Bring back SOE

bassotronics

Re: Bring back SOE

Postby bassotronics » February 24th, 2013, 8:03 pm

Nobody blastin some dotish soca or kartel chit.

^ ent! SOE may not change people, but it can bring some peace back into the place...

Postby pioneer » February 24th, 2013, 8:05 pm

16 year old boy shot today at point blank range

Some other got murdered too

What more is it gonna take for them to declare the SOE?

Postby j.o.e » February 24th, 2013, 8:07 pm

If they declare a SOE hope they have a plan this time. Last time was a total waste

Postby Rooki3 » February 24th, 2013, 8:12 pm

read in d papers a guy got shot while wrkin wid his dad, jus 19yrs old, tha real sad

Postby pioneer » February 24th, 2013, 8:18 pm

16 year old got shot while walking with his 8 year old brother to a parlour

One on the head one in the back...

Aren't we at war here?...when are people gonna open their eyes and be willing to be part of the change.

Accept the SOE and be calm.

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » February 24th, 2013, 8:21 pm

say wa allyuh want,reality is Kamla aint calling no SOE jes so,wake up ppl.this ched only fully of what ifs and what could be and not what is.

Postby pioneer » February 24th, 2013, 8:24 pm

shake d livin wake d dead wrote:say wa allyuh want,reality is Kamla aint calling no SOE jes so,wake up ppl.this ched only fully of what ifs and what could be and not what is.

And your post is full of poor grammar and punctuation.

Live with it.
Last edited by pioneer on February 24th, 2013, 9:24 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » February 24th, 2013, 8:25 pm

the truth hurts^ we know

Postby pioneer » February 24th, 2013, 8:29 pm

Indeed

Postby SR » February 24th, 2013, 8:45 pm

movietowne and zen go buss

Postby ruffneck_12 » February 24th, 2013, 9:00 pm

godamnit wtf,,, got anymore info on the 16yr old shooting?

Postby mero » February 24th, 2013, 9:17 pm

shake d livin wake d dead wrote:say wa allyuh want,reality is Kamla aint calling no SOE jes so,wake up ppl.this ched only fully of what ifs and what could be and not what is.

And your post if full of poor grammar and punctuation.

Live with it.

Postby pioneer » February 24th, 2013, 9:22 pm

modedit phaggot

Anyhow nah zen go jus hadda open from 2pm-8pm

more early shows for movietowne

The criminals that use the cover of darkness to do crime will can't.

greenlime100

Postby greenlime100 » February 24th, 2013, 10:27 pm

Pour one and sing it hard fellaz !!

:drinking: :drinking: :drinking:

Postby tr1ad » February 24th, 2013, 10:39 pm

i think a SOE is required now, crime more rampant than last year according to the numbers... once carried out effectively with the proper arrests, monitoring of crime zones etc

Postby pioneer » February 24th, 2013, 10:45 pm

Careful dey tr1ad de forum criminals go flood you with pm's

Anyhow I don't have details on the 16 yr old, it was reported in the 7pm news, guess we have to wait till morning.

Postby pioneer » February 25th, 2013, 11:27 pm

Word on the ground is that something is coming, could it be the SOE?

Possibly, even national security agencies are tight lipped.

We can only hope the state does the right thing and implement the SOE.

Postby pioneer » February 25th, 2013, 11:59 pm

Are these the times we live in?...this is what you all DON'T have a problem with?

http://www.trinidadexpress.com/news/Boy ... 25861.html

Boy, 16, shot dead
...Gunmen tell little brother to run

By Gyasi Gonzales
Story Created: Feb 24, 2013 at 10:52 PM ECT
Story Updated: Feb 25, 2013 at 6:20 AM ECT

A TEENAGER on his way to share Sunday lunch with his mother was shot dead in John John, East Port of Spain, yesterday.
The victim was identified by police as Shakeel Aberdeen, 16.
Police said Aberdeen and his 12-year-old brother were walking through a track in Africa, John John when four men armed with guns approached them from behind around 11 a.m.
The killers told the younger brother to run home before shooting Aberdeen to the back of his head and back, police said. Aberdeen died on the spot.
Police investigators were unable to give a motive for the killing.
Aberdeen's mother, Sherma Critchlow, who arrived at the murder scene, said her children were staying by a relative a few houses lower down from where she lives.
"For no reason they just shot him in his head and his back and the thing is he was coming up by me for a meal but if ah know that this would have happened to him I would have come to him," she said.
Police officers who were at the scene of the mutiple fatality accident in Sea Lots had to respond to the murder scene to preserve any evidence.
Detectives of the Homicide Bureau and officers of the Crime Scene Unit subsequently arrived on the scene and Aberdeen's body was taken to the Port of Spain Mortuary.
Homicide Bureau officers are continuing investigations.
The murder toll stood at 73 up to last night according to an Express tally, while the murder toll for the comparable period last year stood at 60.

