Missing persons: Aleeyah and Arshad Mohammed (FOUND)

Re: Missing persons: Aleeyah and Arshad Mohammed (FOUND)

Postby AllTrac » March 4th, 2013, 1:05 pm

DionYorker wrote:PLAX PLAX PLAX .PLAX.... PLAX.....PLAX....

Sheriff

Postby Sheriff » March 4th, 2013, 1:31 pm

Glad to hear they were found and everything is ok.

TrinbagoMan

Postby TrinbagoMan » March 4th, 2013, 3:29 pm

thank you Jesus for rescuing these lost souls

Postby Team Loco » March 4th, 2013, 3:49 pm

MG Man wrote:even muslim men see stress from 'devout muslim women'
Well at least the type of devout muslim women who expect you to be equally devout (which is fair)..........

buh why you must tell everybody my business :lol:

Postby MG Man » March 4th, 2013, 3:55 pm

what u talkin about?
That is pretty simple for anyone to understand. Guys feel 'devout muslim' means passive woman who will quietly accept whatever her husband does. However, a truly empowered muslim woman will not stand by as her man defies her sacred beliefs. Loco boi, you need to take it as a challenge to become a better muslim, my friend

Postby Rooki3 » March 4th, 2013, 4:12 pm

personally i'm not tlkin abt controlling them, i like them cause of the way they carry themselves, u wont see dem in fetes lookin like cheap whores & not every tom dick & harry cud point & say "i bull dat". now mind u, i not tlkin abt dem gold teef, big earring, jamaat lookin muslim women u does see in east POS wid tight jeans & jordans eh

Postby MG Man » March 4th, 2013, 4:17 pm

none of my non-muslim female friends who go to carnival fetes fit your description there

Postby rfari » March 4th, 2013, 4:56 pm

She look like she could make a bess sawine

Sacchetto Boutique

Postby Sacchetto Boutique » March 4th, 2013, 6:35 pm

MG Man wrote:what u talkin about?
That is pretty simple for anyone to understand. Guys feel 'devout muslim' means passive woman who will quietly accept whatever her husband does. However, a truly empowered muslim woman will not stand by as her man defies her sacred beliefs. Loco boi, you need to take it as a challenge to become a better muslim, my friend

lol thats y its important for all muslim women to know their rights an buss hadith on him when he feel he could twist things around to suit himself.

i have seen those hijabis with the tight jeans...totally missing the whole concept of hijab.

Postby Rooki3 » March 4th, 2013, 7:32 pm

hadith = horn?

Sacchetto Boutique

Postby Sacchetto Boutique » March 4th, 2013, 7:35 pm

lol no..hadith = A collection of traditions containing sayings of the prophet Muhammad and accounts of the way he lived his life. serves as an example for muslims to follow..

Postby *$kїđž!™ » March 4th, 2013, 7:39 pm

Rooki3 wrote:personally i'm not tlkin abt controlling them, i like them cause of the way they carry themselves, u wont see dem in fetes lookin like cheap whores & not every tom dick & harry cud point & say "i bull dat".

lol...my friend you are so lost.....U need to see some of my muslim girlfriends.....

U swear they innocent and untouched with the hijab and all......but they hitting clubs every week....

yes a hijabi in a club is nothing new...u need to go out more often dude....

hijab is just a fashion statement for some to just fool ppl like you......

tourniquet

Postby tourniquet » March 4th, 2013, 7:45 pm

unless, I misheard what was said on the radio, the group realized these two were missing when they did a headcount at the end of the day :S maybe this group is new to hiking, but you need to keep track of your group throughout the expedition, more so when you have newbies on the trail :|
oh well, they'll get it right the next time :)

Sacchetto Boutique

Postby Sacchetto Boutique » March 4th, 2013, 7:47 pm

again...do not judge all by the actions of a few...
ur right..its a fashion statement for "some" but there are genuine ones who really pray and care about people and are honest and decent too but i hear u....seems like alot of them are pretending these days...i duno y..

Postby *$kїđž!™ » March 4th, 2013, 7:49 pm

Sacchetto Boutique wrote:again...do not judge all by the actions of a few...
ur right..its a fashion statement for "some" but there are genuine ones who really pray and care about people and are honest and decent too but i hear u....seems like alot of them are pretending these days...i duno y..

yeah bro thats why I made sure and highlight "SOME".....Its just a minority but they are out there.....

so be aware.....just wearing it for daddy to see them in it ...thats all...

Postby Trini Hookah » March 4th, 2013, 8:10 pm

*$kїđž![TRADE MARK SIGN] wrote:
Rooki3 wrote:personally i'm not tlkin abt controlling them, i like them cause of the way they carry themselves, u wont see dem in fetes lookin like cheap whores & not every tom dick & harry cud point & say "i bull dat".

lol...my friend you are so lost.....U need to see some of my muslim girlfriends.....

U swear they innocent and untouched with the hijab and all......but they hitting clubs every week....

Skidz you're the gay bff?

I just arksing eh.

