turbosingh wrote:Green dot starting to piss me off ,i aint even get a bill for December yet an they calling me to say that in 4 days time ill be disconnected! Steups i aint even get payed yet
ado15mk3 wrote:anyone here does get issues with the receiver and/or remote?
i think it is the receiver but i not sure.
ado15mk3 wrote:well, I find changing channels is difficult. sometimes when it does change the screen is blank w/o sound. also, I have to wait a couple seconds after I adjust the volume to change the channel and vice versa. I also notice these same issues at the in-laws. parents got flow.
M_2NR wrote:My parents are complaining about it constantly dropping and it's showing "bad or no signal" anyone gets this?
ado15mk3 wrote:^have to agree with you on that. good thing i only have that free view thing yes
Mr Midas wrote:ado15mk3 wrote:
every day. that and sometimes the volume just goes.
eViLwOn wrote:Mr Midas wrote:ado15mk3 wrote:
So true indeed but it seems to happen very often these days.
I would normally turn off the power and switch off the power supply at the back on the receiver box for a minute and then turn on the power again. The volume comes back as normel, lol...
Mr Midas wrote:eViLwOn wrote:Mr Midas wrote:ado15mk3 wrote:
So true indeed but it seems to happen very often these days.
I would normally turn off the power and switch off the power supply at the back on the receiver box for a minute and then turn on the power again. The volume comes back as normel, lol...
no need for all that, just take off the box and put it back on
Greendot Facebook Page wrote:Dear Valued Customer
Green Dot has been experiencing some challenges with our service delivery to you over recent weeks. The Management Team at Green Dot expresses it's sincerest apologies to you, our valued customers. We place the strongest emphasis on ensuring that our service delivery is always of an exceptional quality and any lapse is investigated at the highest level.
We have dedicated all resources to resolving the recent challenges, ensuring that any resolution delivers the longevity needed to continue providing exceptional service delivery. As part of our ongoing efforts to provide the highest levels of service delivery, we will be conducting infrastructure changes which will improve the quality of service to you.
To minimise inconvenience, Green Dot will ensure that any work conducted as part of the upgrade will be restricted between the hours of 1:00 AM and 5:00 AM over the next two months, to be completed by June 30th. Further instructions will be communicated to you via our information channel (channel 201) as well as via on screen messages. To benefit from the upgrade works, we ask that all Set Top Boxes are kept powered on during these hours.
Please do contact our Customer Care Agents should you require any further information about this communication, or any other matter.
NR8 wrote:ado15mk3 wrote:^have to agree with you on that. good thing i only have that free view thing yes
How that free view working out for you though? Same problems/ breakdowns as the basic package? It uses the same box & antenna no? When I was disconnecting from their basic cable they tried all how to get me to take the free view.
ado15mk3 wrote:NR8 wrote:ado15mk3 wrote:^have to agree with you on that. good thing i only have that free view thing yes
How that free view working out for you though? Same problems/ breakdowns as the basic package? It uses the same box & antenna no? When I was disconnecting from their basic cable they tried all how to get me to take the free view.
dont use that much. got directv. only got it for the local channels. one time fee, so no bills to pay and picture much better than any rabbit ears etc.
geodude wrote:My green dot TV Service has been horrible recently, the shows freeze so often that it's almost impossible to look at the TV. Some times it might be a freeze then a 1second lapse then the show resumes and after a few seconds it happens again. Come to think of it the video feed is like playing a really scratched up dvd, however at times the image is frozen and a text box with a message saying "service not running or scrambled " shows up and this takes minutes to return to the show then within seconds happens again. Also the audio gets messed up while changing channels in the guide view, after I select the channel I want to watch and exit the guide view the audio I get is from the show I was looking at previously. Any one else got these issues.
xtech wrote:geodude wrote:My green dot TV Service has been horrible recently, the shows freeze so often that it's almost impossible to look at the TV. Some times it might be a freeze then a 1second lapse then the show resumes and after a few seconds it happens again. Come to think of it the video feed is like playing a really scratched up dvd, however at times the image is frozen and a text box with a message saying "service not running or scrambled " shows up and this takes minutes to return to the show then within seconds happens again. Also the audio gets messed up while changing channels in the guide view, after I select the channel I want to watch and exit the guide view the audio I get is from the show I was looking at previously. Any one else got these issues.
yeah was having this problem on my box....
i went up to the antenna an unscrewed the connector when i took it off the pin in the middle had rusted away an broke off still stuck deep inside the antenna port basically making it useless....
anyway I cut and crimped it over then replaced the antenna instant signal strength boost. I installed hundred of these antennas and boxes....so sorry the cable greendot selected so crappy.
When I came of the roof i was also able to repair the antenna but I had to take it apart to get behind the port to see if I could push the rusted pin out.