@ Duane

Like yuh fix it
uty2y2yb.jpg

mojosodope

Re: The | Apple Inc.  | Thread

Postby mojosodope » February 14th, 2013, 2:20 am

Using tapatalk 2 but don't have the option to enable push notifications for tuner, available for other forums. :/

rookie

Postby rookie » February 15th, 2013, 7:37 am

Ok got the 1tb seagate wireless hard drive streaming from my 5 movies pics an music really good no probs so far apple format or any other format ImageImage

Postby M_2NR » February 15th, 2013, 11:24 am

Wait so it plays mkv also? And ac3 embedded?

I use an app called file browser to access NAS type storages but it only plays default type files. GoodPlayer used to be able to access and play all formats but dropped support for a few audio formats (licensing issues)

Saga007

Postby Saga007 » February 15th, 2013, 1:37 pm

what's the best upgrade for 3gs on bb06.15.00?

rocknrolla

Postby rocknrolla » February 15th, 2013, 2:14 pm

oh snap. apple ios 6.1 just took a hit
mobile.theverge.com/2013/2/14/3987830/ios-6-1-security-flaw-lets-anyone-make-calls-from-your-iphone

src1983

Postby src1983 » February 15th, 2013, 2:15 pm

Apple real slipping up yes......

Postby kurpal_v2 » February 15th, 2013, 2:20 pm

Attempt emergency call and press power twice lol

Postby M_2NR » February 15th, 2013, 2:27 pm

you need to hold power throughout though. This isn't the first problem they have with the LS. Really silly on their part. Again.

DJ Q

Postby DJ Q » February 15th, 2013, 3:35 pm

While that is a flaw, Siri can dial for you anyway...

Postby M_2NR » February 15th, 2013, 3:41 pm

DJ Q wrote:While that is a flaw, Siri can dial for you anyway...

U can turn off that access in the passcode settings :)

Postby Stephon. » February 15th, 2013, 8:04 pm

gf got an apple TV yesterday. :)

mojosodope

Postby mojosodope » February 15th, 2013, 8:10 pm

The exploit only exists if you use a simple password, just turn simple password off and use 5 digits instead of 4.

VSI Concepts

Postby VSI Concepts » February 16th, 2013, 4:12 pm

anyone have a sprint sim card, i will pay to use it for less than 5mins just to activate an iphone 5 for my nephew, thanks in advanced.

Postby pioneer » February 16th, 2013, 7:54 pm

Stephon. wrote:gf got an apple TV yesterday. :)

Yeah it's pretty nice

Postby kurpal_v2 » February 16th, 2013, 11:50 pm

EA has sale on apps :D

Postby M_2NR » February 17th, 2013, 12:22 am

Anyone on a 4S here or 6.1 and getting really poor battery life? I'm thinking its the jailbreak but im seeing lots of unjailbroken people online with the same complaint. Oh well. Car charger for it.

Postby pioneer » February 17th, 2013, 12:30 am

kurpal_v2 wrote:EA has sale on apps :D

jus bought one setta chit I know I eh need but hey

eitech

Postby eitech » February 17th, 2013, 1:39 am

M_2NR wrote:Anyone on a 4S here or 6.1 and getting really poor battery life? I'm thinking its the jailbreak but im seeing lots of unjailbroken people online with the same complaint. Oh well. Car charger for it.

No battery problems for me. No jb too

Jade_Inc.

Postby Jade_Inc. » February 17th, 2013, 9:46 am

tapatalk 2 is soooo slow :(

src1983

Postby src1983 » February 17th, 2013, 10:05 am

No problem here.....

scotty_buttons

Postby scotty_buttons » February 17th, 2013, 2:04 pm

Stephon. wrote:Trinis real lucky yes, dunno how the majority of people with MacBook pros have issues with Mountain Lion and have the WiFi issue (the one that casper addressed) yet everyone in this thread never has any issues with said devices and are never victims of KNOWN errors. I'm legit shocked that the global "do not disturb" (new years) error affected everyone with iPhones, excluding the people in this thread

Not being shady or anything, just an observation lol

MacBook pro retina for the past 3 months on Lion and not one crash or flaw. Stability really impressive. Only thing that I think windows has over macos is windows explorer. Finder sucks.

Postby Aaron 2NR » February 17th, 2013, 5:40 pm

Had an issue with the power/lock button on my iPhone 5. Did some searches online and it seem to be a known issue. Button start becoming unresponsive. Over the past couple weeks the right side stopped responding. Couple days ago the entire button stopped.

Ended up having to change the power strip which includes the volume controls.

ImageUploadedByTapatalk1361136857.687007.jpg

Postby Aaron 2NR » February 17th, 2013, 5:42 pm

scotty_buttons wrote:
Stephon. wrote:Trinis real lucky yes, dunno how the majority of people with MacBook pros have issues with Mountain Lion and have the WiFi issue (the one that casper addressed) yet everyone in this thread never has any issues with said devices and are never victims of KNOWN errors. I'm legit shocked that the global "do not disturb" (new years) error affected everyone with iPhones, excluding the people in this thread

Not being shady or anything, just an observation lol

MacBook pro retina for the past 3 months on Lion and not one crash or flaw. Stability really impressive. Only thing that I think windows has over macos is windows explorer. Finder sucks.

I have a 15" MacBook Pro about a year plus and only issue with mine is Microsoft office locks up sometimes...other than that, everything is fine...

ShoppersFreezone

WTK: Gevey Sim unlock

Postby ShoppersFreezone » February 17th, 2013, 7:27 pm

Is it possible to lose your gevey sim unlock?
Im planning to buy an iphone 5 that is gevey sim unlocked, but i not getting the gevey sim with it
What are the ways you can lose your unlock? I want to avoid that
Is it true that if you reboot your phone or update the OS that the unlock would be lost?
Thanks for any info.

Parvin

Re: WTK: Gevey Sim unlock

Postby Parvin » February 17th, 2013, 7:53 pm

Well if you do an official update, then the baseband will be updated and will most likely not be supported by the gevey sim.

rocknrolla

Postby rocknrolla » February 17th, 2013, 8:43 pm

i dunno how yall put up with all them dramas with iphone. android unlock and root with 2 clicks and install all the free software u want. shutdown reboot.. still there. i just seein the dramas to unlock a 3gs i have here. owner update to 6.1 himself. cant use the untethered hack cuz it have to activate first. i tell him it make no sense doing a tethered jailbreak because is only pain with that every time the phone powers off. so now it seems he still have to activate with a gevey or other and who knows what other pains the untethered jb comes with. i dont even really want to know, if the fone was mine i wouldve give it away.

Postby pioneer » February 17th, 2013, 8:47 pm

^^like you now get ah certificate in IT ent?

Postby Aaron 2NR » February 17th, 2013, 8:57 pm

turbotusty wrote:i dunno how yall put up with all them dramas with iphone. android unlock and root with 2 clicks and install all the free software u want. shutdown reboot.. still there. i just seein the dramas to unlock a 3gs i have here. owner update to 6.1 himself. cant use the untethered hack cuz it have to activate first. i tell him it make no sense doing a tethered jailbreak because is only pain with that every time the phone powers off. so now it seems he still have to activate with a gevey or other and who knows what other pains the untethered jb comes with. i dont even really want to know, if the fone was mine i wouldve give it away.

Translate anyone?