The Religion Discussion

AdamB

Re: The Religion Discussion

Postby AdamB » January 24th, 2013, 4:32 pm

achillies wrote:Adam B, you have not answered the question, if I come as a Christian, an atheist, an agnostic looking for answers and I ask the above questions, your answer is going to be "Islam has the answer" what is that, lol? I hope you are kidding.

If you truly know and understand this plan, you should be able to relay/explain it in layman terms, if you can't, then you either don't understand yourself, or you don't really know it ot there is no plan.

And let's not start with the delay tactics, "before we go there" O_O please, let's go there now.

"the burden of proof" who determines who the burden rests upon and who determines what is used as proof? You?

"christian propaganda" anything ill spoken words against Muhammad is propaganda in your eyes, so please understand when I tell you that you saying the word "propaganda" reduces it's meaning to zero.

"Mr achillies, you better check your heel" <--- now that is just downright lame

When you address my question directly, I would seek to address your concerns about me contradicting myself (some clarity is needed there also)

So the question remains, what is Islam's plan for those who would never choose Islam, some by choice, some by the lack of choice?

Mr Achillies,
Check from about page 275 to 400+. I have been involved in discussions here in the past but I am focusing my efforts elsewhere now.

I have asked you for the BASIS of what you take to be GIVEN, for you to re-examine if the EVIDENCE supports the proposed VIEWS.

GOD is JUST and not UN-JUST to any of his Creation. It seems that your dilemma is understanding and accepting how a merciful GOD could punish any person to the extent of that in the Hellfire. So because of that some christian sects say that the hellfire does not exist and that the next life for man will be on the earth (re-created).

Examine the EVIDENCE, GOD has blessed you with an INTELLECT for a reason.

Postby Habit7 » January 24th, 2013, 5:42 pm

AdamB

No responses to my posts?

Postby ruffneck_12 » January 24th, 2013, 6:20 pm

ALL HAIL CTHULHU
HE IS THE ONE TRUE GOD
JAH RASTAFARI
R'AMEN

achillies

Postby achillies » January 24th, 2013, 6:51 pm

AdamB wrote:
achillies wrote:Adam B, you have not answered the question, if I come as a Christian, an atheist, an agnostic looking for answers and I ask the above questions, your answer is going to be "Islam has the answer" what is that, lol? I hope you are kidding.

If you truly know and understand this plan, you should be able to relay/explain it in layman terms, if you can't, then you either don't understand yourself, or you don't really know it ot there is no plan.

And let's not start with the delay tactics, "before we go there" O_O please, let's go there now.

"the burden of proof" who determines who the burden rests upon and who determines what is used as proof? You?

"christian propaganda" anything ill spoken words against Muhammad is propaganda in your eyes, so please understand when I tell you that you saying the word "propaganda" reduces it's meaning to zero.

When you address my question directly, I would seek to address your concerns about me contradicting myself (some clarity is needed there also)

So the question remains, what is Islam's plan for those who would never choose Islam, some by choice, some by the lack of choice?

Mr Achillies,
Check from about page 275 to 400+. I have been involved in discussions here in the past but I am focusing my efforts elsewhere now.

I have asked you for the BASIS of what you take to be GIVEN, for you to re-examine if the EVIDENCE supports the proposed VIEWS.

GOD is JUST and not UN-JUST to any of his Creation. It seems that your dilemma is understanding and accepting how a merciful GOD could punish any person to the extent of that in the Hellfire. So because of that some christian sects say that the hellfire does not exist and that the next life for man will be on the earth (re-created).

The basis IS intellect, the intellect that questions/reasons/researches, not the intellect that accepts dogma as truth.

You have research to do on the origin of the word hell and it's translation from the words sheol.

So going forward, there are the questions I posed before that you cannot seem to answer (that in itself is 'evidence' that you don't have the answer) and the fact that you use words and accept views without any research.

Two men, one is a devout religious person that contributed nothing to humanity, the other is a humanitarian that spent his entire life helping others, saving lives, but is a confessed atheist/agnostic <---- what does YOUR just God do?

I would keep asking till I get an answer, if you were really focusing elsewhere as you said (excuse), you would not have been so bold to quote my post and start this discussion in the first place, then try to refer me to previous pages, where was your 'intellect' there?

AdamB

Postby AdamB » January 24th, 2013, 9:41 pm

achillies wrote:
AdamB wrote:

Mr Achillies,

The basis IS intellect, the intellect that questions/reasons/researches, not the intellect that accepts dogma as truth.

