Re: Trinidad James,Machel Monatno,Shaggy and Pitbull - All G

Postby Ted_v2 » February 6th, 2013, 12:11 am

OARRR

Postby BrotherHood » February 6th, 2013, 1:23 am

X2 wrote:WHY he call himself Trinidad James...?

*flushes toilet*

Postby Ronaldo95163 » February 6th, 2013, 4:17 am

rfari wrote:
Ronaldo95163 wrote:This one was better tbh :|

tight goat :? really jed?

Something wrong with that?

Postby rfari » February 6th, 2013, 6:25 am

Ronaldo95163 wrote:
rfari wrote:
Ronaldo95163 wrote:This one was better tbh :|

tight goat :? really jed?

Something wrong with that?

Yes yute. Buh u eh go see that. Cus u is u

~*Pãñdorą*~
Location: You're Either On My Side, By My Side Or In My Fcuking Way!!

Postby ~*Pãñdorą*~ » February 6th, 2013, 9:20 am

Rooki3 wrote:
~*Pãñdorą*~ wrote:Urgghhhh.. When will this Trinidad James person just fade out?!
Quite frankly this is probably the only recent performer/artiste I will ever be proud to claim as a Trinidadian!!

man puts trini on the map alot more than any other artiste i've seen of recent

You serious?!
Is that the image you want the World as a whole to have of Trinidadians?
THIS is how you wanna be stereotyped?

Postby tr1ad » February 6th, 2013, 9:21 am

you rather machel be the representation then

~*Pãñdorą*~

Postby ~*Pãñdorą*~ » February 6th, 2013, 9:29 am

If you lining them up...
Machel vs Trinidad James... Well HECCCK Yeah!

But I think yuh missing the point..

Machel, Heather Headley.. and ok nah.. maybe Nikki Minaj.. these people have talent.

What stinking talent you seeing when Trinidad James takes the stage!?!?

~*Pãñdorą*~

Postby ~*Pãñdorą*~ » February 6th, 2013, 9:31 am

BrotherHood wrote:
Trini Hookah wrote:
Mark! wrote:Im sweatin' wooooo!

:shock: :shock:

Waz da one hoss?

He's implying that pill is a Molly..
The thing that this CLOWN says he "pops"!!

Yes drug use!! The man advocates drug use!!

Postby mitsu_chick941 » February 6th, 2013, 9:33 am

K.L.R Prod.

Last edited by eliteauto on Tue Feb 05, 2013 10:12 am, edited 1 time in total.
bodow!!!!

is edit a man sig get edit dey :lol: :lol: :lol:

Postby Stephon. » February 6th, 2013, 9:34 am

People like Trinidad James simply because he bigs up Trinidad. In america he is a big joke. Everyone laughs at that "pop a Molly I'm sweating" line. All he doing is embarrassing the country even more.

Postby tr1ad » February 6th, 2013, 9:44 am

but why machel?

because he "sold" out MSG ? funny he "sold" out MSG to a bunch of West Indians,
americans ain't gonna clamor to run machel down the way we do

soca aint gonna put us on the map, but the other genres doing just fine, especially with their inclusion of the flag, hailin out trinidad

trinidad james is a big "joke" in the industry.... it's a fact
but when he does an interview an mentions trinidad and tobago people look up the country

Postby Stephon. » February 6th, 2013, 9:46 am

Nicki minaj did a pretty good job already with pound the alarm. marchel is another Trinidad James IMO. Only Trini people like him. Americans don't care for him that much

Postby tr1ad » February 6th, 2013, 9:46 am

exactly

~*Pãñdorą*~

Postby ~*Pãñdorą*~ » February 6th, 2013, 9:57 am

tr1ad wrote:but why machel?

because he "sold" out MSG ? funny he "sold" out MSG to a bunch of West Indians,
americans ain't gonna clamor to run machel down the way we do

soca aint gonna put us on the map, but the other genres doing just fine, especially with their inclusion of the flag, hailin out trinidad

trinidad james is a big "joke" in the industry.... it's a fact
but when he does an interview an mentions trinidad and tobago people look up the country

Hoss you're the one who used Double M as an example eh..
If you read my post, I specifically said if you're lining up the pair of them.. Machel vs Trinidad James.. Quite frankly I'd rather to have to choose either..

BUT when and if a foreigner looks up Machel vs TJ.. he/she will undoubtedly see that Machel is a performer, Machel has talent. TJ IS a big joke and a waste of attention!!

Postby tr1ad » February 6th, 2013, 10:05 am

"but why machel?" was more of a rhetorical question

i'd prefer james, he's so much of a joke he's surely getting more attention for trinidad

the same goes for your opinion that machel has talent.........
many others opinion is that james also has talent

Postby eliteauto » February 6th, 2013, 10:16 am

TJ is already bigger than Machel..deal with it

Postby tr1ad » February 6th, 2013, 10:18 am

eliteauto wrote:TJ is already bigger than Machel..deal with it

would you say because he already has the majority of an american audience?

