THA Elections

Who do you believe will win the THA elections?

60%
PNM
40%

Total votes: 93

Re: THA Elections

Postby Rooki3 » January 23rd, 2013, 4:16 pm

turbotusty wrote:manning was right.

fraggle

Postby fraggle » January 23rd, 2013, 4:46 pm

Rooki3 wrote:lol @ men saying they not comin bk tobago, i noticed a trend wid some visiting trinis, they come over on the plane with a cooler full of food & liquor, so they dont have to spend on food, my aunt runs a guest house in the west, she said some trini visitors, booked a room that sleeps 3, upon further investigation after a few suspicions, it actally had 9 of them sleeping in d room when night come

:lol: don't forget free thursdays at shade...some of them good frugal boy.

Postby eliteauto » January 23rd, 2013, 5:17 pm

Postby shogun » January 23rd, 2013, 5:23 pm

:lol: @ Jason Lewis: "Everybody love to talk but nobody like to read."

Postby wagonrunner » January 23rd, 2013, 5:29 pm

fraggle wrote:
Rooki3 wrote:lol @ men saying they not comin bk tobago, i noticed a trend wid some visiting trinis, they come over on the plane with a cooler full of food & liquor, so they dont have to spend on food, my aunt runs a guest house in the west, she said some trini visitors, booked a room that sleeps 3, upon further investigation after a few suspicions, it actally had 9 of them sleeping in d room when night come
:shock: you serious? like fuh real?
and the lime used to be by Anglers and After hours............ NAAAAAAAAAAAAHHHHHHHHHHHH!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! and i don't mean NAR (as in ANR robinson).
will have to have a lil talk to meh "friends" dem.

howareu

Postby howareu » January 23rd, 2013, 5:34 pm

rfari wrote:
Rooki3 wrote:seeing some things i nvr see happen in the tha election campaigns before, its gonna be big, TOP def have more financial support & followers, wont be shocked if PNM loses

I heard rumours of trinidadians that moved over to tobago last year in order to 'become' tobagoians and to register to vote. Any signs of that?

I have also heard that a lot of Indo Trinis already started boycotting Tobago as their short term vacation destination....Why ???? I asked How can Tobagonian elect a genuine racist in an open election.... I also hear that the Calcutta Boat that carries approx $45,000,000.00 tt $ a year in tourist cash is diverting to Mayaro.....yes yes and the majority wealthy ones going Barbados...omg...patos help me wid dis one....

Postby 16 cycles » January 23rd, 2013, 5:40 pm

pigeon point reef might finally get to make a comeback

Postby wagonrunner » January 23rd, 2013, 5:44 pm

16 cycles wrote:pigeon point reef might finally get to make a comeback

THIS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! for real.

howareu

Re: THA Elections MAYARO we coming..Put on u clothes quickl

Postby howareu » January 23rd, 2013, 5:48 pm

Aah hear dat mayaro is the new short term vacation place for most indo trinis leaving tobago on d Calcutta boat,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,I hear dat indo trinis spend approx 45,000,000.00 in tt dollars a year in tobago huh...soo much...what cause dis....i doh know....could be all tobagonian support mr racist with his anti indian comment..... one thing i hope tobago people dont come to caroni and live.....anyways that is no problem cause we cool.....I hear sat getting cheap hotels in barbados....patos boy i doh noooo

howareu

Postby howareu » January 23rd, 2013, 5:56 pm

fraggle wrote:

A penny made wid a customer is a cent saved by the owner......I wonder if she prefer she room empty for the weekend or approx 4000.00 min in she pocket.....Remember 40 families per week by 4 weeks is 160......that is about 160.000.00 less in tobagonian pockets by my simple cheap maths...I hear is the indians buying up all the ice and liquor in tobago....or i forget that was before last week....Mayaro u better stock up allyuh shelf from this weekend yes...cause we limiiiiiingggggggg

Postby 16 cycles » January 23rd, 2013, 6:00 pm

pls stop howareu

Postby pioneer » January 23rd, 2013, 6:09 pm

howareu, you new to the internet?

Postby rfari » January 23rd, 2013, 6:19 pm

howareu wrote:
rfari wrote:
Rooki3 wrote:seeing some things i nvr see happen in the tha election campaigns before, its gonna be big, TOP def have more financial support & followers, wont be shocked if PNM loses

I heard rumours of trinidadians that moved over to tobago last year in order to 'become' tobagoians and to register to vote. Any signs of that?

