephon. » March 15th, 2013, 6:49 pm

Tell those non believers Jonathan babe!

slickrick777

Postby slickrick777 » March 15th, 2013, 6:50 pm

When your phone gets accidentally dropped on the right spot and cracks the camera lens or screen, then the value of a proper protective case would be noted. Also keeps it pristine... Who wanna walk around with an old dig up scratch up looking like it went thru world war phone. No matter how much care you take with it, it will get scratched.

point taken, but the slim case wasn't the issue in this scenario...we were directing the point more towards the fact that the s4's design has a lot to do with consumer demands and the guy said that most of us put a case on the device so the design is not an issue...lol

Postby nervewrecker » March 15th, 2013, 6:53 pm

Stephon. wrote:Tell those non believers Jonathan babe!

you dont call me babe again :(

Mr.Bollywood

Postby Mr.Bollywood » March 15th, 2013, 6:58 pm

Everyone studying the s4 anyone have word on the xolo???

Postby Trini Hookah » March 15th, 2013, 7:10 pm

Mr.Bollywood wrote:Everyone studying the s4 anyone have word on the xolo???

Google broken?

Jonathan I resent those conments about my darling S2 eh.

Postby kurpal_v2 » March 15th, 2013, 7:19 pm

Jonathan_337 wrote:
ryan99tt wrote:Who covers their fone? Not me...defeats the purpose...

slickrick777 wrote:why would you wanna hide the beauty of your new handset?..to keep it new to sell back..lol

When your phone gets accidentally dropped on the right spot and cracks the camera lens or screen, then the value of a proper protective case would be noted. Also keeps it pristine... Who wanna walk around with an old dig up scratch up looking like it went thru world war phone. No matter how much care you take with it, it will get scratched.

I.e design flaw of the maker hence the addition of a metal thing around the new phone

Btw is it just me or google changed the colors in the search?

casper

Postby casper » March 15th, 2013, 7:44 pm

If u can consider that a design flaw on the s3 then the iPhone 4 and 4s also had a big design flaw despite the metal band around the edges aka antenna...cuz one drop on a 4s shatters its poor screen

Postby Sky » March 15th, 2013, 7:58 pm

3rd day of having my S3 (last week) I slid it off the kitchen counter accidentally.
My scumbag reflex made me kick it towards the counter.
Problem? Nope. I have it wrapped in an otterbox.
Do I care about the size? Nope. My investment's protected.
Yea the phone sexy, but would you marry a sexy woman and want her bra less all the time?
Saggy bress in 3 years.
An what's the hubbub about a plastic back?
You can buy back one cheaply.
Plastics take hits and go back in shape, UNLIKE METAL!!

christopherwilliams2

Postby christopherwilliams2 » March 15th, 2013, 8:08 pm

I would like to second the Otterbox.
It has made me a believer. Phone could fall from whey and I ent flinch.

Postby DVSTT » March 15th, 2013, 9:00 pm

Anyone of you had an issue with GPSD raping your battery life?

Postby stev » March 15th, 2013, 9:04 pm

Sky wrote:3rd day of having my S3 (last week) I slid it off the kitchen counter accidentally.
Do I care about the size? Nope. My investment's protected.
Yea the phone sexy, but would you marry a sexy woman and want her bra less all the time?
Saggy bress in 3 years.

An what's the hubbub about a plastic back?
You can buy back one cheaply.
Plastics take hits and go back in shape, UNLIKE METAL!!

:lol: oh lawd I've heard it all

Jonathan_337

Postby Jonathan_337 » March 15th, 2013, 9:05 pm

:lol::lol::lol:

slickrick777 wrote:

point taken, but the slim case wasn't the issue in this scenario...we were directing the point more towards the fact that the s4's design has a lot to do with consumer demands and the guy said that most of us put a case on the device so the design is not an issue...lol

In that aspect I must say the HTC One's design trumps the S4...by a LONG shot. But I take functionality over looks. HTC's ICS on the HOX was horrible. I dunno if it's improved over time but I damn well hope they fixed it on the One. While I do prefer the Metal on the One though, the S3's back cover is easily replaceable if something happens to it, also the removable battery and SD card is a huge plus for power users.

kurpal_v2 wrote:
Jonathan_337 wrote:
ryan99tt wrote:Who covers their fone? Not me...defeats the purpose...

slickrick777 wrote:why would you wanna hide the beauty of your new handset?..to keep it new to sell back..lol

I.e design flaw of the maker hence the addition of a metal thing around the new phone

Btw is it just me or google changed the colors in the search?

It's not a design flaw.. Gorilla glass isn't unbreakable.