~*Pãñdorą*~

Postby ~*Pãñdorą*~ » February 6th, 2013, 10:20 am

eliteauto wrote:TJ is already bigger than Machel..deal with it

Oh geeezzzzzz!
Me eh care if he's bigger ehno!! Again, I wasn't the one to make the comparison to Machel!!
My problem is, when people associate him (TJ) to TRINIDAD AND TOBAGO.. they (the world at large) think that we're all jokers like him!!

And I can't even begin to picture him winning a Grammy Award... :roll:

Postby tr1ad » February 6th, 2013, 10:22 am

why would people associate a rap artist with a nation's population?

do you assume that all germans are like hitler?
cubans are like castro?
venezuelans are like chavez?

~*Pãñdorą*~

Postby ~*Pãñdorą*~ » February 6th, 2013, 10:23 am

It's kinda like how people thought every Trini girl had black lips and gollywog eyes, a la Inga Marchand, for a while there!!

Postby tr1ad » February 6th, 2013, 10:24 am

that's your basis?

carry on.......

but as me using machel as the yardstick here (for comparison)

who you think will be recognized more in years to come.....

machel or trinidad james?

~*Pãñdorą*~

Postby ~*Pãñdorą*~ » February 6th, 2013, 10:31 am

tr1ad wrote:that's your basis?

carry on.......

but as me using machel as the yardstick here (for comparison)

who you think will be recognized more in years to come.....

machel or trinidad james?

It's obvious that because he broke into a genre that is native to America, Trinidad James will be the one hit wonder recognised most.

If Soca was an American Genre, Machel would've wiped the floor with TJ.. he'd be TP :lol:

Postby BrotherHood » February 6th, 2013, 10:34 am

To be honest, I didn't even know who or what was Trinidad James before the ads for Machelements.

Postby tr1ad » February 6th, 2013, 10:35 am

actually no, americans have poor taste in music most of the times

but they also know when someone over rated as machel

~*Pãñdorą*~

Postby ~*Pãñdorą*~ » February 6th, 2013, 10:36 am

BrotherHood wrote:To be honest, I didn't even know who or what was Trinidad James before the ads for Machelements.

You have no idea how many people I've heard say the same thing!

Postby Allergic2BunnyEars » February 6th, 2013, 10:38 am

I don't think people will associate Trinidad wholeheartedly with TJ. He will just be one of several different persons who bring attention here. By whatever means.

Music is music. I doh see why people take it so seriously. Pop a molly I'm sweatin' WHOOOO! D line catchy buh I eh gonna start using drugs cuz of it. When Arnold kill ah whole set ah people in he movies yuh does go and do the same after cheering him on? No? Den do beat up.

D more artistes in different genres who rep TnT d better. WHOOOO!

ruff neck chicken

Postby ruff neck chicken » February 6th, 2013, 10:54 am

but after all the beat up the man becoming famous whether we like it or not

~*Pãñdorą*~

Postby ~*Pãñdorą*~ » February 6th, 2013, 10:57 am

Allergic2BunnyEars wrote:I don't think people will associate Trinidad wholeheartedly with TJ. He will just be one of several different persons who bring attention here. By whatever means.

Music is music. I doh see why people take it so seriously. Pop a molly I'm sweatin' WHOOOO! D line catchy buh I eh gonna start using drugs cuz of it. When Arnold kill ah whole set ah people in he movies yuh does go and do the same after cheering him on? No? Den do beat up.

Frist of all.. I think everyone can differentiate a movie from an artist's real life.
Arnold doesn't go killing people in real life.. yet Mr. TJ "pop's Mollys" in real life and isn't afraid to say it.

THIS is sending a message to these impressionable ghetto youths that "Ok if TJ doing drugs and he making millions, then it cyah hurt if I do drugs."

Postby bluesteel29 » February 6th, 2013, 11:13 am

alcohol is also a drug yet ppl always sing about it....whats ur point

Postby Allergic2BunnyEars » February 6th, 2013, 11:21 am

~*Pãñdorą*~ wrote:
Allergic2BunnyEars wrote:I don't think people will associate Trinidad wholeheartedly with TJ. He will just be one of several different persons who bring attention here. By whatever means.

Frist of all.. I think everyone can differentiate a movie from an artist's real life.
Arnold doesn't go killing people in real life.. yet Mr. TJ "pop's Mollys" in real life and isn't afraid to say it.

THIS is sending a message to these impressionable ghetto youths that "Ok if TJ doing drugs and he making millions, then it cyah hurt if I do drugs."

How do you really know he uses it in real life? You don't truly know. You are assuming. When you look at someone like Tiger Woods did you know for a fact he was or wasn't horning his wife? People do and say anything. They put out images. Doesn't mean much and shouldn't be taken at face value as gospel. Musicians always seem to stay in character. Doesn't mean I believe what they say and you really ought not to take them seriously.