greenlime100 wrote:Some real nice SPS in this vid... watch in 720p
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=gCMwseoP5gY
greenlime100 wrote:Yea... but not 100%... just find some nice areas on in the tank where I think some sps might look good... but ill wait till I get dosing right and the tank is well stable before I start adding them sps lol
HondaB20B wrote:greenlime100 wrote:Yea... but not 100%... just find some nice areas on in the tank where I think some sps might look good... but ill wait till I get dosing right and the tank is well stable before I start adding them sps lol
then you getting a calcium reactor or going to dose Kalkwasser then. You better start to talk to fishman and ziggy. LPS and leathers are allot more forgiving when it comes to Cal & Alk.
LPS you better be on the mark.
netsket wrote:^^^ ur main tank supposed to overflow into your sump (through a hole) and (after it passes through filter medium or buffers) then you pump back the water into the main tank. Right now you have two tanks.
meccalli wrote:netsket wrote:^^^ ur main tank supposed to overflow into your sump (through a hole) and (after it passes through filter medium or buffers) then you pump back the water into the main tank. Right now you have two tanks.
Well I have my baffles cut to install into the sump for filtration stages, sock, bio, skimmer and return. I always thought it was just a siphon from the main tank to the sump and then a return pump.
netsket wrote:skimmer?
meccalli wrote:netsket wrote:skimmer?
Filter-emperor style that i could mod an inner chamber, but it seems I may ditch the sump after all than go through the trouble.
HondaB20B wrote:meccalli.............. ent you say you going to have mangroves also in this thing?
meccalli wrote:HondaB20B wrote:meccalli.............. ent you say you going to have mangroves also in this thing?
Don't intend to have any serious lighting that I now realise mangroves need, so doubt it anymore. Turning out to be a FO with base rock tank lol. I might as well start out simple.
meccalli wrote:Yeah, rocks were part of the original plan, stronghold for natural bacteria and thus assisting maintenance of good water quality right? I don't really need a whole lot of fish really, just thought its time to move into the marine scene with something fun to work with.
Filter-emperor style that i could mod an inner chamber, but it seems I may ditch the sump after all than go through the trouble.
Reefplanet wrote:What are ur thoughts on seaweed/mangrove/algae in a sump? bad or good?
greenlime100 wrote:I planned to go with algae in my sump, already have some sand and rocks there since I started the tank. Did that with hope to try and imitate a real life ecosystem but from talking to HondaB20B and reading other posts on other forums.... going with Biopellets seems to be more effective.
Will require some additional equipment like a reactor, feed pump and a really good skimmer but it would be worth it.
Very soon Ill start running ROWAphos and the Biopellets.
greenlime100 wrote:lol yea I may have to get a bigger skimmer, U have your biopellets in the HOB filter I seeing there ?
Your sump real clean and roomy tho... props for that