Re: The *Official* GOOGLE | ANDROID Thread

Postby Stephon. » March 7th, 2013, 8:39 pm

Jonathan_337 wrote:
Stephon. wrote:Wait. That out for s3?

JellyBean has been out for some time for the S3

4.1.2? How I eh get it

EDIT: Oh shux I had 4.1.2 all the time and didn't notice yes. When d ass that happen? I thought my last update was to 4.1.1

Postby pete » March 7th, 2013, 10:55 pm

The multi window etc that you were boasting about before would have come with 4.1.2

Postby Stephon. » March 7th, 2013, 11:21 pm

I swear all along that was 4.1.1 smh :lol:

Postby Trini Hookah » March 7th, 2013, 11:42 pm

Did the S2 get a JB update? Not getting anything :/

achillies

Postby achillies » March 7th, 2013, 11:50 pm

Trini Hookah wrote:Did the S2 get a JB update? Not getting anything :/

Yes

Postby Trini Hookah » March 8th, 2013, 10:12 pm

Postby M_2NR » March 8th, 2013, 11:13 pm

hoss... wow that font is HUGE

quick one btw guys, if i have a stock ICS i9100 and I want to put that stock JB update, via Odin. Do i lose all my other data eg. installed apps if i update using the stock file in odin? (i know i don't lose data on the sdcard/internal memory.)

Postby Trini Hookah » March 8th, 2013, 11:27 pm

LOL, was wondering if anyone would notice. Actually was in between trying out the different sizes :oops:

Works like Butter tho :D

Postby S_2NR » March 8th, 2013, 11:38 pm

M_2NR wrote:hoss... wow that font is HUGE

quick one btw guys, if i have a stock ICS i9100 and I want to put that stock JB update, via Odin. Do i lose all my other data eg. installed apps if i update using the stock file in odin? (i know i don't lose data on the sdcard/internal memory.)

Yes.

Backup with titanium backup

Postby M_2NR » March 9th, 2013, 2:13 am

10x bai

That staying right deh.

Postby Stephon. » March 9th, 2013, 6:02 am

Trini Hookah wrote:LOL, was wondering if anyone would notice. Actually was in between trying out the different sizes :oops:

Works like Butter tho :D

Hear that excuse nah :lol:

Postby Ted_v2 » March 9th, 2013, 6:13 am

i am having a problem with the music in my tablet, sometimes it shows cant locate certain songs. i tried it on poweramp and sometimes i cant find anything at all, other times it shows everything.

what format i should load up music into my device? could it be that i loaded the music all together and not in a folder?

Postby Trini Hookah » March 9th, 2013, 8:53 am

Ogoar Steph :p :oops:

How long should I expect for my battery to be normalized to the Rom?

MISHI
3NE 2NR Aficionado

Postby MISHI » March 9th, 2013, 10:24 am

Updated the 4.1.2 on my Gs2... Find now it heats up much more than usual.

mamoo_pagal

Postby mamoo_pagal » March 9th, 2013, 10:30 am

^^^ make sure and do a factory reset!!

CBharath

Postby CBharath » March 9th, 2013, 10:42 am

So the s3 not getting the 4.2.2 update?

christopherwilliams2

Postby christopherwilliams2 » March 9th, 2013, 11:25 am

CBharath wrote:So the s3 not getting the 4.2.2 update?

widely available.... just not officially yet.

Jonathan_337

Postby Jonathan_337 » March 9th, 2013, 11:54 am

Trini Hookah wrote:
Jonathan_337 wrote:Selling my S3 guys

viewtopic.php?f=11&t=490932

Yuh have an 11 days to sell dbu :lol:

Hahah not in a hurry cuz the phone works amazing on 4.2.2. It's SO much better than stock. But if it does get sold well so be it.

M_2NR wrote:hoss... wow that font is HUGE

M_2NR wrote:10x bai

That staying right deh.

It isn't that bad actually. App can be gotten free, takes about 10mins at max and just to restore after. The JB update is worth it.

CBharath wrote:So the s3 not getting the 4.2.2 update?

Makes no sense waiting on Samsung to push it. Most AOSP versions of 4.2.2 for the S3 are VERY stable.

Mr.Bollywood

Postby Mr.Bollywood » March 9th, 2013, 7:22 pm

ok just passing tru here 4.2.2 is available on what models ? cuz i havent gotten that update as yet,,,,,,,,but anticipating 5.0 KEYLIMEPIE (i swear all of the ppl at android dow geh feed or sum ? all of the android version is something with food )

guess_wh0

Postby guess_wh0 » March 9th, 2013, 8:24 pm

sound boy 64 and mr bollywood , sell your android and stick to beary plz

Postby Ted_v2 » March 9th, 2013, 8:31 pm

:-| Kay.

Archlord

Postby Archlord » March 9th, 2013, 8:37 pm

Mr.Bollywood wrote:ok just passing tru here 4.2.2 is available on what models ? cuz i havent gotten that update as yet,,,,,,,,but anticipating 5.0 KEYLIMEPIE (i swear all of the ppl at android dow geh feed or sum ? all of the android version is something with food )

You mean official updates right, cuz custom ROMs of 4.2.2 have been floating around a while now...

Postby Trini Hookah » March 9th, 2013, 9:13 pm

guess_wh0 wrote:sound boy 64 and mr bollywood , sell your android and stick to beary plz

Hahahahahaha bro you too real yes :lol:

sentraman

Postby sentraman » March 9th, 2013, 10:33 pm

just installed 4.2.1 on the s3 :)

CBharath

Postby CBharath » March 9th, 2013, 10:49 pm

I running 4.2.2 on the nexus7. Running decent with it rooted. Battery life improved.