Re: The | Apple Inc.  | Thread

Postby M_2NR » January 30th, 2013, 1:30 pm

It won't. Use iTunes cards. And don't use a TT account. Most annoying store

Parvin

Postby Parvin » January 30th, 2013, 1:37 pm

M_2NR wrote:It won't. Use iTunes cards. And don't use a TT account. Most annoying store

How so? I use the TT store.

Only very few apps/games I want are not available.

DJ Q

Postby DJ Q » January 30th, 2013, 2:30 pm

M_2NR wrote:It won't. Use iTunes cards. And don't use a TT account. Most annoying store

What is iTunes cards??
I'm new to this.

Postby M_2NR » January 30th, 2013, 2:47 pm

Parvin wrote:

How so? I use the TT store.

Only very few apps/games I want are not available.

you all got google maps yet?
One great app you'll probably never see is pandora. :lol:

DJ Q wrote:

What is iTunes cards??
I'm new to this.

oh right,
call raptor
viewtopic.php?f=11&t=120215&p=2842796#p2842796

I find it's much better than having to add my cc details too. It limits my spending.

Postby Stephon. » January 30th, 2013, 2:56 pm

Pandora won't work whether you have an american store or not. Yeah you would be able to download it but it won't work Lol fail

Parvin

Postby Parvin » January 30th, 2013, 2:58 pm

M_2NR wrote:you all got google maps yet?
One great app you'll probably never see is pandora. :lol:

Lol ... No and True

But it isn't all bad.

Postby kurpal_v2 » January 30th, 2013, 2:59 pm

Stephon. wrote:Pandora won't work whether you have an american store or not. Yeah you would be able to download it but it won't work Lol fail

:lol: this is what I'm wondering, how pandora getting rated but unavailable locally?

Postby M_2NR » January 30th, 2013, 3:05 pm

What's that?
ImageUploadedByTapatalk1359572491.556307.jpg

Steffy again? And I had to mess up my radio just to get gaga radio. :|

You can also use a VPN if you want it on the go eg. Via 3G ;)

Postby kurpal_v2 » January 30th, 2013, 3:10 pm

I hate you guys, I really do.

Postby M_2NR » January 30th, 2013, 3:22 pm

Ok i using unblock-us. When I do not have that, I use VPN Express and had 1GB of data from them. An alternative is HotSpotShield ;)

All of which work fine for Pandora.

Postby Stephon. » January 30th, 2013, 3:42 pm

I stand corrected :( - At least you listening to the voice of our generation!

rookie

Postby rookie » January 31st, 2013, 11:48 am

http://www.engadget.com/2013/01/06/seag ... e-on-sale/
Sweetness !!!

Seagate's $200 Wireless Plus 1TB hard drive streams content everywhere, includes 10-hour battery

A (very) early slip through the FCC's database uncovered Seagate's Wireless Plus drive several months ago, but here at CES, the company is finally ready to take the official wraps off of the aforesaid drive. It's a portable 1TB affair, shipping with USB 3.0 support and offering up the ability to stream music and video to practically anything courtesy of its inbuilt wireless module and 10-hour battery. In our testing, the unit did everything it promised, but those with an iOS device will enjoy enhanced usability via the gratis app.

In essence, it's a slimmed version of the GoFlex Satellite from 2011, enabling users to load up bookoodles of content and then create an ad hoc WiFi network in order to stream it to nearby tablets (iPad, Kindle Fire, etc.), phones, Smart TVs and items that support AirPlay / DLNA. While the cloud seems suitable enough for retrieving content, being on a flight to Dubai or roughing it in cellular black hole throws a kink in those plans. And that, friends, is what Seagate hopes will attract you to its newest $200 HDD. The full presser is embedded after the break, and those who are already sold can pick one up starting now at Amazon and Best Buy.

