THA Elections

Who do you believe will win the THA elections?

60%
PNM
40%

Total votes: 93

netsket

Re: THA Elections

Postby netsket » January 22nd, 2013, 6:51 pm

rfari wrote:
bluestarz9 wrote:why not give tobago what they want. INDEPENDENCE. let them survive and spend their own money and have the right to dictate their own pace.

Edit: deviant maharaj is that yew?

netsket wrote:u cant force me to go relax somewhere I feel uncomfortable :lol: :lol:

someone posted firetruck Green earlier...its that same mentality to tourism that has it declining. Tourism is their revenue earner which they are not earning because of that mentality and now race. :(

netsket wrote:so if allyuh feel firetruck and UDFR to the four tuners who say they not going Tobago...what about those who did not comment (just reading the forum afraid to say how they feel) and what about the nation as a whole. ;)

Ohhhh chessbun and diarrhea!!!!! U are a hot mess, meh friend:lol::lol::lol::lol:

^^ its diarrhoea. just saying.
Last edited by netsket on January 22nd, 2013, 6:54 pm, edited 2 times in total.

Postby rspann » January 22nd, 2013, 6:53 pm

I thought vox populi vox dei,well God has spoken,what's the problem now?If PP did not interfere in the elections,I think there might have been a different result,They think tobagonians are racial,but they are more clannish,and viewed these outsiders as trying to interfere in their business,just my two cents.

netsket

Postby netsket » January 22nd, 2013, 6:59 pm

Habit7 wrote:
netsket wrote:
Habit7 wrote:Its really sad what I am hearing on the ground. UNC supporters wanting to boycott Tobago because Tobagoians voted out TOP/PP because of race. It wasn't because of Section 34, SOE, disrespect of THA, questionable integrity of AJ, immoral attack ads, etc. It was because of race.

Well don't patronize you country and go elsewhere, while the PP doubles THA's share of the national budget. If the economy of Tobago fails, Trinidad will just try to prop it up as we continue to have deficit budgets.

BTW if anyone wants to try to sell off their Tobago Carnival bookings pm me, no reasonable offer will be refused.

and will the THA not look bad? as wanting self governance and not generating finance from tourism :wink:

it eh even start and u done sheiting bricks :|

No sir I am a patriot, and if you believe in self-inflicting wound towards Tobago, go right ahead.

International arrivals increasing in Tobago anyway, it will take up the slack.

Postby rfari » January 22nd, 2013, 7:01 pm

Cant wait for the chessbun after local government elections.

Postby ~Vēġó~ » January 22nd, 2013, 7:05 pm

damn good for the PP...crushing reality check for them....but they too busy filling their own pockets to care, pouring money into places that doh give a damn and never will about them....

well done PNM!!!! I can't wait for your return!!!

Postby eliteauto » January 22nd, 2013, 7:06 pm

netsket wrote:so if allyuh feel firetruck and UDFR to the four tuners who say they not going Tobago...what about those who did not comment (just reading the forum afraid to say how they feel) and what about the nation as a whole. ;)

let's talk about the nation as a whole..... the current Gov't is the PP who got elected in on an overwhelming majority, a majority NOT possible without 1) Fence sitters, 2) neutrals, 3) PNM swing votes/ abstainers, now many of the last (3) did so because of disenchantment with the PNM more so with Patrick Manning, but there are enough in the first 2 to guarantee another win provided the PP gave the change they promised, 2 years later there has been little forthcoming and we see more dictatorial traits ( through the litigious nature of the Gov't to detractors) and corruption/nepotism than ever before, is only a handful of "WE" that rose, by the laws of averages and probability you think the non-posters all share YOUR view? If you so sure ask the PP to call Local Gov't elections NOW

Oh and don't waste your time asking me for evidence of corruption/nepotism, it won't change your mindset so don't pretend it matters, sycophancy sees what it wants to see

fraggle

Postby fraggle » January 22nd, 2013, 7:10 pm

rspann wrote:I thought vox populi vox dei,well God has spoken,what's the problem now?If PP did not interfere in the elections,I think there might have been a different result,They think tobagonians are racial,but they are more clannish,and viewed these outsiders as trying to interfere in their business,just my two cents.