Bring back the SOE.

Postby janfar » February 26th, 2013, 6:09 am

PM: No state of emergency talk

Prime Minister Kamla Persad-Bissessar says Government has not discussed the possibility of implementing another state of emergency, even in the face of mounting public pressure for action to arrest the runaway crime situation.
Instead, the Prime Minister said there would be an increased in law-enforcement presence nationwide. Addressing questions from reporters at the opening of Nedco’s tenth branch office at Bhupsingh Street, Penal, she said: “We have not had discussions with respect to a state of emergency and therefore at this time there is no opinion on that matter.
“What we are doing, as I have said before, is we are increasing the patrols, police/army patrols throughout the country, more roadblocks and more mobile patrols, more foot patrols and increased visibility, of course to lock down, as it were, the streets of T&T.”
She said Government was moving towards fast-tracking legislation to make guns and ammunition possession non-bailable offences, as well as possession of certain quantities of drugs.
The Prime Minister also called for the social-sector ministries “to work together to help stem the rising tide of violence.” She declined to comment on National Security Minister Jack Warner’s performance.
She said: “At the level of the National Security Council we continue to review the work being done by the security services, the protective services and that is where we are at the moment.”
She added that she had asked Warner to present a report on the Flying Squad issue and “I await that report before I have anything further to say.” Persad-Bissessar dismissed calls by former attorney general Ramesh Lawrence Maharaj for her to resign.
She said: “I am not surprised at all. I think from 2010 he has been calling for my resignation...so I am not surprised at all. “We continue to do our best to stay focused on the issues. As I have always said, there is always room for improvement in many areas and we will continue to work in the best interest of our citizens.
The Prime Minister said her Government was “gravely concerned with the upsurge in violent crime we are witnessing in this country and indeed in the Caribbean region.” She described as a “horrific tragedy,” the deaths of Haydee Paul and her daughters Ruthie and Shakira on Sunday in Sea Lots.
“All we can say, on our nation’s roads we need to be far more careful and I am advised that an investigation will be taken into the circumstances surrounding the matter,” she added.

http://www.guardian.co.tt/news/2013-02- ... gency-talk

Postby shogun » February 26th, 2013, 7:09 am

pioneer wrote:Are these the times we live in?...this is what you all DON'T have a problem with?

Bring back the SOE.

pioneer wrote:Life is unfair let them deal with it

Postby Rooki3 » February 26th, 2013, 8:00 am

bring it yes

frig yo freedom

rocknrolla

Postby rocknrolla » February 26th, 2013, 3:11 pm

this pioneer and he padna is real characters yes. thirsty for power and dont care how dey get it.

one of these days mr pioneer.. u will believe in God.

Postby pioneer » February 26th, 2013, 3:44 pm

Yuh hadda take ah number an join de line doh

Postby Dizzy28 » February 26th, 2013, 3:44 pm

SoE ftw!!! - Night time quietness back in effect would be welcome

ADONI

Postby ADONI » February 26th, 2013, 4:10 pm

Dizzy28 wrote:SoE ftw!!! - Night time quietness back in effect would be welcome

Fuh real!

Postby hustla_ambition101 » February 26th, 2013, 4:16 pm

D phoq allyuh living that so loud at nite?

Xplode

Postby Xplode » February 26th, 2013, 4:20 pm

a know a friend of mine her daughter, Sabrina Eve ,was born because of s.o.e ,she say every night from 9 husband saying "darling yuh ready to go to bed the place too silent"

Postby pioneer » February 26th, 2013, 9:53 pm

Tourist going about his business attacked during this savage festival in broad daylight by a gunta

brb safe carnival

greenlime100

Postby greenlime100 » February 26th, 2013, 9:57 pm

stupes .... rass clatt men like that does get me vex... a doubt d white man wine on he gyal

Postby nervewrecker » February 26th, 2013, 9:59 pm

that not popcaan?