Delete

Re: Trinidad James,Machel Monatno,Shaggy and Pitbull - All G

Postby Rooki3 » February 6th, 2013, 11:23 am

~*Pãñdorą*~ wrote:
Allergic2BunnyEars wrote:I don't think people will associate Trinidad wholeheartedly with TJ. He will just be one of several different persons who bring attention here. By whatever means.

Music is music. I doh see why people take it so seriously. Pop a molly I'm sweatin' WHOOOO! D line catchy buh I eh gonna start using drugs cuz of it. When Arnold kill ah whole set ah people in he movies yuh does go and do the same after cheering him on? No? Den do beat up.

D more artistes in different genres who rep TnT d better. WHOOOO!

Frist of all.. I think everyone can differentiate a movie from an artist's real life.
Arnold doesn't go killing people in real life.. yet Mr. TJ "pop's Mollys" in real life and isn't afraid to say it.

THIS is sending a message to these impressionable ghetto youths that "Ok if TJ doing drugs and he making millions, then it cyah hurt if I do drugs."

what, there is no difference, they both in the entertainment biz

trinidad james is BIG, whether u like it or not, experts see this & is currently capitalising on it!!

- def jam contract
-designers making clothes mainstream around his style
- major collaborations; wale etc
- everybody who is anybody hopped on the beat & did a remix

lol @ being a one hit wonder

but 2nrs is experts

good to see a local getting all the international attention, it wrks out good for here

~*Pãñdorą*~
Location: You're Either On My Side, By My Side Or In My Fcuking Way!!

Postby ~*Pãñdorą*~ » February 6th, 2013, 11:26 am

Allergic2BunnyEars wrote:
~*Pãñdorą*~ wrote:
Allergic2BunnyEars wrote:I don't think people will associate Trinidad wholeheartedly with TJ. He will just be one of several different persons who bring attention here. By whatever means.

Music is music. I doh see why people take it so seriously. Pop a molly I'm sweatin' WHOOOO! D line catchy buh I eh gonna start using drugs cuz of it. When Arnold kill ah whole set ah people in he movies yuh does go and do the same after cheering him on? No? Den do beat up.

Frist of all.. I think everyone can differentiate a movie from an artist's real life.
Arnold doesn't go killing people in real life.. yet Mr. TJ "pop's Mollys" in real life and isn't afraid to say it.

THIS is sending a message to these impressionable ghetto youths that "Ok if TJ doing drugs and he making millions, then it cyah hurt if I do drugs."

How do you really know he uses it in real life? You don't truly know. You are assuming. When you look at someone like Tiger Woods did you know for a fact he was or wasn't horning his wife? People do and say anything. They put out images. Doesn't mean much and shouldn't be taken at face value as gospel. Musicians always seem to stay in character. Doesn't mean I believe what they say and you really ought not to take them seriously.

Do your homework before you post!

http://m.mtv.com/news/article.rbml;jses ... 01-012-001

Postby kurpal_v2 » February 6th, 2013, 11:27 am

~*Pãñdorą*~ wrote:

I'm sorry but if you make life decisions based on what you heard in a song, you deserve to die.

Postby mero » February 6th, 2013, 11:28 am

A vast number of rappers sing and dancehall artists about committing violence, smoking weed and other drugs and a high level of promiscuity/disrespect to women.

Some of the greatest musicians in the world were/are junkies and they sing about it all the time. I don't see your point pandora.. Do you bash EDM and rock too for its influence on youths? All of a sudden TJ starts singing typical Atlanta rap music and mention a drug which was in existence for how long and now everyone's offended.

Nevermind, i'm sure you're one of those who listen to nothing but "real music"

~*Pãñdorą*~

Postby ~*Pãñdorą*~ » February 6th, 2013, 11:29 am

Ok so the common theme in this thread seems to be..

Getting Negative Attention For The Country Being A Mediocre Drug Using Rapper = WIN

Yeah?!

ruff neck chicken

Postby ruff neck chicken » February 6th, 2013, 11:33 am

we might as well start to argue about orange sky smoking weed :|

Postby Rooki3 » February 6th, 2013, 11:37 am

pandora; u depend on celebs to be examples for your kids?

Postby Allergic2BunnyEars » February 6th, 2013, 11:38 am

~*Pãñdorą*~ wrote:

How do you really know he uses it in real life? You don't truly know. You are assuming. When you look at someone like Tiger Woods did you know for a fact he was or wasn't horning his wife? People do and say anything. They put out images. Doesn't mean much and shouldn't be taken at face value as gospel. Musicians always seem to stay in character. Doesn't mean I believe what they say and you really ought not to take them seriously.

