3NE2NR Official Phototakerouter & Photography Thread...

Re: 3NE2NR Official Phototakerouter & Photography Thread...

Postby nemisis » January 24th, 2013, 10:08 am

Actually was originally going with a rebel t4i but I'm ordering it and they had a recall of some and if I got a lemon I wouldn't have time to get it sent back before my mule comes in, so I decided on a Nikon initially the d3200 but I plan on using it for a while and decided that I rather have the flip screen option and not use it that to need it later and don't have it, so then the options became the 5100 or 5200. Taking cost out of the equation between these two which would you guys choose or so similar can't go wrong either way.

lighthammer

Postby lighthammer » January 24th, 2013, 10:20 am

.:PROZAC:.. wrote:this ugly boy is me, using old ass D80 and with good-ish glass

this is my brother using the same D80, just that he can make it sing. " i'm an artist, give me a tuba, i'll bring you something out of it"

DOh study it pardna - your pics just go to show that you don't need the latest and greatest camera to take good pictures.... I myself have a USED D200 (bought off EBay UK) which is the same generation as your D80 (both are 2006-era).

Case in point:

Taken with D200 and Nikon 50mm f/1.8 AF-D (camera made in 2006, lens made in 2002)

Same D200 camera and an older Sigma 70-210mm f4.0-4.6 AF-D which was made in 1991

Glass is more important than body, 99% of the time.
Go take that D80, buy yourself a nice prime like the 50mm or the 35mm.... and show that ol' camera a good time!!

.:PROZAC:..

Postby .:PROZAC:.. » January 24th, 2013, 11:15 am

Yups been using 35, 50 70 primes and the 10-20 for wildness. We've had the D80 for a few 4 years now and with the price reduction on the D7000 , this seems like the next step.

lighthammer

Postby lighthammer » January 24th, 2013, 11:29 am

ptsshhhh.... d7000...

dude for spite i go buy a used D50 and shoot the fack out of it :P :P

but imo the D7000 is a VERY good enthusiast camera. Used one the other day from some dude who was taking family pics.... very smooth and quiet, same ol' legendary nikon ergonomics. Too bad he had on an older Nikon 70-300 G lens, didn't take full advantage of the camera's amazing sensor.

I myself am considering either a D7000 or a used D300s as my next upgrade.... or maybe a used D3!!! (dun-dun-dunnnn!!! :-O )

Postby RBphoto » January 24th, 2013, 2:45 pm

I personally think the flippy screen is great for portraits where you need to use your remote and be in the picture. Beats running back to the camera and checking after every shot.

Postby .:PROZAC:.. » January 24th, 2013, 3:41 pm

Brother has been doing some of these. We're kind of limited to only when we can get back to Trinidad.
So this December he took a few, as did I. We then realised most of the pictures were taken in the front porch.
This is a 20 year old shot, Great for outdoor ones where the background has changed.

Postby RBphoto » January 24th, 2013, 3:57 pm

You could have tried to match up the perspective as well... that is when these work best.

Postby .:PROZAC:.. » January 24th, 2013, 4:02 pm

dude it's harder than it looks without a tripod.

Postby RBphoto » January 24th, 2013, 4:07 pm

I know it hard.. you need to recreate the original shot, use a wider lens, then insert the photo in the exact spot.to be saemless... lots of work to be done right.

Postby .:PROZAC:.. » January 24th, 2013, 4:42 pm

That's right. Well this trip we didn't bring any camera or gear. We had to depend on dad's dinky D200 and the kit 18-55. For what it was, didn't come out too bad.

Postby kurpal_v2 » January 24th, 2013, 5:14 pm

.:PROZAC:.. wrote:dude it's harder than it looks without a tripod.

Dslr in one hand and keeping that photo level in the other? Bloody hell man :lol:

lighthammer

Postby lighthammer » January 25th, 2013, 8:10 am

two words man:
- photoshop
- perspective correction/smart warp
- layers/masking

want me to take a whack at it?

Postby RBphoto » January 25th, 2013, 8:31 am

lighthammer wrote:two words man:
- photoshop
- perspective correction/smart warp
- layers/masking

want me to take a whack at it?

