greenlime100 wrote:The GSP you have there they aggressive? wondering if I could put it close to my other gsp (short tentacle...
Reefplanet wrote:nice vids
U have rel flow. The vortech is a wave maker or what?
i not seeing much flow from these 2 tunzes i have
Reefplanet wrote:i not seeing much flow from these 2 tunzes i have
HondaB20B wrote:Reefplanet wrote:nice vids
................. you not serious right?
HondaB20B wrote:Reefplanet wrote:i not seeing much flow from these 2 tunzes i have
What size you buy................ Reef tanks love plenty flow and turnover. Allot of people think that the fish cant handle it and the fish might not swim properly cause of the high flow....thats not true. My 2 MP40's go on full blast and most of my fish sometimes stay inches away and surf the currents...... especially the sailfin & powder brown tangs. I also have gorgonians & kenya's about 1ft away and they always open and swaying in the currents. The reason you want allot of flow in reefs is to aso push any sediment and detrius off corals. I still going to hook up a 3rd MP40 in my tank.
Reefplanet wrote:HondaB20B wrote:Reefplanet wrote:i not seeing much flow from these 2 tunzes i have
What size you buy................ Reef tanks love plenty flow and turnover. Allot of people think that the fish cant handle it and the fish might not swim properly cause of the high flow....thats not true. My 2 MP40's go on full blast and most of my fish sometimes stay inches away and surf the currents...... especially the sailfin & powder brown tangs. I also have gorgonians & kenya's about 1ft away and they always open and swaying in the currents. The reason you want allot of flow in reefs is to aso push any sediment and detrius off corals. I still going to hook up a 3rd MP40 in my tank.
yeah thats why i wah more flow..i have 2 6015(476gph) so thats 952gph i thought that was good enough but it seems to be moderate
greenlime100 wrote:^^ good read there.
since ive added more flow, my fish seem more lively and active and it really adds to the overall tank imo...
Reefplanet wrote:is best to get a vorctech yes
Reefplanet wrote:HondaB20B wrote:Reefplanet wrote:nice vids
................. you not serious right?
lol no
Jerry84 wrote:So does raj have a website? if he does whats the address?
3pO wrote:rite now something real strange going on in my tank, the alkalinity is on 5dkh and the ph is 7.8 , i keep adding the b ionic and it still not going up , cal is 450 and mag is 1350 ,this has been happening about 5 days now , yesterday i did a water change and the alk raised to 5.5 , my total water volume is around 200g and i do a 20gal water change every sunday , i use reef crystals , the tanks is about 2 weeks old ,
anybody know what might be happening ?
3pO wrote:just came from by raj , he got some new corals , an some fish , saw a box full of midas blennys ,and some rock anemones ,,,,,