WTK: How much does copper sell for and who buys it?

Kasey

WTK: How much does copper sell for and who buys it?

Postby Kasey » February 18th, 2013, 10:20 am

AS TOPIC SAYS.

Re: WTK: How much does copper sell for and who buys it?

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » February 18th, 2013, 10:42 am

ppl doh buy copper,they thief it.

Postby Les Bain » February 18th, 2013, 10:42 am

Where'd you get the copper OP?

m6

Postby m6 » February 18th, 2013, 10:44 am

I hope that copper didn't come from any overhead lines!!

white_lion

Postby white_lion » February 18th, 2013, 11:01 am

Feng's Scrap Metal Recycling. 344-0246
after KayDonna on the southern main road, in the same compound as Greene's (motorbike shop), you really can't miss it...

Prices vary depending on international market, on average between $14-$17 per pound.

shaha87

Postby shaha87 » February 18th, 2013, 11:32 am

I buying. How much you have so? message me or sum

Kasey

Postby Kasey » February 18th, 2013, 12:20 pm

First of all, I dont have copper.

Secondly, some cables were stolen from our stockyard, and we are trying to estimate its worth, and possibly track it down.

Thanks all, a friend in the authorities assisted me with the information I need.

TRENDSETA

Postby TRENDSETA » February 18th, 2013, 12:54 pm

Kasey wrote:First of all, I don't have copper.

Secondly, some cables were stolen from our stockyard, and we are trying to estimate its worth, and possibly track it down.

Thanks all, a friend in the authorities assisted me with the information I need.

Do you mean tstt(or some other utility) cables were stolen from your stockyards' compound ?

otherwise how come ya'll don't know what ya"ll stock is worth?

uncle sam

Postby uncle sam » February 18th, 2013, 1:20 pm

TRENDSETA wrote:
Kasey wrote:First of all, I don't have copper.

Do you mean tstt(or some other utility) cables were stolen from your stockyards' compound ?

otherwise how come ya'll don't know what ya"ll stock is worth?

Postby nervewrecker » February 18th, 2013, 7:12 pm

I was always wondering if it make sense to melt down a set of $0.01 coins...

Postby nervewrecker » February 18th, 2013, 7:12 pm

I was always wondering if it make sense to melt down a set of $0.01 coins...

Postby pugboy » February 18th, 2013, 7:34 pm

No, the coins aren't pure copper

Postby toyolink » February 18th, 2013, 7:54 pm

Really would like to know what is the price the scrap dealers pay for copper to better understand at least one element of this scrap business that is in the news frequently.
There must be two prices to provide a margin eg a purchase price and a resale price to eventual user of 'scrap'.

Postby joker » February 18th, 2013, 8:13 pm

$13 /lb but you must prove your source that provided you with the metal is legit

then there are the overnight / backdoor dealers ...

kasey there are alot of places it could could have been sold to already ... but if it is the cable is stripped how would you be able to identify it?