Postby *$kїđž!™ » March 4th, 2013, 8:14 pm

Trini Hookah wrote:

Skidz you're the gay bff?

I just arksing eh.

lol.....NO...them gyul real like man....wham 2 u dread?... :D :D

Postby Rooki3 » March 4th, 2013, 8:15 pm

Sacchetto Boutique wrote:again...do not judge all by the actions of a few...

yeah bro thats why I made sure and highlight "SOME".....Its just a minority but they are out there.....

so be aware.....just wearing it for daddy to see them in it ...thats all...

"bro" is a female eh :lol:

neways, dais why a say devout

ruff neck chicken

Postby ruff neck chicken » March 4th, 2013, 8:17 pm

tourniquet wrote:unless, I misheard what was said on the radio, the group realized these two were missing when they did a headcount at the end of the day :S maybe this group is new to hiking, but you need to keep track of your group throughout the expedition, more so when you have newbies on the trail :|

yes it was only when the entire group reached back to the maxi then the persons were missed.
no this group is not new to hiking.
yes is was the same person who planned the hike who went missing.
there are alot of rumours going around wrt what happened. leave it be as they alone know what happened.
this trail has alot of questionable tracks where an amateur to the trail can easily be lost (if the rumour of them being ahead of the group is true).
they were pretty smart tho, for not roaming around the forest randomly.

Postby ~Vēġó~ » March 5th, 2013, 3:03 am

interesting....good to know that they were found...alive too

matthewmazda

Postby matthewmazda » March 5th, 2013, 3:52 am

gald to hear they are all right, but if they did this on purpose shame on them

ruff neck chicken

Postby ruff neck chicken » March 5th, 2013, 8:29 am

^^^ after some questioning and meetings, the incident looks to be as they were truthfully lost.

pseudorandom

Postby pseudorandom » March 5th, 2013, 8:30 am

ruff neck chicken wrote:
tourniquet wrote:unless, I misheard what was said on the radio, the group realized these two were missing when they did a headcount at the end of the day :S maybe this group is new to hiking, but you need to keep track of your group throughout the expedition, more so when you have newbies on the trail :|

yes it was only when the entire group reached back to the maxi then the persons were missed.
no this group is not new to hiking.
yes is was the same person who planned the hike who went missing.
there are alot of rumours going around wrt what happened. leave it be as they alone know what happened.
this trail has alot of questionable tracks where an amateur to the trail can easily be lost (if the rumour of them being ahead of the group is true).
they were pretty smart tho, for not roaming around the forest randomly.

The hike was advertised as being easy, two to two and half hours easy walk with just one steep part at the end. It ended up being three and a half hours with a very long uphill walk. The organizers normally drive up that bad road in their 4x4 to get to the path, but the maxi cannot drive there and they underestimated the length of the road and the time it would take to walk it.

There was a large group, 50 people and ended up splitting up into 3 groups on the way back. Some were not feeling well and they fell way behind. Another set went along the a wrong track and the leader Arshad (a different one from the one who got lost), had to go back for them. And the fit ones who were ahead formed another group. Because of the length of the hike, the rules had to be bent in order to get back before dark.

I doubt there is anything suspicious with the two that got lost. That trail has a few branches where it is easy to go along the wrong one. With such a large group, such a long hike, and people with varying fitness levels, it was very difficult to keep everyone together with darkness approaching. Also the Arshad who got lost was different from the leader with the same name who was very experienced and knew the area well.
Last edited by pseudorandom on March 5th, 2013, 8:37 am, edited 1 time in total.

ruff neck chicken

Postby ruff neck chicken » March 5th, 2013, 8:35 am

pseudorandom wrote:
The hike was advertised as being easy, two to two and half hours easy walk with just one steep part at the end. It ended up being three and a half hours with a very long uphill walk. The organizers normally drive up that bad road in their 4x4 to get to the path, but the maxi cannot drive there and they underestimated the length of the road and the time it would take to walk it.

i find this to be very poor planning. the drive of the main road was without a doubt inaccessible to a maxi and usually takes me 40 minutes with a 4x4.

Postby Trini Hookah » March 5th, 2013, 9:24 am

Just heard on the radio they said them to be both 18...Arshad isn't that young :| lol

ruff neck chicken

Postby ruff neck chicken » March 5th, 2013, 9:26 am

one radio station also said that they were found 5:30am.

Postby Team Loco » March 5th, 2013, 9:33 am

you just still toting.

fokhan_96

Postby fokhan_96 » March 5th, 2013, 12:21 pm

Team Loco wrote:

you just still toting.

All yuh should settle this in Skinners park once and for all ...

eurogirl

Postby eurogirl » March 5th, 2013, 12:45 pm

just reading this thread makes me feel like a bad muslim

I doh hike
and
did i just see a woman say buss ah hadith on a man ?

well boy thas it for me ..

WTG new religion

ruff neck chicken

Postby ruff neck chicken » March 5th, 2013, 12:58 pm

what is wrong with reminding someone who is going astray from their religion via hadith?