MASS MEET - twas bess!

GarageFresh

Re: "Stanced & Slammed" ::THIS SUNDAY:: 3rd Feb / Tropical P

Postby GarageFresh » January 29th, 2013, 2:59 pm

as for more lock -

modified steering knuckles perform this action, also10mm inner tie rod spacers are the easiest steering angle upgrade to purchase and install. The center bore of the steering rack has wasted potential that these little spacers utilize. The inner tie rod bottoms out before the rack is actually fully extended, you can see the rack fully turned but the center of the rack is unable to travel the full span of the racks casing due to the outer tie rod bottoming out on the opposite side. With the use of the spacer, the inner tie rod is pushed out an extra 10mm and allows the rack to travel the entire span of the casing, thus providing 7-8 degrees Of added steering angle.

copper_shot

Postby copper_shot » January 29th, 2013, 10:35 pm

*KRONIK* wrote:................. maybe thats whats its all about:
promoting ur vision for a played out VIP car culture?
whereby membership is gained by:
1) expensive drop low car
2) some expensive wheels.

essentially what u are doin is creating a clique that excludes anyone not into what u doing!

you're argument is invalid..

------------

we're more about this

and not this

simply put...

copper_shot

Postby copper_shot » January 29th, 2013, 10:37 pm

more to browse here
http://www.trinituner.com/v3/2011/07/27 ... july-2011/

on the "Trinituner Event Coverage Page"

copper_shot

Postby copper_shot » January 30th, 2013, 8:50 am

speedmelter wrote:they think they are too good for rice but yet they are not good enough for race/performance.. :lol:

eg. 1
AMUSE 350Z
VQ35 HR
Amuse Titanium Cat Back
HKS Coil Overs
VOLK TE Progressiv
Ogura Twin Disc Clutch / 6FWD Nismo Box
ECU Reflash etc.

eg. 2
1989 180SX
SR20 DET
GT35 Turbo
Haltech
950cc Injectors
Exedy Twin Disc Clutch
Cusco Coilovers
etc. etc.

eg. 3
500WHP AWD
mods: too many for me to list

eg. 4
needs no introduction

eg. 5
SR20 DET
Upgraded Turbo \ Injectors etc
Apex I Power FC
Cusco Coilovers
Exhuast etc.

MORE?

copper_shot

Postby copper_shot » January 30th, 2013, 9:09 am

1000HP Street Supra

GF Sponsored Race Car \ ALL aesthetics by GF

------------------------------------------

VIP GS300
Last edited by copper_shot on January 30th, 2013, 9:14 am, edited 1 time in total.

Conrad

Postby Conrad » January 30th, 2013, 6:15 pm

R.I.C.E

Race-car
Inspired
Components for
aEsthetics

Postby Rooki3 » January 30th, 2013, 7:56 pm

nice clean up

btw

love the PBC accord

moti

Postby moti » January 30th, 2013, 8:48 pm

Conrad wrote:R.I.C.E

Race-car
Inspired
Components for
aEsthetics

you go ahead, they will delete you posts as well :|

Postby nervewrecker » January 30th, 2013, 10:52 pm

just curious....where you guys drift?

all this drift set up and hard cornering stuff and thing...

wheel whores

Postby wheel whores » January 30th, 2013, 11:42 pm

this weekend you say :D

GarageFresh

Postby GarageFresh » January 30th, 2013, 11:45 pm

:| rice and slant wheels yuh say?

Postby A172 » January 31st, 2013, 5:45 am

lol@ all the usual faux-purists, what would these neckbeards do without the internet :lol:

<3 the 180

speedmelter

Postby speedmelter » January 31st, 2013, 6:16 am

nervewrecker wrote:just curious....where you guys drift?

they dont do it. but they are prepared for it just in case one day they have to :lol:

Postby Rooki3 » January 31st, 2013, 7:41 am

A172 wrote:lol@ all the usual faux-purists, what would these neckbeards do without the internet :lol:

<3 the 180

well once yuh en wringin out d 1st gear in yur filler pan econobox in ARC carpark, yuh is rice

guuud @ wheel whores, dah lookin like a pack of wolves stalkin prey

moti

Postby moti » January 31st, 2013, 8:05 am

Garage Fresh™ wrote::| rice and slant wheels yuh say?