You have research to do on the origin of the word hell and it's translation from the words sheol.

So going forward, there are the questions I posed before that you cannot seem to answer (that in itself is 'evidence' that you don't have the answer) and the fact that you use words and accept views without any research.

Two men, one is a devout religious person that contributed nothing to humanity, the other is a humanitarian that spent his entire life helping others, saving lives, but is a confessed atheist/agnostic <---- what does YOUR just God do?

I would keep asking till I get an answer, if you were really focusing elsewhere as you said (excuse), you would not have been so bold to quote my post and start this discussion in the first place, then try to refer me to previous pages, where was your 'intellect' there?

Sounds like Jehovah Witness dogma...

megadoc1

Postby megadoc1 » January 24th, 2013, 10:27 pm

AdamB wrote:
achillies wrote:Mr Achillies,

I say its an excuse, cause adam b refused to go back and read pages before him no matter how many times we begged him , now he wants you to do just that ?....lol anybody else seeing this? this man giving the same advice he refuse to take from d spike...lol

achillies

Postby achillies » January 24th, 2013, 11:02 pm

megadoc1 wrote:
AdamB wrote:

I say its an excuse, cause adam b refused to go back and read pages before him no matter how many times we begged him , now he wants you to do just that ?....lol anybody else seeing this? this man giving the same advice he refuse to take from d spike...lol

Correct is right

achillies

Postby achillies » January 24th, 2013, 11:06 pm

AdamB wrote:
achillies wrote:
AdamB wrote:

Mr Achillies,

Sounds like Jehovah Witness dogma...

Sheol is Hebrew

SMH

Postby RBphoto » January 25th, 2013, 7:41 am

Shaitan is strong in this thread.

Kasey

Postby Kasey » January 25th, 2013, 7:22 pm

AdamB NEVER went back and read the pages that were there before him, and he's asking another to do so? Doesnt suprise me of his hipocrasy.

AdamB

Postby AdamB » January 25th, 2013, 7:52 pm

Kasey wrote:AdamB NEVER went back and read the pages that were there before him, and he's asking another to do so? Doesnt suprise me of his hipocrasy.

OK ppl, I didn't ask the man to READ my posts, I REFERRED him to where I participated in discussions.

mamoo_pagal

Postby mamoo_pagal » January 25th, 2013, 7:53 pm

megadoc1 wrote:
AdamB wrote:

ooooooogaaaaaaddd .........dis man does kill me yes!!! Intellect at it's finest. I missed that one mega

megadoc1

Postby megadoc1 » January 25th, 2013, 9:06 pm

AdamB wrote:
Kasey wrote:AdamB NEVER went back and read the pages that were there before him, and he's asking another to do so? Doesnt suprise me of his hipocrasy.

OK ppl, I didn't ask the man to READ my posts, I REFERRED him to where I participated in discussions.
but ...but ...but... d spike did the same and you refused to go read his posts when he asked you, yet you came on here spouting silly things against him that you won't do if you had listen to him and read what was his position on certain things.. that were clearly written in his former posts, the very posts that he referred you to, now when he started re posting HIS OWN stuff because you refuse to go look at them , you started accusing him of cutting and pasting ..lol if only I had the patience to go back there and dig out this comedy

AdamB

Postby AdamB » January 25th, 2013, 9:11 pm

megadoc1 wrote:
AdamB wrote:

but ...but ...but... d spike did the same and you refused to go read his posts when he asked you, yet you came on here spouting silly things against him that you won't do if you had listen to him and read what was his position on certain things.. that were clearly written in his former posts, the very posts that he referred you to, now when he started re posting HIS OWN stuff because you refuse to go look at them , you started accusing him of cutting and pasting ..lol if only I had the patience to go back there and dig out this comedy

Is that ample justification for your indulgence in polytheism?

megadoc1

Postby megadoc1 » January 25th, 2013, 10:40 pm

what? a response like that say either two things, you are a BOT or a bottom

mamoo_pagal

Postby mamoo_pagal » January 25th, 2013, 10:46 pm

AdamB wrote:
megadoc1 wrote:
AdamB wrote:

u can't be serious! :drinking:

Postby DFC » January 26th, 2013, 1:21 am

megadoc1 wrote:what? a response like that say either two things, you are a BOT or a bottom

Hahahahaa..... :lol:

Kasey

Postby Kasey » January 26th, 2013, 8:56 am

AdamB wrote:
megadoc1 wrote:
AdamB wrote:

