sMASH wrote:i'm not so much into equality as equity.
frustr8ed wrote:this is what sMASH posts look like
I only read the first line and then realize the rest is rambling.
on a more pressing issue, focus right now should be on getting back Camden. Without the use of Camden a lot of these clubs and associations will become inactive and eventually become defunct.
Bezman wrote:soooo in the end.. what happening? should i go buy another project car?iz dragz we gwan dragz dan?
as stated by the new Chairman.
link wrote:as stated by the new Chairman.
what 'new' chairman ??
If yr talking about the Trustee Chairman -Mangalsingh- you are sadly misguided...by said 'new' chairman's words probably.
the Board of trustees are acting illegally, according to the TTASA Constitution section 11:2(f).
They must return the association to the membership to vote a new management to take things forward...that's the only democratic, constitutional way.
What the Trustees have done is stage a coup...
rgds
SR wrote:link is just as guilty as the rest of them and now he wants to play "oh so holy"
but what about all the cover ups over the last 40 years link
TTASA has been functioning for years playing promoter, Link did not protest,
,when they gave up Wallas negotiated poorly and accepted money, Link did not protest
,when Nizam was ousted in an unfair election,
when the guys here were complaining of concerns on fair play, Link defended and still did not protest,
when the President of the FIA and the transport Minister in the last T&T visit pleaded with TTASA to establish Motorsport unity and kept calling for months on updates to no avail and TTASA ignored it all,
THE_FUGITIVES wrote:Funny how all this ''Intelligence'' shows up now rather than when you had lots of time not too long ago to use it but , then again your problem was listening , understanding and recognizing what was right and what was wrong. You preferred to listen only to the ones who will later on deceived you and here you are today crying wolf. Dont matter how much you suggest and imply no one will have your trust.
Kinda like Noah's Arc also.
Yuh shaming Siparia people deh bai.
goodear wrote:Out of curiousity is this "Link" person the one who was expelled from TTASA for "financial improprieties" (not alledged but proven) till September? If so then i can't follow what he is saying with any seriousness since he is already a known "improprieter" . If it is not the same person then my sincere appologies. But in order to be taken meritoniously one must first have merit.
Again if is not the same person then my sincere appologies.
Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:UPDATE: TTASA President Mohammed Ali has issued a letter to the TTASA members indicating that the Special General Meeting which was scheduled for January 30th is now cancelled citing a lawyers letter demanding the cancellation or face legal action by the Chairman of the Board of Trustees Vishnu Mangalsingh.
The letter from Mohammed Ali is as follows:Dear Members,
As you are aware, my resignation takes effect from January 31st 2013. Despite my hard work I have been condemned by the membership. You all took bad advice and destroyed your Association, but thanks nonetheless.
It is alleged that TTASA will be re-branded and that the membership will be history. I guess the membership will be happy with that.
However, the Constitution clearly defines what should be done in the present situation where there isn't a quorum of management members. For your ease of reference the relevant sections of the constitution is highlighted below.
Before I go any further, I wish to make it abundantly clear that I have absolutely no desire to ever serve on any management committee or in any form whatsoever for TTASA again, therefore the rumour that is being spread by those who are fighting for absolute control of TTASA, that I have called a Special General Meeting because I want to withdraw my resignation and run for office is purely MISCHIEVOUS.
In keeping with the dictates of the Constitution, the Chairman of the Board of Trustees was required to invoke Section 11:2 (f) of the Constitution (see below), but despite my reminder, he refused to comply.
It therefore left me no alternative but to invoke Section 15 (a) [see below] to preserve the democracy of the Association.
As the sitting president, it is within my right to do so.
However, our democracy is being challenged.[ See attached letter]. The Chairman of the Board of Trustees is apparently assuming authority which he does not have.
After careful consideration of this matter, I felt it is useless for me to fight to preserve the democracy of the Association, since members have demonstrated that they apparently do not care about democracy but have fallen for the proverbial carrot.
It was not for my benefit that the Special General Meeting was called.
Therefore I ask myself, why worry to even challenge the attached letter, which is quite misleading in many areas. I do not have the time and money to waste.
I do hope that the members will get what they have bargained for.(If you bargain with life for a penny, then life will pay no more). I wonder if it is an exchange of Democracy for Autocracy?
Time will tell.
In the circumstance, I wish to advise that the Special General Meeting which has been scheduled for January 30th is now cancelled.. I hope this makes everyone happy , and live happily ever after !!!
Thought for the day:
"Absolute power, corrupts absolutely"
11 :2 (f) The Management is deemed to have collapsed when there isn’t a management
quorum of five elected members currently holding office. In such a case, to ensure continuity of the association’s business, a Trustee or Trustees shall be appointed by the Chairman of the Board of Trustees to fill the vacant position/s to form a quorum until a Special General Meeting is held. This Special General Meeting must be held no later than three months after the management committee is deemed to have collapsed.
12 : 2 (g) Vacancies will be filled by Bye Election at a Special General Meeting of which
twenty five (25) fully financial members present shall form a quorum. Such bye
election must be held no later than three months after the position
SPECIAL GENERAL MEETING
15 : (a). The Honorary Secretary shall convene a Special General Meeting whenever instructed to do so by the President or on the written requisition of the Committee, or on the requisition of twenty five Financial members, and such requisition shall state the business to be transacted at such a meeting.
Thanks for the way you have showed 'appreciation' for the hard work of my management colleges and I from September 2010 to December 2012.
Pardon me, but what the name of our Association again???
May the Lord Bless You All.
--
Mohammed Ali
Trinidad and Tobago Automobile Sports Association (TTASA)
cell : 1-868-766-9718
: 1-868-332-2296
email : ttasapresident.ali@gmail.com
A copy of the letter from the Trustee's attorneys:
SR wrote:link is just as guilty as the rest of them and now he wants to play "oh so holy"
but what about all the cover ups over the last 40 years link
goodear wrote:No appologies this time since you are a proven financial improprieter and was expelled as being so.
skylinechild wrote:goodear wrote:No appologies this time since you are a proven financial improprieter and was expelled as being so.
Sig material right here....
I submitted all supporting documents to the Board of Trustees showing nothing was missing from TTASA's account.
link wrote:THE_FUGITIVES wrote:Funny how all this ''Intelligence'' shows up now rather than when you had lots of time not too long ago to use it but , then again your problem was listening , understanding and recognizing what was right and what was wrong. You preferred to listen only to the ones who will later on deceived you and here you are today crying wolf. Dont matter how much you suggest and imply no one will have your trust.
Kinda like Noah's Arc also.
Yuh shaming Siparia people deh bai.
there are many management minutes where I tried to address these concerns at management level. You, of all persons, know full well what transpired. Please don't put a convenient negative spin here
yuh conveniently makin' ah post here now....or wah ??
goodear wrote:From now on I will call you " He who's name shall not be spoken"