3ne2nr fishermen

DrunkenMaster16

Re: 3ne2nr fishermen

Postby DrunkenMaster16 » March 8th, 2013, 12:49 pm

Raz i got a 6'3 alan davis rusty rip off im not gonna use anytime soon interested?? 900 without board bag.

Postby Chimera » March 8th, 2013, 12:54 pm

may be asking in wrong place but anyone knows where i can call or check to rent a boat that can take 10-15 ppl ddi, not for fishing, just to lime/drink for the day

Postby X_Factor » March 8th, 2013, 4:15 pm

anyone ever went shrimp trawling?

Postby rollingstock » March 8th, 2013, 7:50 pm

^ Yeah, why?

ryan99tt

Postby ryan99tt » March 9th, 2013, 12:48 am

ABA Trading LTD, call 720-9471 or 388-8196 (tennelle) he is d real man fuh dat mission....nice big boat with shade, seating, toilet an kitchen...

jramsarran

Postby jramsarran » March 9th, 2013, 4:55 am

ryan99tt wrote:ABA Trading LTD, call 720-9471 or 388-8196 (tennelle) he is d real man fuh dat mission....nice big boat with shade, seating, toilet an kitchen...

yea ABA Trading LTD

lol real man for a mission like yours cuz this man does never drop on any good banking spots!!...
no use fishing with him... :evil: :lol: :lol:

but, like ryan99tt says....big boat, kitchen, toilet, shade....

roopchan is his name...i think tenelle is the name of d boat.

Postby meccalli » March 9th, 2013, 8:52 am

My dad has a friend who operates in Chaguaramas. Sets big pots, always brings in some nice graysby's, muttons and reds. Here's one we got yesterday. :)

Postby Razkal » March 9th, 2013, 10:39 am

DrunkenMaster16 wrote:Raz i got a 6'3 alan davis rusty rip off im not gonna use anytime soon interested?? 900 without board bag.

yeah i'm interested!.. pm me some contact info and we can meet up during next week..i'm heading souci in a bit for the weekend.

Postby Razkal » March 9th, 2013, 10:41 am

meccali, that looks like a big mutton...or is it one of the true reds? can't see the end of the dorsal or length of the pectoral to confirm...noice snapper though! :D

Postby meccalli » March 9th, 2013, 2:26 pm

I thought it was a mutton at first glance, but no sign of faded stripes, electric blue streak on the eyes nor the signature black dot on the upper hindquarters. Its the true red snapper, or deep sea reds as their called here or so I believe.

ryan99tt

Postby ryan99tt » March 9th, 2013, 5:03 pm

gd fish there mecalli...

proton17

Postby proton17 » March 10th, 2013, 11:00 pm

Went manzan today, a few catfish and 2 big fish got away again, I sure one was a big cavalli but surprisingly he came off a circle hook with a few yards to go. The river have real snook and small tarpon around. It have real mullet...

Postby meccalli » March 10th, 2013, 11:09 pm

Depending on what circles you using, gamakatsu's and certain mustad series known to have issues with fish getting unbuttoned in the wash as fish is coming in.

-Roach-

Postby -Roach- » March 11th, 2013, 5:08 am

ryan99tt wrote:bumpie, when dat will be?

here are the pics from d lil fishing on saturday...

Sweet Catch Man!... Went Yesterday To See If I Get By Abel Factory Pond... End Up Catching 4 Cascadu And 8 Coscorub...

ryan99tt

Postby ryan99tt » March 11th, 2013, 12:37 pm

proton17 wrote:Went manzan today, a few catfish and 2 big fish got away again, I sure one was a big cavalli but surprisingly he came off a circle hook with a few yards to go. The river have real snook and small tarpon around. It have real mullet...

for that kind of fishing i rather use j hooks bcuz it can actually give u a better hook set further in the fishes mouth rather than the circle hook, which hooks the fish at the corner of the mouth...with circles, u need to leave the drag slack so the fish would get to run with the bait for a short while before u begin to retrieve (not strike)...a j hook will hook the fish immediately and u can leave the drag a bit tighter....

thanks roach, mite make ah spin somewhere dis weekend but not too sure where...if i catch anything interested i will post some pics ans i have some footage i need to edit for a while now to share with you guys...dont forget i have a fishing channel on youtube even though i havent updated it for a little while but there shud be some new vids soon....link below...dont forget to subscribe for more vids and hopefully some fishing tips...

http://www.youtube.com/user/FishingTrinidad/featured

HaRdCoRe_YoUtH

Postby HaRdCoRe_YoUtH » March 12th, 2013, 1:23 am

DAMN!!! I was looking through this thread when it was first posted... WOW guys who started it out and gave loads of information.