BBBWWWAAAHAAAHHAA!!!! Only AdamB is capable of an idiotic rebuttal like that!!!Notice the total avoidal of the topic, and trying to divert from the topic and resort to his usual senseless spitting. He ALWAYS does this when he is backed in a corner, and refuses to address the REAL TOPIC (Which in this case, is that he is doing the very same thing which he spat at, some pages ago)

Postby Bizzare » January 26th, 2013, 6:53 pm

megadoc1 wrote:what? a response like that say either two things, you are a BOT or a bottom

hahahaha

Postby Rooki3 » January 26th, 2013, 7:25 pm

marlener

Postby marlener » February 12th, 2013, 9:39 pm

Ashes tomorrow anyone?

AdamB

Postby AdamB » February 12th, 2013, 10:20 pm

marlener wrote:Ashes tomorrow anyone?

Ah have enough ash from a bush fire across d road.

I feel sorry for the Catholic church, the pope business nah...

I wonder if d Catholic church had a Carnival band this year too. So be lude and promiscuous and then be the holiest beings upon the face of the Earth...

frustr8ed

Postby frustr8ed » February 12th, 2013, 10:39 pm

AdamB wrote:

I wonder if d Catholic church had a Carnival band this year too. So be lude and promiscuous and then be the holiest beings upon the face of the Earth...
no different from you

behave like an a$$ whole year and then want to pretend to be some pious super muslim during Ramadan

go ahead judging people, smh

AdamB

Postby AdamB » February 12th, 2013, 10:48 pm

frustr8ed wrote:
AdamB wrote:

no different from you

behave like an a$$ whole year and then want to pretend to be some pious super muslim during Ramadan

Doh judge me pAl,
My life is no different in Ramadhaan except for staying away from what GOD has commanded us to stAy away from.
You see we muslims obey GOD, we don't ignore GOD and CHOOSE FOR OURSELVES what we want to fast from like how my Catholic brothers like Megadoc does Do it.

Postby RBphoto » February 13th, 2013, 10:40 am

AdamB wrote:
frustr8ed wrote:
AdamB wrote:

no different from you

Doh judge me pAl,
My life is no different in Ramadhaan except for staying away from what GOD has commanded us to stAy away from.
You see we muslims obey GOD, we don't ignore GOD and CHOOSE FOR OURSELVES what we want to fast from like how my Catholic brothers like Megadoc does Do it.

Complete BS. Islam hold no monopoly on morality.

Postby MG Man » February 13th, 2013, 2:28 pm

fack monopoly
they get rid ah de iron and replace it wid ah cat :-/

what yuh supposed to say to women now? 'bytch take dis cat and iron mih clothes'?
de frick

moti

Postby moti » February 13th, 2013, 2:45 pm

moti wrote:read this in the quran:

8:12
[Remember] when your Lord inspired to the angels, "I am with you, so strengthen those who have believed. I will cast terror into the hearts of those who disbelieved, so strike [them] upon the necks and strike from them every fingertip."

48:29
Muhammad is the Messenger of Allah ; and those with him are forceful against the disbelievers, merciful among themselves.

5:51
O you who have believed, do not take the Jews and the Christians as allies. They are [in fact] allies of one another. And whoever is an ally to them among you - then indeed, he is [one] of them. Indeed, Allah guides not the wrongdoing people.

9:5
And when the sacred months have passed, then kill the polytheists wherever you find them and capture them and besiege them and sit in wait for them at every place of ambush. But if they should repent, establish prayer, and give zakah, let them [go] on their way. Indeed, Allah is Forgiving and Merciful.

38:3
How many a generation have We destroyed before them, and they [then] called out; but it was not a time for escape.

9:23
O you who have believed, do not take your fathers or your brothers as allies if they have preferred disbelief over belief. And whoever does so among you - then it is those who are the wrongdoers.

really?
any muslim care to divulge on the above taken from the Quran?

AdamB, wanna give it your best to explain this?

DJ

Postby DJ » February 13th, 2013, 5:32 pm

no he does not. He will say it was taken out of context.

moti

Postby moti » February 13th, 2013, 7:59 pm

but it's in plain English, after all it instructions or guidelines that they follow.

i think he needs to enlighten us on those and any diversion from it will reveal that he is full of crap.

marlener

Postby marlener » February 13th, 2013, 9:38 pm

Well I am interested in hearing from someone concerning the ashes,will discuss with an open mind putting asode what I already know. Ah hear not ent wrong with wining on ah stranger so.....