keep fooling yourself brah

that vid is equivalent to rice, i mean just switch the "performance rims" for chromes and those fast Hondas will look fresh out of drop/chop shop etc :lol:

i think i wasting my time here yes :arrow:

copper_shot

Postby copper_shot » January 31st, 2013, 8:47 am

Rooki3 wrote:
A172 wrote:lol@ all the usual faux-purists, what would these neckbeards do without the internet :lol:

<3 the 180

well once yuh en wringin out d 1st gear in yur filler pan econobox in ARC carpark, yuh is rice

guuud @ wheel whores, dah lookin like a pack of wolves stalkin prey

[true story]
a man ask me recently.. yuh does drive/press that S13?
me: yea... all the time
man: so how come i never see it in ARC

me: Image

[/true story]

ruff neck chicken

Postby ruff neck chicken » January 31st, 2013, 12:06 pm

speedmelter wrote:

they dont do it. but they are prepared for it just in case one day they have to :lol:

THIS ^^^???

GarageFresh

Postby GarageFresh » January 31st, 2013, 12:09 pm

moti wrote:
Garage Fresh™ wrote::| rice and slant wheels yuh say?

keep fooling yourself brah

that vid is equivalent to rice, i mean just switch the "performance rims" for chromes and those fast Hondas will look fresh out of drop/chop shop etc :lol:

i think i wasting my time here yes :arrow:

:lol: :lol: :lol: relax yuhself Mr. Motilal... and infact you are,
infact you not just wasting your time - but embarassing yourself.

THOSE ARE NOT performance wheels

THOSE CARS ARE NOT fast or performance cars :|

So it's rice now to put wheels and coilovers on bone stock cars ? Oh well... we'll just keep fooling ourselves at these meets, while you keep doing it at ARC :wink:

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ostLZKx5 ... 7w&index=1

GarageFresh

Postby GarageFresh » January 31st, 2013, 12:22 pm

ruff neck chicken wrote:
speedmelter wrote:

THIS ^^^???

we actually dont, with the few rwd cars that we have - but we do practice when we have the oppurtunity in south east Trinidad... in newly paved agricultural access roads.

But someone spoke about the reasoning behind neg. camber and more lock, etc... - so apart from 'looks' , we simply explained the logic behind it in rwd cars... no one mentioned that we were drifters. We simply stated that once you lower your vehicle to the extremes, intentionally or not - the neg. camber comes into effect. like all things, there are pros and cons... and ways for it to be corrected.

Postby Rooki3 » January 31st, 2013, 12:26 pm

hahahahhaha lawwwd

ruff neck chicken

Postby ruff neck chicken » January 31st, 2013, 12:27 pm

dont get me misunderstood i love the style, but i always wondering about the form>function statement.

stance - yes
stance + $20,000 in unused performance parts - no

IMO

speedmelter

Postby speedmelter » January 31st, 2013, 12:32 pm

you guys took perfectly fine working cars, dropped them to the extreme because you probably like the look of it. put large wheels on them because they look good and do whatever extra mods, then use the excuse that its done for performance. when in reality all you can do is drive 15 km/hr on the bumpy roads and give other road users hell. most of the cars cant race anyway. im sure all the stance folks were once "rice" at some point in their life and do this new look to feel a lil better than the average joe.

Postby Rory Phoulorie » January 31st, 2013, 12:33 pm

I really don't know what all this fight down is about. One set of little children in this place.

If you want to "stance" your car, so be it.

If you want to "rice" out your car, so be it.

If you want to take a sub-compact/compact car, have your mechanic throw in a turbo-charged engine, beat a few cars and think you are the next best thing to Arne Toman, so be it.

If you want to think fender mirrors on your car makes you the ultimate JDM expert, so be it.

If you want to think that owing a European made car makes you a connoisseur of quality, so be it.

If you want to think the A31 Cefiro is the next best thing to a GT-R, so be it.

Everyone has their vice. The least you all could do is just accept the fact that not everyone likes what you like and that you should be tolerant of them. No need to be throwing insults at each other.

This forum hardly ever has a constructive mature discussion. Oh wait, is "Ole talk and more Ole talk". Forget everything I just said, carry on as usual.

