plz delete

CD4Accord

Re: Coolant bubbling out reservoir..HELP URGENTLY PLZ!!!

Postby CD4Accord » March 2nd, 2013, 11:25 pm

Lol...
You can remove the thermostat temporarily for diagnosis purposes.. I did that a few times myself,

However, you will want to replace it soon as without it your engine is going to be taking very long to warm up.. as a result, you will potentially bring on some sludging issues, not to mention wasting gas while it is running in open loop mood to get the engine up to temperature

Seeker

Postby Seeker » March 4th, 2013, 10:24 pm

insanelunatic wrote:i have a similar problem as i speak.... water leaving the radiator and going in2 the overflow bottle and causing temperature to fluctuate.....change cap,waterpump, and even flush out radiator... did some work to head and changed head gaskit and problem still persist.... can sum1 tell me whats wrong with meh dam engine (suzuki carry 1.3)

Hmmm...I had a similar problem some years ago but the difference is that the water leaked out of the radiator and the overflow bottle was not affected. I simply got rid of the radiator and installed a new one. The themos. was sticking and caused the guage to fluctuate and weakened the radiator's integrity.

bluestarz9

Postby bluestarz9 » March 10th, 2013, 1:33 pm

and soo much abuse when i initially stated to remove the thermostat.
solutions that work.

CD4Accord

Postby CD4Accord » March 11th, 2013, 7:30 pm

No one said not to remove the thermostat... What we said was for you not to run the car for an extended period of time without one.. It is great for diagnosing but it should be replaced ASAP

bluestarz9

Postby bluestarz9 » March 11th, 2013, 7:54 pm

kwell