I can't see the vid right now if there is one embedded but based on this interview you are taking what he says at face value. My point still stands that he is just saying he uses it at times but you have no real proof of that and shouldn't even take this seriously. Musicians say ANYTHING for attention and cred. Still doesn't mean I'll pop a molly.

Also don't try to move the goalposts afterwards. If you don't like rap then come out and say so. All we are saying is he brings attention here. However it may be. Once he isn't breaking laws it's all good. What music do you listen to by the way?

Postby eliteauto » February 6th, 2013, 11:39 am

~*Pãñdorą*~ wrote:Ok so the common theme in this thread seems to be..

Getting Negative Attention For The Country Being A Mediocre Drug Using Rapper = WIN

Yeah?!

Worked for Lil Wayne

Postby Rooki3 » February 6th, 2013, 11:41 am

~*Pãñdorą*~ wrote:Ok so the common theme in this thread seems to be..

Yeah?!

what negative attention?

he making bombs?
plotting attacks?

him using x wont put t&t on a watchlist

here's how it wrks

"trinidad james"
-googles trinidad
-sees beautiful beaches & mas
-proceed to book ticket to visit

then in turn, contributes to our economy, more $$ in we treasury

yah dig

Postby A172 » February 6th, 2013, 11:43 am

Pandora you need to stfu and just take cawk like any other peniswarmer, you and your opinion aren't special

even if you're right, you're still wrong

~*Pãñdorą*~

Postby ~*Pãñdorą*~ » February 6th, 2013, 11:50 am

~*Pãñdorą*~ wrote:

I can't see the vid right now if there is one embedded but based on this interview you are taking what he says at face value. My point still stands that he is just saying he uses it at times but you have no real proof of that and shouldn't even take this seriously. Musicians say ANYTHING for attention and cred. Still doesn't mean I'll pop a molly.

By your posting, I assume you're an educated person and know better, so I don't expect you to be popping a Molly. But face it, too many celebrities out there advocate this sh!t, drug use, bearing arms, promiscuity and flashy living. Do we really need another one, who lays claim to Trinidad? These damn knucklehead chirren we have down here gonna watch TJ like he's some God! Bet they already started dressing like him!! :?

Allergic2BunnyEars wrote:Also don't try to move the goalposts afterwards. If you don't like rap then come out and say so. All we are saying is he brings attention here. However it may be. Once he isn't breaking laws it's all good. What music do you listen to by the way?

I actually listen to everything, every genre of music, from country music to hip/hop and R&B, to gospel to chutney. MY taste in music is not why I don't care much for TJ, I will always give credit where credit is due.

Foxy Brown while she was at it, was a damn good female rapper, but she couldn't stay away from trouble. Nikki Minaj I like some of her music, don't care too much for the theatrics, but I will still listen to her.

TJ however, I have yet to find something to absolve him..

~*Pãñdorą*~

Postby ~*Pãñdorą*~ » February 6th, 2013, 11:54 am

A172 wrote:Pandora you need to stfu and just take cawk like any other peniswarmer, you and your opinion aren't special

Sad child..
You know I can read your number plate from your Av..
I heard keying cars these days seem to be on the rise.

The only reason Saood and 2409 never end up in trouble is at least he's entertaining! :roll:

Postby Rooki3 » February 6th, 2013, 11:54 am

A172 wrote:Pandora you need to stfu and just take cawk like any other peniswarmer, you and your opinion aren't special

Postby Country_Bookie » February 6th, 2013, 12:02 pm

I hear a lot of talk about these musical artistes putting TnT on the map and bringing attention to TnT.
What a load of BS. This so called attention isn’t worth sheit if it doesn’t translate to greater tourist arrivals and foreign investment.

Look at Rihanna, arguably the most popular pop artiste of the last 5 years. Her rise has coincided with the decline of Barbados. Their tourism sector contracted with the recession, foreign investment dried up, and their credit rating was downgraded. The only “benefit” was that idiots who like to stereotype ppl might think all island girls are cheap sluts who use lots of drugs and doh mind getting their face rearranged by their man.

Similarly the only benefit I see from the rise of TJ is these same idiots might stereotype all Trinis as drug using Beethamites who obsessed with precious metals.