I have also heard that a lot of Indo Trinis already started boycotting Tobago as their short term vacation destination....Why ???? I asked How can Tobagonian elect a genuine racist in an open election.... I also hear that the Calcutta Boat that carries approx $45,000,000.00 tt $ a year in tourist cash is diverting to Mayaro.....yes yes and the majority wealthy ones going Barbados...omg...patos help me wid dis one....

howareu wrote:Aah hear dat mayaro is the new short term vacation place for most indo trinis leaving tobago on d Calcutta boat,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,I hear dat indo trinis spend approx 45,000,000.00 in tt dollars a year in tobago huh...soo much...what cause dis....i doh know....could be all tobagonian support mr racist with his anti indian comment..... one thing i hope tobago people dont come to caroni and live.....anyways that is no problem cause we cool.....I hear sat getting cheap hotels in barbados....patos boy i doh noooo

howareu wrote:
fraggle wrote:

A penny made wid a customer is a cent saved by the owner......I wonder if she prefer she room empty for the weekend or approx 4000.00 min in she pocket.....Remember 40 families per week by 4 weeks is 160......that is about 160.000.00 less in tobagonian pockets by my simple cheap maths...I hear is the indians buying up all the ice and liquor in tobago....or i forget that was before last week....Mayaro u better stock up allyuh shelf from this weekend yes...cause we limiiiiiingggggggg

fraggle

Postby fraggle » January 23rd, 2013, 6:49 pm

fraggle wrote:
:shock: you serious? like fuh real?
and the lime used to be by Anglers and After hours............ NAAAAAAAAAAAAHHHHHHHHHHHH!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! and i don't mean NAR (as in ANR robinson).
will have to have a lil talk to meh "friends" dem.

So u didnt know, well that is my day, i more frugal than ah Honda Civic.

Postby shogun » January 23rd, 2013, 7:09 pm

rfari wrote:Image

Postby Rooki3 » January 23rd, 2013, 7:12 pm

16 cycles wrote:pigeon point reef might finally get to make a comeback

oh fcuk ahhahahah

Postby ~Vēġó~ » January 23rd, 2013, 7:32 pm

wait nah it had election in tobago???

fraggle

Postby fraggle » January 23rd, 2013, 8:08 pm

~Vēġó~ wrote:wait nah it had election in tobago???

Nah ..Musical chairs tournament, funny thing is one side couldn't even find one seat. But they had the most music trucks lol.....aight ah done now.

Postby rfari » January 23rd, 2013, 8:17 pm

fraggle wrote:
~Vēġó~ wrote:wait nah it had election in tobago???

Nah ..Musical chairs tournament, funny thing is one side couldn't even find one seat. But they had the most music trucks lol.....aight ah done now.

:lol::lol::lol: not nice

pyung99

Postby pyung99 » January 23rd, 2013, 8:22 pm

eliteauto wrote:
pyung99 wrote:it shows how strong the pnm is. didnt matter who was leading them in the tha elections. a whitewash in politics simply shows how truly oppressed the people are.

the inherent stupidity of that statement makes all your contributions on this topic laughable. So the possibility that this result was a referendum of the PP Gov't doesn't enter your mind? But of course you're correct because PNM has the 2 Tobago seats in Parliament right?

UML hopes this thread becomes a 9 day wonder (3 days on the internet) and that some mod will move it under the guise of "ok the topic beat out now and elections have past" before he resurfaces

your conjecture is as good as mine.

when i say oppressed, i mean, they had good voter turn out yes, but one party is far too strong compared to the other in terms of systems, machinery, backing, history etc. or as d resident tobagonian said, one party is way too weak.

tobago voted as tobago votes historically. the old dog has a chance to do new tricks in this new term. unopposed though? even pnm seem to be complaining about it. soo much expectation on their shoulder now!

there simply is no valid reasonable alternative to them, that can help them achieve their dreams. so the majority votes for who they voted for for 3 terms before with mainly stark majority wins! daz oppression.

but the news reports show people beating ashworth jack effigy an ting, they muzbe had a referendum on he!

fraggle

Postby fraggle » January 23rd, 2013, 8:26 pm

:drinking:
pyung99 wrote:
eliteauto wrote:
pyung99 wrote:it shows how strong the pnm is. didnt matter who was leading them in the tha elections. a whitewash in politics simply shows how truly oppressed the people are.

the inherent stupidity of that statement makes all your contributions on this topic laughable. So the possibility that this result was a referendum of the PP Gov't doesn't enter your mind? But of course you're correct because PNM has the 2 Tobago seats in Parliament right?