Conrad

Postby Conrad » January 31st, 2013, 12:37 pm

*googledArneTomanandlikedit*

:mrgreen:

speedmelter

Postby speedmelter » January 31st, 2013, 12:37 pm

i like the cars dude. they look nice, everyone has their hobbies. but those cars are not fit to drive on the public roads

Postby cinco » January 31st, 2013, 12:37 pm

Rory Phoulorie wrote:I really don't know what all this fight down is about. One set of little children in this place.

If you want to "stance" your car, so be it.

If you want to "rice" out your car, so be it.

If you want to take a sub-compact/compact car, have your mechanic throw in a turbo-charged engine, beat a few cars and think you are the next best thing to Arne Toman, so be it.

If you want to think fender mirrors on your car makes you the ultimate JDM expert, so be it.

If you want to think that owing a European made car makes you a connoisseur of quality, so be it.

If you want to think the A31 Cefiro is the next best thing to a GT-R, so be it.

Everyone has their vice. The least you all could do is just accept the fact that not everyone likes what you like and that you should be tolerant of them. No need to be throwing insults at each other.

This forum hardly ever has a constructive mature discussion. Oh wait, is "Ole talk and more Ole talk". Forget everything I just said, carry on as usual.

what they are trying to get at here from what i gather is
stance = rice
just the stance guys deny it

Conrad

Postby Conrad » January 31st, 2013, 12:38 pm

speedmelter wrote:i like the cars dude. they look nice, everyone has their hobbies. but those cars are not fit to drive on the public roads

Which one?

Soundwave

Postby Soundwave » January 31st, 2013, 12:44 pm

Conrad wrote:
speedmelter wrote:i like the cars dude. they look nice, everyone has their hobbies. but those cars are not fit to drive on the public roads

Which one?

the one he see bounce down a crapaud apparently...

GarageFresh

Postby GarageFresh » January 31st, 2013, 12:47 pm

ruff neck chicken wrote:dont get me misunderstood i love the style, but i always wondering about the form>function statement.

stance - yes
stance + $20,000 in unused performance parts - no

IMO

.... and we agree with your opinion 100%

hence, if you want to stance a regular sedan or grocery getter,
then by all means Form > Function - because apart from daily usage, not much function is compromised... not like it's a sports car or designed for high speeds anyway - just keep it simple, clean and effective. Not tacky and cheezy... with shiddy colored wheels, sticker bombs and unnecessary gadgets hanging all over. that can be considered rice eh :|

If it's a sports car, or even a car designed for high speeds -
then Form + Function, best of both worlds... while at the same time, not having one cancel out the other. The car must look mean and aggressive, and at the same time - be functional and usable, for it's intended purpose. Whether it be for personal street use, or fun times at the track. all in all, everything should be able to add up - and not only be for the sake of looks. then that also could be considered rice :|

having said all that - one does not have to attend events and perform for crowds to show or prove to anyone that his car is functional... as a matter of fact, one does not have to compete in any way to show the world anything - one should compete for fun and sportsmanship, or simply for the love of competition. however, these meets are not about competition or proving any points - it's about people meeting and spending time with each other, socializing and admiring each other's rides... ole talking and just enjoying the company of one another. what ever a person decides to do with HIS car, in HIS time - is really none of our business, and not our concern. All we do is create a forum, in which these people with similar tastes can come together and create bonds through cars - and not animosity through competition.

speedmelter

Postby speedmelter » January 31st, 2013, 12:48 pm

i have friends who are deep into this sheit and go all the GF meets etc. they adjust their coilovers the night before to look extra stance at a location where they can access the highway for the day of the meet. its that sad. the cars look nice but its impractical dude.

besides all of that, even when ride height is raised a little the car catches ass to go over humps etc.

i could only imgaine if the roads were good, we would have bumper cars all over the place.

how does it feel like to step out of your car and ur feeling like ur getting off from sitting flat on the ground :lol:

or you park near the curb then realise you door cant open :lol:

or you need to go somewhere but your response has to be "nah fada my car cyah go dey boi"

driving up on blocks to jack up your car :lol:

all this for stance look. that must be a deep love