Postby Rooki3 » February 6th, 2013, 12:07 pm

u mad bruh?

outside artistes come here & shoots vids in sh1tholes to look like thugs, nvr seen a local artiste making it big inernationally doin that

-french montana (all birds)
-jay-z big pimping had some mix reviews

Postby Stephon. » February 6th, 2013, 12:11 pm

The Pandora hate bandwagon does remind me of Keith Rowley. Even when she talking sense the wagon still try hard to oppose her view.

Postby Rooki3 » February 6th, 2013, 12:14 pm

rowley rarely makes sense & always grand charging on crap

Postby Stephon. » February 6th, 2013, 12:15 pm

Well. The wagon now making much sense either so I was right

Postby Allergic2BunnyEars » February 6th, 2013, 12:17 pm

Stephon. wrote:The Pandora hate bandwagon does remind me of Keith Rowley. Even when she talking sense the wagon still try hard to oppose her view.

I guess what you is as important as how you say it? Cyah agree with Pandora when she crying down TJ but praising Foxy Brown and Nicki Minaj when they all fall in the category spreading messages that can be deemed non positive. It's borderline hypocritical.

Postby mero » February 6th, 2013, 12:19 pm

~*Pãñdorą*~ wrote:You know I can read your number plate from your Av..

shots fired, thread just got real

Postby bluesteel29 » February 6th, 2013, 12:20 pm

she jes talkin dat...doubt she ha dat kinda belly

Postby kurpal_v2 » February 6th, 2013, 12:22 pm

Stephon. wrote:Well. The wagon now making much sense either so I was right

Postby mitsu_chick941 » February 6th, 2013, 12:23 pm

all this beat up for a man named James from trinidad :|

Postby Rooki3 » February 6th, 2013, 12:26 pm

bluesteel29 wrote:she jes talkin dat...doubt she ha dat kinda belly

~*Pãñdorą*~ wrote:
rfari wrote:
~*Pãñdorą*~ wrote:
Sky wrote:WDMC goin on in here :lol:

So Pandora, if the physical plane is unfair and normally gives an advantage to men, doesn't the verbal plane give advantage to women?

A verbal argument has more to do with mental capacity/ability..
I can't say if there has been any research on who has the bigger or better functioning brain, men or women.

Yes bluesteel, I have hit a man in anger, of course I regretted it.

What happened?

That one instant became the perpetual excuse for why he spent prior/present/future years abusing me.

see how dey does look for dey cuff dong

ruff neck chicken

Postby ruff neck chicken » February 6th, 2013, 12:27 pm

mero wrote:
~*Pãñdorą*~ wrote:You know I can read your number plate from your Av..

shots fired, thread just got real

wouldn't statements like that on an international forum make impressionable readers think that trinidadian woman go around keying people cars when they get pissed hence making it an acceptable thing to do :o

Postby Stephon. » February 6th, 2013, 12:43 pm

But. .... People that comparing ACTING to SINGING and saying its all in the same are idiots tho lol

You're given a script when you're acting. You don't show who you are in real life, but I guess if y'all see it all as the same all them stories that y'all praise Eminem for and the struggles in life that he rap about is all entertainment.

Funny when rihanna sang a song about weed and going back to Chris Brown it was the number one thing people wanted to crucify her for in the thread I made a while back lol. So transparent.

Postby Allergic2BunnyEars » February 6th, 2013, 1:27 pm

Stephon. wrote:But. .... People that comparing ACTING to SINGING and saying its all in the same are idiots tho lol

You're given a script when you're acting. You don't show who you are in real life, but I guess if y'all see it all as the same all them stories that y'all praise Eminem for and the struggles in life that he rap about is all entertainment.

Funny when rihanna sang a song about weed and going back to Chris Brown it was the number one thing people wanted to crucify her for in the thread I made a while back lol. So transparent.

Maybe you should cross reference the people from that thread with this one before you try to justify that point.

Also what is the difference between someone giving you a script vs you creating your own? I guess because Rick Ross raps about being a drug dealer you believed him cuz he was singing? The whole corrections officer thing must have crushed you. Eminem wife still alive after she dead in yuh cd player? If you don't see the acting in their singing then I'm afraid you are the idiot in this instance.

but hey if you find out any info on Jettas lemme know :lol:

Postby nemisis » February 6th, 2013, 1:36 pm

:popcorn:

Postby mero » February 6th, 2013, 1:38 pm

i hear Machel's The Fog is a metaphor for his love of cocaine....