Came a long way... WOW...

Ive been really bz these days.. Been all over but this week and weekend going and do some serious fishing....... Wednesday to Thursday Tobago.... Friday to Sunday DDI...

So I've been rigging up lines leaders and hooks whole eveing... Gathering my stuff.

Heres some teaser pics

IMG_1667.JPG

IMG_1668.JPG

IMG_1669.JPG

IMG_1674.JPG

IMG_1670.JPG

IMG_1671.JPG

IMG_1675.JPG

IMG_1676.JPG

Soon to come are the pics of the fish caught!....
Last edited by HaRdCoRe_YoUtH on March 13th, 2013, 4:17 pm, edited 1 time in total.

-Roach-

Postby -Roach- » March 13th, 2013, 10:05 am

Went By De River Yesterday Up My Side...

^This Was The Catch... 18 Coscorub....

^Done Wash And Ready To Be Curried...

Tried For Wabeen But Didnt Have The Correct Bait... I Used Live Bait And Mullet But No Luck...

Postby meccalli » March 13th, 2013, 11:34 am

For live bait, get your hands on the red tail river sardines we have, astyanax bimaculatus is the species. I use them for bait for guabeen and landlocked tarpon. Don't be scared if the hook 2 times bigger than the fish lol (5/0, 7/0)..river fish don't really care bout presentation. I catch em by the river that nestles has their runoff, they probably eat all that curdled milk. You just walk down to the bank and cast net em from the bamboo side opposite to nestles.
mojarra_piava_Astyanax_bimaculatus.jpg

ryan99tt

Postby ryan99tt » March 13th, 2013, 1:21 pm

nice ketch dey roach...

yea, dem sardines is the real bait for fishing river fish...

harcoreyouth, i ent seeing dem pic...is jus me or the pics dem on tuner giving trouble?

lancer3

Postby lancer3 » March 13th, 2013, 1:46 pm

you can also use small Coscorub as live bait for guabeen and tarpon from rivers..

Postby 0001 » March 13th, 2013, 2:00 pm

went out sat despite the "rough sea bulletin" , sea was calm until late evening.

caught sum grouper, grunt, moonshine, 2 big kingfish and about 10 carite

will try to get pics up later on. but it was a successful trip even tho the water wasnt good.

Postby meccalli » March 13th, 2013, 3:35 pm

lancer3 wrote:you can also use small Coscorub as live bait for guabeen and tarpon from rivers..

Yeah they're a good bait as in hardy and will last a long time, but they just sit there and don't give off much panic nor flash.

ryan99tt

Postby ryan99tt » March 14th, 2013, 3:35 pm

I never really try dem...but is always worth ah try...noce setups dey youth, i hav ah few like dat somewhere...

Postby meccalli » March 16th, 2013, 9:14 am

Hey guys, i gonna overnight up cedros, bonasse by the coast guard jetty for Easter. Anybody familiar how the fishing is up there, species and action?

ryan99tt

Postby ryan99tt » March 16th, 2013, 12:38 pm

Well from d couple times i was there, it had big catfish, crapaud fish, rays and some decent size salmon...heard guys catchin carite on d jetty certain times of the year too but i ent gone dey yrs now...y not try galfar?

Postby meccalli » March 16th, 2013, 12:44 pm

Its my parents friends having a lime and they know someone with a house there so i just go run away to gone fish lol. But i'll check that out, i remember reading about it early on in the thread.

proton17

Postby proton17 » March 17th, 2013, 8:51 pm

Reach manzan bout 4 dis evening and fish till like 6. Caught a 3.5lb cavalli and 2 others get away. Didn't get a chance to change my hooks since last time. Water was real nice ...
image.jpg

Postby joker » March 18th, 2013, 12:16 am

additional for cedros jetty - blinch , codfish, cro cro and last week ah man catch a lipee!

so fellas still ketching mih ass with mih yozurri"s,spoon's and rapala"s... i need to skirt them?> or just leave it for trolling?

Postby meccalli » March 18th, 2013, 12:43 am

Nice fish proton, you really know manzan waters and thanks for the info joker. For the lures just keep on trolling em bare, you'll have to keep in mind the speed and what species you targeting as well as where you trolling, usually fish like to hold up on shelves where the shallow water transitioning into a dropoff. Fish finder helps with finding the areas or just knowing some areas. You can add an umbrella rig to your setup as well like what HC youth posted as it imitates a small school of bait. Another option is to buy the squid skirts and daisy chain them. You could put a hook on the last one but kingfish does usually bite off half the rig lol.
----line << squid skirt
*--------<<----<<----<<------<<<

Postby joker » March 18th, 2013, 12:50 am

so wha yuh ketch?