Re: MASS MEET - twas bess!

Postby tr1ad » February 4th, 2013, 9:54 am

oh na..... chrome itself is a defect

Postby Rooki3 » February 4th, 2013, 11:54 am

turbosingh wrote:Strange i told the guard i was goin in the food court an he let me een!

u driving around without a steering wheel?

Postby turbosingh » February 4th, 2013, 12:36 pm

Rooki3 wrote:
turbosingh wrote:Strange i told the guard i was goin in the food court an he let me een!

When dem guards see yuh Mudda they leh we een :wink:

EXODUS

Postby EXODUS » February 4th, 2013, 1:34 pm

turbosingh wrote:
Rooki3 wrote:

When dem guards see yuh Mudda they leh we een :wink:

now if de man eh ha no steerin wheel, he two hands occupied elsewhere...shotgun rider mi say...

crash dummy

Postby crash dummy » February 4th, 2013, 2:02 pm

I really cant believe a meet like this was planned without talkin to the appropriate personnel for permission. Somebody say it aint so.

Postby crazybalhead » February 4th, 2013, 2:08 pm

Parking up outside gulf view medical doh sound like fun nah. Seriass.

Postby kurpal_v2 » February 4th, 2013, 5:12 pm

crazybalhead wrote:Parking up outside gulf view medical doh sound like fun nah. Seriass.

Heard it was bess :|

You dunno bout fun again nuh....

Postby joker » February 4th, 2013, 5:16 pm

STILL NOT SEEING a certain primera

i eh calling no names cuz i would be guilty

Postby DVSTT » February 4th, 2013, 5:21 pm

joker wrote:STILL NOT SEEING a certain primera

Last edited by DVSTT on February 4th, 2013, 8:47 pm, edited 1 time in total.

fokhan_96

Postby fokhan_96 » February 4th, 2013, 5:27 pm

this explains all the new scratches on the speed bumps in front of gulf today :lol: ... cud imagine how men was cussing going over dem ting

GoS

Postby GoS » February 4th, 2013, 5:37 pm

DVSTT wrote:
cinco wrote:and the crims down sportero?

not that primera

Postby Rooki3 » February 4th, 2013, 5:43 pm

plenty ah dem cars en look good, u photographed d worst cars?

Postby kurpal_v2 » February 4th, 2013, 5:44 pm

I hear one raj cause the whole thing.

One raj cause security to stop the entire thing..... One bodow :lol:

Postby joker » February 4th, 2013, 5:52 pm

GoS wrote:
DVSTT wrote:
cinco wrote:and the crims down sportero?

not that primera

WTF ARE YOU A MIND READER ?

THAT is the Primera I WANTED TO SEE NOT YOURS

0X

:lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

AH JUST HAD TO LOL

GarageFresh

Postby GarageFresh » February 4th, 2013, 5:56 pm

As always, we did notify the security and food mall that we were having a meet, and to expect an excess of sales on that day. We had 2 gatherings there before, and the security informed us that they had no problems - once we patronize the food outlets on the compound, and ONCE we abide to all parking lot rules ie; No loud music, No defacing of property, No littering etc...

At around 4:30 pm, some dhanraj with a Silver Vigo... pulled up, opened his 4 doors and started blasting music until distortion was evident... with speakers facing all over the place. THIS is what pissed off the security in the earlies... after that, men started rolling in and reving up their engines...
This also got the security a bit concerned. When the 'car show' crowd started coming in, they were asking the security "where was the car show?" - The security explained to us that they didn't mind people with cars gathering, hanging out and buying food - but they were not expecting loud music, and certainly not a 'car show'. They then called the police, who advised them to block the entrance... incase things got out of hand, by then, all the cars attending the meet were outside - so everyone decided to move the meet to the Mall. We had no clue about kiddies carnival in Marabella on that same day either... we apologize for the unintentional, last minute change in plans... but it goes to show, how some people spoil it for others - due to non-compliance with rules and regulations.

The meet moved outside the mall from 6pm - 8pm , and then to the Original BBQ hut... where we spent the rest of the night. The owner of the BBQ hut met with us, and informed us that he was pleased with such a well behaved crowd and that he was grateful for the boost in sales for the night. He gave us his contact info, and told us that we have permission to hold future meets there - any time we like, we just need to notify them in advance so they can cater for the extra crowds. In total, there were over 150 cars in attendance and everyone had a great time...