UML hopes this thread becomes a 9 day wonder (3 days on the internet) and that some mod will move it under the guise of "ok the topic beat out now and elections have past" before he resurfaces

your conjecture is as good as mine.

when i say oppressed, i mean, they had good voter turn out yes, but one party is far too strong compared to the other in terms of systems, machinery, backing, history etc. or as d resident tobagonian said, one party is way too weak.

tobago voted as tobago votes historically. the old dog has a chance to do new tricks in this new term. unopposed though? even pnm seem to be complaining about it. soo much expectation on their shoulder now!

there simply is no valid reasonable alternative to them, that can help them achieve their dreams. so the majority votes for who they voted for for 3 terms before with mainly stark majority wins! daz oppression.

but the news reports show people beating ashworth jack effigy an ting, they muzbe had a referendum on he!

:drinking:

Postby rfari » January 23rd, 2013, 8:27 pm

But tobago vote pp 2 1/2 years ago. What can explain this change in voting pattern? Some claim that its race but dont you think that the disappointment in the current central government played a major role in the election outcome?
Think it through.

pyung99

Postby pyung99 » January 23rd, 2013, 8:47 pm

i doh feel unc or cop invested in top much for this election as they did for general elections. daz to me. i eh say tobago vote on race at all eh. i think it was all about trust d devil that is known rather than d unknown.

it is one thing to lend support at meetings, but another to walk d road and get ppl to getup and vote for them.

ramadar for eg today made a statement about allowing top fend for themselves. it truly was a local government election. but i find it unfair that orville them get to use pnm brand, wonder how different results would be if 2 independent tobagonian parties were battling it out.

Postby rfari » January 23rd, 2013, 8:58 pm

pyung99 wrote:i doh feel unc or cop invested in top much for this election as they did for general elections. daz to me. i eh say tobago vote on race at all eh. i think it was all about trust d devil that is known rather than d unknown.

it is one thing to lend support at meetings, but another to walk d road and get ppl to getup and vote for them.

ramadar for eg today made a statement about allowing top fend for themselves. it truly was a local government election. but i find it unfair that orville them get to use pnm brand, wonder how different results would be if 2 independent tobagonian parties were battling it out.

Invested in top? What more was the pp expected to do for the top? All the unc heads were on hand to lend the top support. Iirc, the only involvement of 'trini pnm' high ranking officials was that of rowley in his capacity of political leader. No?

Unfair that they used the pnm brand? But isn't orville etal pnm?

Imo, the only time top was left to fend for themselves was when the unc team fled tobago via helicopters the night of the elections when it was obvious that they lost. Left jack to do the media briefing.

fraggle

Postby fraggle » January 23rd, 2013, 9:28 pm

pyung99 wrote:i doh feel unc or cop invested in top much for this election as they did for general elections. daz to me. i eh say tobago vote on race at all eh. i think it was all about trust d devil that is known rather than d unknown.

BBRAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAH!!!!!!!!!!!!

pyung99

Postby pyung99 » January 23rd, 2013, 9:35 pm

LOL oh goar fraggle. like yuh team win d world cup orwa! yuh overly jolly!

orville dem wondering what to do with this overwhelming majority, gorn and arx max wha to do. i find dey making max think too hard these days yunno.

i say is business as usual in bago!

Postby eliteauto » January 23rd, 2013, 9:36 pm

ironman2012

Postby ironman2012 » January 23rd, 2013, 9:50 pm

bwahahhahahah

fraggle

Postby fraggle » January 23rd, 2013, 9:53 pm

:lol: lpyung99 watch me yu good inno, every time i read your post i just find myself doing it in the voices of Zuki & TimTim ,diaz just me but is a cool scene.

fraggle

Postby fraggle » January 23rd, 2013, 9:58 pm

ironman2012 wrote:Image

:lol: :lol: :lol: ....how allyu men finding them ting.