^^^ This too.. but I am guessing in camera ot make usre it is aligned properly then photoshopping out the support will make an awesome photo.

stikid09

Postby stikid09 » January 25th, 2013, 7:13 pm

Lens corrected in lightroom, random shot from sport event at school today.

heats.25.01.13-32 by photo by KiD, on Flickr

heats.25.01.13-11 by photo by KiD, on Flickr

lighthammer

Postby lighthammer » January 26th, 2013, 1:46 am

KiD09 wrote:Lens corrected in lightroom, random shot from sport event at school today.

heats.25.01.13-32 by photo by KiD, on Flickr

Nice shot, woulda look real boss from a lower angle with the camera looking up at the runner..

Not bad... if u had waited a split second later you could have gotten the runners a little further down the track and gotten those ppl out of the background, get some nice separation ans focus on the runners.

stikid09

Postby stikid09 » January 26th, 2013, 10:01 am

Thanks for the comments :3
I got this one further down although bit unfocused.

heats.25.01.13-16 by photo by KiD, on Flickr

Postby foss » January 26th, 2013, 12:46 pm

guys, I have a piece of dust on my sensor I cannot get off at all.

Remember the spot that I mentioned a few pages back? well I got rid of that! *phew*

Now I have this new piece of dust on the lens and no matter what I try (rocket blower & lens pen) btw... thought on the lens pen?

The dust is not goingggg...

At least its not showing up in the pictures now. Just annoying to see when I peep through the viewfinder.

Postby DVSTT » January 26th, 2013, 1:46 pm

foss wrote:guys, I have a piece of dust on my sensor I cannot get off at all.

Remember the spot that I mentioned a few pages back? well I got rid of that! *phew*

Now I have this new piece of dust on the lens and no matter what I try (rocket blower & lens pen) btw... thought on the lens pen?

The dust is not goingggg...

At least its not showing up in the pictures now. Just annoying to see when I peep through the viewfinder.

It's on the focus screen most likely. Best to just live with it, if it really bugging you check the video. Use gloves (not powdered) and be very careful to only handle it by the little piece of plastic jotting out the bottom. Changed the one in my t2i. The 50d's should be easier to remove.

Postby DVSTT » January 26th, 2013, 11:27 pm

NEW TOY!

Postby DVSTT » January 26th, 2013, 11:51 pm

Butterfly by DHARIN, on Flickr

Postby sMASH » January 27th, 2013, 9:22 am

that piece where the right antennae has the stripe of the wing showing through it.... genius!!!!

Postby DVSTT » January 27th, 2013, 12:03 pm

sMASH wrote:that piece where the right antennae has the stripe of the wing showing through it.... genius!!!!

Lolz, yea, it was really photogenic :D

Postby DVSTT » January 27th, 2013, 6:56 pm

More Macros!!!!!

Flies in the garden by DHARIN, on Flickr

streaminhonda

Postby streaminhonda » January 27th, 2013, 7:25 pm

Just starting up... any tips will be greatly appreciated...
uploadfromtaptalk1359330573115.jpg
uploadfromtaptalk1359330533053.jpg
uploadfromtaptalk1359330502755.jpg

neals

Postby neals » January 27th, 2013, 7:28 pm

pics from icacos

neexis

Postby neexis » January 27th, 2013, 8:34 pm

DVSTT wrote:NEW TOY!

how you find these flashes compare to the canon versions?

Postby DVSTT » January 27th, 2013, 8:52 pm

neexis wrote:
DVSTT wrote:NEW TOY!

how you find these flashes compare to the canon versions?

Never used a canon :oops:

They based on the same mold as the 580 ex II. For the price, they are awesome and the YN565 I have works flawlessly. Its pretty solid and feels well made. Same with the yn560 II, however it does lack alot of features of the yn565. For the price, they are hard to beat.
Last edited by DVSTT on January 27th, 2013, 9:18 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Postby Aaron 2NR » January 27th, 2013, 9:16 pm

wat lens u use to do the macro

Postby DVSTT » January 27th, 2013, 9:18 pm

Aaron 2NR wrote:wat lens u use to do the macro

18-55 on extension tubes. Eventually I hope to get a proper macro lens because shooting at f11 constantly and manual focusing is a pain :/

Postby pete » January 27th, 2013, 9:30 pm