Trini Hookah wrote:
Mr.Bollywood wrote:Everyone studying the s4 anyone have word on the xolo???

Google broken?

Jonathan I resent those conments about my darling S2 eh.

:grin::grin: didn't mean to make it sound so horrible. After using a 300 PPI screen tho, there's no going back.

Postby stev » March 15th, 2013, 9:16 pm

all this talk about case...i like the new S4 case...the flip one with the window....kinda cool to answer the phone with out having to open it.

Postby Stephon. » March 15th, 2013, 9:26 pm

you dont call me babe again :(

sorry about that boogie bear wont happen again

Postby Trini Hookah » March 15th, 2013, 9:38 pm

DVSTT wrote:Anyone of you had an issue with GPSD raping your battery life?

I feel I'm going cm9.1 this weekend after jb official raped my battery all week.

Postby honda hoe » March 15th, 2013, 10:29 pm

Sky wrote:Yea the phone sexy, but would you marry a sexy woman and want her bra less all the time?
Saggy bress in 3 years.

Ur analogy is silly because
1. Ur not marrying the phone
2. Yes I don't want her wearing a bra
3. In 3 years she will have been replaced by a newer, sexier model

Point? No fackin case on meh phone :lol:

Postby Sky » March 15th, 2013, 10:40 pm

honda hoe wrote:
Sky wrote:Yea the phone sexy, but would you marry a sexy woman and want her bra less all the time?
Saggy bress in 3 years.

LOL I done :lol: :lol: tek win!

Postby DVSTT » March 16th, 2013, 12:35 am

Trini Hookah wrote:
DVSTT wrote:Anyone of you had an issue with GPSD raping your battery life?

I feel I'm going cm9.1 this weekend after jb official raped my battery all week.

It's not jelly bean, it's GPSD, check your battery stats and you will see. It's pretty tricky to turn off. I turned off GPS then the phone and removed the battery and sim for a few minutes. Eventually, after the battery had recharged fully, GPSD was no longer eating battery life. Also, the back of the phone is alot cooler. Seems to be a glitch with JB update.

Postby S_2NR » March 16th, 2013, 12:50 am

Wtf is gpsd?

Postby maj. tom » March 16th, 2013, 1:09 am

^
gps always on and the process running the background. a good OS is supposed to manage processes like that to conserve power.

Postby S_2NR » March 16th, 2013, 1:27 am

Like how I have maps running there?

That's maps. But Wtf is gpsd? That's an app or something?

Lucian-2nr

Postby Lucian-2nr » March 16th, 2013, 1:28 am

honda hoe wrote:
Saggy bress in 3 years.

:lol: :lol: :lol: nice

Postby kurpal_v2 » March 16th, 2013, 3:21 am

S_2NR wrote:Wtf is gpsd?

It's like herpies but for your mobile

Postby stev » March 16th, 2013, 4:14 am

S_2NR wrote:Wtf is gpsd?

its a process that feeds GPS data to the applications that require GPS such as Google Latitude, Navigation etc....

....I think

Postby Stephon. » March 16th, 2013, 6:32 am

Honestly, IF we could chose, which one would you get. We're gonna get the Octocore versions in Trinidad but the Quad core seems to be equally as good with 1.9GHz and it comes with 4G LTE so I think it have the cute 4G icon instead of the lame H+ icon....

hmmmmm .... *thinks*

1 2 3 do tha nicki minaj blinks!

Postby Trini Hookah » March 16th, 2013, 8:30 am

S_2NR wrote:Like how I have maps running there?

That's maps. But Wtf is gpsd? That's an app or something?

Post a pic of your battery stats nah big man

Patman

Postby Patman » March 16th, 2013, 9:57 am

need some help, apps i downloaded from 4Shared onto my phone are unable to delete, if u use 4shared u kno there are some apps that dont wrk properly. I recently went through my storage and saw copies of apps i uninstalled. they appear to occupy memory on my phone but the uninstall option is not there. any help would be greatly appreciated.

Postby Chimera » March 16th, 2013, 10:08 am

Sky wrote:3rd day of having my S3 (last week) I slid it off the kitchen counter accidentally.
!

!!!!

i have the same freaking dotish reflex

phone guh be falling from hand straight to ground...i guh try to grab it and end up hitting it a extra 5 feet through the air

had alot of falls but always safe in this

Postby sharkman121 » March 16th, 2013, 10:48 am

No case, I does trap mih fone wit mih foot like a bauce wen it fall.

Jelly?

Postby Trini Hookah » March 16th, 2013, 10:55 am

sharkman121 wrote:No case, I does trap mih fone wit mih foot like a bauce wen it fall.

Jelly?

So it does fall den?