Finally somebody who kinda almost get it, people dont understand that tobago has a completely different social culture to trinidad.

netsket

Postby netsket » January 22nd, 2013, 7:11 pm

eliteauto wrote:

let's talk about the nation as a whole..... the current Gov't is the PP who got elected in on an overwhelming majority, a majority NOT possible without 1) Fence sitters, 2) neutrals, 3) PNM swing votes/ abstainers, now many of the last (3) did so because of disenchantment with the PNM more so with Patrick Manning, but there are enough in the first 2 to guarantee another win provided the PP gave the change they promised, 2 years later there has been little forthcoming and we see more dictatorial traits ( through the litigious nature of the Gov't to detractors) and corruption/nepotism than ever before, is only a handful of "WE" that rose, by the laws of averages and probability you think the non-posters all share YOUR view? If you so sure ask the PP to call Local Gov't elections NOW

Oh and don't waste your time asking me for evidence of corruption/nepotism, it won't change your mindset so don't pretend it matters, sycophancy sees what it wants to see

then is just rum shop talk without evidence.

i dont see the problem, i feel uncomfortable going to Tobago same way I will feel uncomfortable to go to Laventille. so i will not go. why allyuh getting angry is my money :mrgreen: nothing to worry about Tobago in good hands.

Postby rfari » January 22nd, 2013, 7:13 pm

Netsket is the unc equivalent of sealots resident

netsket

Postby netsket » January 22nd, 2013, 7:13 pm

fraggle wrote:
rspann wrote:I thought vox populi vox dei,well God has spoken,what's the problem now?If PP did not interfere in the elections,I think there might have been a different result,They think tobagonians are racial,but they are more clannish,and viewed these outsiders as trying to interfere in their business,just my two cents.

Finally somebody who kinda almost get it, people dont understand that tobago has a completely different social culture to trinidad.

so why is calling myself an INDO-Trinidadian an issue by non-indo-trinidadians?

Postby eliteauto » January 22nd, 2013, 7:16 pm

oh you got me wrong , I don't care where you do or don't go, just like I won't be in Debe on election night 2015, I'm not here to convince you otherwise, I simply responded to the misinformation/rumshop talk you trying to purport and the bitterness you're voicing when democracy doesn't work in your favor

Postby rfari » January 22nd, 2013, 7:22 pm

Netsket so bitter it eh funny

Postby Rooki3 » January 22nd, 2013, 7:23 pm

way sah, look how ashworth boil down, never see d man so humble

fraggle

Postby fraggle » January 22nd, 2013, 7:23 pm

netsket wrote:
fraggle wrote:

so why is calling myself an INDO-Trinidadian an issue by non-indo-trinidadians?

Isnt that a question for people who have issues with you, and some how i feel it even include INDO-Trinidadians :roll:

Postby rfari » January 22nd, 2013, 7:28 pm

Cyar wait to hear sat comment on the result

fraggle

Postby fraggle » January 22nd, 2013, 7:28 pm

Netsket just tryin to troll ah whole island of people...he reach to comparing tobago to laventille lol oh yes that is beatup.

Postby shogun » January 22nd, 2013, 7:32 pm

Rooki3 wrote:way sah, look how ashworth boil down, never see d man so humble

He knows, the writing is orn the wall, for his place in the PP.

Ashworth ain't worth ash now.

Postby Habit7 » January 22nd, 2013, 7:35 pm

FS: Nissan Almera

Lady driven
Low mileage
(seats not included)

Postby shogun » January 22nd, 2013, 7:36 pm

:rofl: @ "seats not included"

Yous' an arse. :lol:

netsket

Postby netsket » January 22nd, 2013, 7:38 pm

eliteauto wrote:oh you got me wrong , I don't care where you do or don't go, just like I won't be in Debe on election night 2015, I'm not here to convince you otherwise, I simply responded to the misinformation/rumshop talk you trying to purport and the bitterness you're voicing when democracy doesn't work in your favor

i didnt.

allegations without evidence = rum shop talk

you have an inclination for this :wink:

hence the reason to take front first and state you have no evidence. i knew that before you even began typing :roll:

Habit7 wrote:FS: Nissan Almera

Lady driven
Low mileage
(seats not included)

wtf

Postby rfari » January 22nd, 2013, 7:44 pm

Habit7 wrote:FS: Nissan Almera

Lady driven
Low mileage
(seats not included)

uploadfromtaptalk1358898089339.jpg
uploadfromtaptalk1358898089339.jpg (34.22 KiB) Viewed 2265 times

