The GOOGLE | ANDROID Thread

slickrick777

Re: The *Official* GOOGLE | ANDROID Thread

Postby slickrick777 » March 14th, 2013, 5:14 pm

if Samsung comes back with that dumb plastic/toy feeling phone build, they loss ah sale from me...and $$$ going towards my new HTC ONE...lol

christopherwilliams2

Postby christopherwilliams2 » March 14th, 2013, 5:37 pm

S_2NR wrote:Swiftkey ftw

Love Swiftkey!
And the 'flow' version 4 is superior!
I used swype for a while but I went back to Swiftkey.

christopherwilliams2

Postby christopherwilliams2 » March 14th, 2013, 5:40 pm

slickrick777 wrote:if Samsung comes back with that dumb plastic/toy feeling phone build, they loss ah sale from me...and $$$ going towards my new HTC ONE...lol

Well that is you.
No toy feeling for me. My s3 uses that plastic for better reception, less heat and that superb ability to replace batteries on the go. I find it difficult now to switch to a phone without a replaceable battery especially as we in 4g

slickrick777

Postby slickrick777 » March 14th, 2013, 5:58 pm

well everyone has different preferences...I for one not paying ah lot of $$$ for a phone feeling flimsy and toyish...but let's see what is unveiled at 7pm before we jump to conclusions..lol
Last edited by slickrick777 on March 14th, 2013, 6:00 pm, edited 1 time in total.

slickrick777

Postby slickrick777 » March 14th, 2013, 5:59 pm

LOL..these people jus teasing...

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=

Postby Stephon. » March 14th, 2013, 6:13 pm

slickrick777 wrote:if Samsung comes back with that dumb plastic/toy feeling phone build, they loss ah sale from me...and $$$ going towards my new HTC ONE...lol

I don't mind the plastic feel but it's basically going to be a bigger S3 which would kind of disappoint me. Under the hood NEEDS to come real good this rounds. This is the google thread inno, people does actually think for theyself here, people in this thread not going to buy the same exact phone twice for two years in a row like they does do in other threads inno.... or hore ... let sammy play dem eh know!

Lucian-2nr

Postby Lucian-2nr » March 14th, 2013, 6:33 pm

Postby sharkman121 » March 14th, 2013, 6:44 pm

christopherwilliams2 wrote:
S_2NR wrote:Swiftkey ftw

Love Swiftkey!
And the 'flow' version 4 is superior!
I used swype for a while but I went back to Swiftkey.

I used swift key for the past week then went back to regular Android keyboard. Its nice but....

Postby Stephon. » March 14th, 2013, 6:49 pm

My body can't take the wait..

Postby Stephon. » March 14th, 2013, 7:00 pm

It's starting children! Settle down and have a seat. Image

Postby RASC » March 14th, 2013, 7:03 pm

Stephon. wrote:It's starting children! Settle down and have a seat. Image

shhhhh yuh making too much noise!!! :o

Postby stev » March 14th, 2013, 7:15 pm

anyone notice the "Samsung Unpacked 2013 Episode 1" written behind?

Postby Stephon. » March 14th, 2013, 7:19 pm

I AM DONE WITH SAMSUNG!

Postby Stephon. » March 14th, 2013, 7:19 pm

I AM DONE WITH SAMSUNG!

Lucian-2nr

Postby Lucian-2nr » March 14th, 2013, 7:20 pm

I feel like an Apple user :|

Infamous

Postby Infamous » March 14th, 2013, 7:22 pm

I can see why people would be disappointed from an aesthetic standpoint.

Lucian-2nr

Postby Lucian-2nr » March 14th, 2013, 7:23 pm

the screen!

Postby RASC » March 14th, 2013, 7:24 pm

The Chinese leak was correct... :p

Kronik

Postby Kronik » March 14th, 2013, 7:26 pm

finally a phone that can double as a tv remote!!

Postby M_2NR » March 14th, 2013, 7:32 pm

What the jail are they doing on that stage :|
camera features are cool though.

Kronik wrote:finally a phone that can double as a tv remote!!

HTC One also has that feature.

Postby stev » March 14th, 2013, 7:33 pm

very nice camera functionality IMO

Postby Stephon. » March 14th, 2013, 7:35 pm

I'm gonna be the only one that notice this but they basically stole that translator feature from an app that WAS exclusive to littlemonsters.com lol

Archlord

Postby Archlord » March 14th, 2013, 7:49 pm

Feel let down yes.

Lucian-2nr

Postby Lucian-2nr » March 14th, 2013, 7:51 pm

group play... thanks another reason for uneducated fools to walk around playing kartel rather than puttin on headphones

trinitachi

Postby trinitachi » March 14th, 2013, 7:53 pm

1steupes..

Postby Stephon. » March 14th, 2013, 8:00 pm

It was underwhelming and the jokes were bad. The battery life was a big plus tho .. 2400 mAh compared to other phones with failed 1400 mAh embarrassing batteries only getting 6-8 hrs of battery life on it and 1 - 5 minutes of battery life while 4G is on.

Postby stev » March 14th, 2013, 8:00 pm

so its basically an upgraded version of the S3....ok den.

i dont see S3 users migrating to the S4 anytime soon though...

Postby Stephon. » March 14th, 2013, 8:02 pm

stev wrote:so its basically an upgraded version of the S3....ok den.

i dont see S3 users migrating to the S4 anytime soon though...

When I first saw the phone I was like ok this is trash but when they started talking about the features they quickly reminded me of why The Galaxy S line are filled with the smartphones of our generation.

Lucian-2nr

Postby Lucian-2nr » March 14th, 2013, 8:02 pm

looks like I will be going for the HTC One

Postby RASC » March 14th, 2013, 8:04 pm

Great for none S3 owners..."alright" for S3 owners.
The real test is coming now...performance-what does it do on the bench marks, what does it do in the real world activities plus those gimmicky swipe actions, do they work?