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » January 31st, 2013, 12:08 pm

^ that is very cool!

rookie

Postby rookie » January 31st, 2013, 12:29 pm

@ Duane I jus ordered one ill let u guys know how it running

shaq090

Postby shaq090 » January 31st, 2013, 9:05 pm

idk bout you guys but pandora works for me, i found a sort of glitch to get it to stream even when it says this app is not available in your country

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » January 31st, 2013, 11:08 pm

^ mind sharing with us what that glitch is??

shaq090

Postby shaq090 » February 1st, 2013, 7:12 am

use a vpn that gives you free data, like vpn express, 300mb for the first month. the trick is, just to get pandora to stream at least once, then when your ready to use pandora again, make sure your vpn is off and pandora is not in the background running apps, tap the app and the error wil come up saying about your region blah blah blah but then it will start playing in the background. Use the music controls on the doubletap pop us to change songs :D

mojosodope

Postby mojosodope » February 1st, 2013, 7:46 am

^ I did that before I got unblock us, it works but you're stuck on whatever station you used while on the VPN.

shaq090

Postby shaq090 » February 1st, 2013, 8:42 am

mojosodope wrote:^ I did that before I got unblock us, it works but you're stuck on whatever station you used while on the VPN.

Yup but its. Neat trick tho

Postby Stephon. » February 1st, 2013, 8:56 am

That trick is real sheit steups

shaq090

Postby shaq090 » February 1st, 2013, 9:02 am

Stephon. wrote:That trick is real sheit steups

You have a better trick for getting pandora to work without having to purchase a VPN quota?

scotty_buttons

Postby scotty_buttons » February 1st, 2013, 11:11 am

So iOS 6.x jailbreak coming out for all devices except apple tv 3 this Sunday?

http://evasi0njailbreakios6.com/evasi0n ... time-date/

iDynamic

Postby iDynamic » February 1st, 2013, 11:17 am

Correct !

Postby pioneer » February 1st, 2013, 5:30 pm

Can't change country region from UK to US at all, some stupid error 5107

Thanks apple, seems other people having the issue also

KarbonFiber

Postby KarbonFiber » February 3rd, 2013, 2:51 am

rookie wrote:http://www.engadget.com/2013/01/06/seagate-wireless-plus-streaming-hard-drive-on-sale/
Sweetness !!!

Seagate's $200 Wireless Plus 1TB hard drive streams content everywhere, includes 10-hour battery

A (very) early slip through the FCC's database uncovered Seagate's Wireless Plus drive several months ago, but here at CES, the company is finally ready to take the official wraps off of the aforesaid drive. It's a portable 1TB affair, shipping with USB 3.0 support and offering up the ability to stream music and video to practically anything courtesy of its inbuilt wireless module and 10-hour battery. In our testing, the unit did everything it promised, but those with an iOS device will enjoy enhanced usability via the gratis app.

In essence, it's a slimmed version of the GoFlex Satellite from 2011, enabling users to load up bookoodles of content and then create an ad hoc WiFi network in order to stream it to nearby tablets (iPad, Kindle Fire, etc.), phones, Smart TVs and items that support AirPlay / DLNA. While the cloud seems suitable enough for retrieving content, being on a flight to Dubai or roughing it in cellular black hole throws a kink in those plans. And that, friends, is what Seagate hopes will attract you to its newest $200 HDD. The full presser is embedded after the break, and those who are already sold can pick one up starting now at Amazon and Best Buy.

I have the first version. Very good bit of kit, however the built-in software wasn't all that great. However after installing firmware from http://www.hackseagatesatellite.com it became very useful.

There hopefully will be a version for the 2nd gen of the gfs as well.

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » February 3rd, 2013, 2:36 pm

I'm checking on apple.com and a 2012 Mac Mini i7 with a 27" thunderbolt display and 16GB ram is actually a lil cheaper than a 2012 iMac 27" i5 with 16GB ram

any mac users can offer pros and cons of both?

various sites have articles on this but they all have mixed reviews

jm3

Postby jm3 » February 3rd, 2013, 9:31 pm

no jb until 2moro now :(

phreak

Postby phreak » February 4th, 2013, 4:42 am

Realistically the Mac mini is cool for low to mid range processing, I've always found the it to be abit low on performance.. I mean it was structured to be a low to mid range desktop alternative.. Also the hardware video card makes a difference when you throw stuff at it..
As such pro to Mac mini, cost.. Con - missing hardware video card..
Pro to iMac 27, performance.. Con - cost..
My 2 cents anyways..