These are free, underground meets - not main stream car shows where you pay for accomodation and amenities... so things like this are expected to happen, we are not unique in this sense - it happens all over the world. As said before - THESE ARE NOT spectator events, it is designed for the enjoyment of those that actually participate in these gatherings... Think of it like street drags at night, just no one is actually breaking the law. We guess that's one of the fun factors involved. From the feedback of the crowds, everyone enjoyed it with their 100+ cars.
Last edited by GarageFresh on February 4th, 2013, 6:21 pm, edited 4 times in total.

GarageFresh

Postby GarageFresh » February 4th, 2013, 5:57 pm

crash dummy wrote:I really cant believe a meet like this was planned without talkin to the appropriate personnel for permission. Somebody say it aint so.

it aint so.

Postby kurpal_v2 » February 4th, 2013, 5:59 pm

Lol so is really one raj mash up the thing then :rofl:

dante1986

Postby dante1986 » February 4th, 2013, 6:03 pm

the meet was good got to meet an talk to alot off ppl on a one on one basis an learn some stuff hope to attend all this year lol

Postby shogun » February 4th, 2013, 6:13 pm

Garage Fresh™ wrote:
At around 4:30 pm, some dhanraj with a Silver Vigo... pulled up, opened his 4 doors and starting blasting music until distortion was evident.

GarageFresh

Postby GarageFresh » February 4th, 2013, 6:14 pm

cinco wrote:STANCE

these people were there at the food mall - buying food :|

they were not part of any meet... guess it was the photographer's choice to take and post this photo.

GarageFresh

Postby GarageFresh » February 4th, 2013, 6:26 pm

shogun wrote:
Garage Fresh™ wrote:
At around 4:30 pm, some dhanraj with a Silver Vigo... pulled up, opened his 4 doors and starting blasting music until distortion was evident.

the term "car show" really carries with it, a very nasty stigma in Trinidad and Tobago - just the mention of the word inflicts fear into the hearts of civilized people. such a shame...

Postby sliderz1 » February 4th, 2013, 7:26 pm

deep steelies and wrapped fender
that screams MCM

Postby Rooki3 » February 4th, 2013, 7:38 pm

yep lol, where u getting steelies that have that deep concave?

dgobo

Postby dgobo » February 4th, 2013, 7:46 pm

glad to hear it turn out ok, sucks that the venue moved and i did'nt know. I left work early just to attend. Maybe next time

baffleplate

Postby baffleplate » February 4th, 2013, 8:10 pm

It's amazing that stance calling out dhanraj for spoiling the event, when stance itself is the rice paddy of the underground tuner world. Much rather the dhanraj yes, at least they don't pretend to be something they are not looking to fit in. Sad to say, but the concept of stance is level rubbish - stance is what happens when you give cars to little chirren.
Last edited by baffleplate on February 4th, 2013, 8:11 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Postby Aaron 2NR » February 4th, 2013, 8:11 pm

Like it fell In your garden?

Postby nervewrecker » February 4th, 2013, 8:17 pm

All this rank garage fresh have and he couldnt tell the security the hilux not with them and to run he skunt alone?

Or we not hearing the full story?

I see one post saying nobody buying bbq and GF saying e'ryone buy. Is a meet, you dont have to pay to attend....but you have to buy food....so in an essence you still paying....

GarageFresh

Postby GarageFresh » February 4th, 2013, 8:18 pm

baffleplate wrote:

It's amazing that stance calling out dhanraj for spoiling the event, when stance itself is the rice paddy of the underground tuner world. Much rather the dhanraj yes, at least they don't pretend to be something they are not looking to fit in. Sad to say, but the concept of stance is level rubbish - stance is what happens when you give cars to little chirren.

seems like you joined tuner just to express your feelings :|

and this is how the adults do it - wettt!!! 8-)

GarageFresh

Postby GarageFresh » February 4th, 2013, 8:25 pm

the dhanrajes can be so mature...

baffleplate

Postby baffleplate » February 4th, 2013, 8:28 pm

seems like you joined tuner just to express your feelings

True, thus making you psychic.

I am telling you two things here with this version, let's see if you can figure it out fella being as "fresh" as you are.
Last edited by baffleplate on February 4th, 2013, 8:34 pm, edited 3 times in total.