Postby Rooki3 » January 22nd, 2013, 7:48 pm

it have a hiace too

toybago

Postby toybago » January 22nd, 2013, 9:18 pm

fraggle wrote:
netsket wrote:u cant force me to go relax somewhere I feel uncomfortable :lol: :lol:

someone posted firetruck Green earlier...its that same mentality to tourism that has it declining. Tourism is their revenue earner which they are not earning because of that mentality and now race. :(

If you knew the truth about the Greens you wouldnt support them......but i dont blame you, media as usual.

i was going to ask if all the imps that beating up here even read in-depth about the greene's story. did any of you know they wanted the THA(yes read that as THA) to buy back their property at an exorbitant price? do any of you know they claimed in media rants(after they returned to their country) that they were poorly treated here, thats after the THA footed thier medical bills AND flew some of their relataves in and out of the country as needed. the only thing that was done wrong in my opinion was that they(the Greenes) were paraded like mascots after their ordeal for the subsequent carnival (guess who's idea was that?). let me run a test, any of you chest burn victims here remember the german(think) couple that were brutaly murdered on a north coast(TRINIDAD) beach? and the woman was some month pregnant eh. i still remember the pics of their bodies lying on the sand....those murders were never solved, and since then the murder rate of both locals and tourists alike has risen across successive governments(doh let the current minister of national (un)security fool yuh). so i ask, what has happened/changed since then?????......

pyung99

Postby pyung99 » January 23rd, 2013, 12:01 am

how come ppl now start rating up tobago. they didnt do anything different. even orville say he retiring after this term. he fedup winout!

i feel top only win seats in tobago in general election b/c of the strength shown by the then opposition forces uniting.

the main players in the pp would always thank top for those seats anyway.

Postby equipped2ripp » January 23rd, 2013, 12:16 am

toybago wrote:let me run a test, any of you chest burn victims here remember the german(think) couple that were brutaly murdered on a north coast(TRINIDAD) beach? and the woman was some month pregnant eh. i still remember the pics of their bodies lying on the sand....those murders were never solved, and since then the murder rate of both locals and tourists alike has risen across successive governments(doh let the current minister of national (un)security fool yuh). so i ask, what has happened/changed since then?????......

1994 - Geoff Barnes and Sherelle Ann Barnes, a Canadian couple. It was suspected that the murders were drug related - they came to Trinidad to work as drug mules then they refused, so they were killed. But that case has never been solved though.

Postby zoom rader » January 23rd, 2013, 3:30 am

rfari wrote:Cyar wait to hear sat comment on the result

He looking forward in getting his permission to build his temple under the new PNM THA

rocknrolla

Postby rocknrolla » January 23rd, 2013, 4:21 am

so the original poster of this thread which i see alot of ppl have been looking forward to hearing from is still awol? i myself was looking forward to his comments on the results but havent seen them yet. or did i miss it in the previous comments? uml.. wey yuh dey boy?

that starting to look like some serious malice man.

i just hope that is not the general attitude of the pp supporters and the pp itself. the pp shoulda give out free unlimited data plan with the iphones man. that woulda secure the vote for sure! LOL

toybago

Postby toybago » January 23rd, 2013, 5:52 am

pyung99 wrote:how come ppl now start rating up tobago. they didnt do anything different. even orville say he retiring after this term. he fedup winout!

i feel top only win seats in tobago in general election b/c of the strength shown by the then opposition forces uniting.

the main players in the pp would always thank top for those seats anyway.

^^^WRONG!!!! TOP won the seats here because some PNM supporters, swing voters etc were fed up of the the way PNM aka patrick manning were going along.....PP take notes(its allowed this time)

equipped2ripp wrote:
toybago wrote:let me run a test, any of you chest burn victims here remember the german(think) couple that were brutaly murdered on a north coast(TRINIDAD) beach? and the woman was some month pregnant eh. i still remember the pics of their bodies lying on the sand....those murders were never solved, and since then the murder rate of both locals and tourists alike has risen across successive governments(doh let the current minister of national (un)security fool yuh). so i ask, what has happened/changed since then?????......

1994 - Geoff Barnes and Sherelle Ann Barnes, a Canadian couple. It was suspected that the murders were drug related - they came to Trinidad to work as drug mules then they refused, so they were killed. But that case has never been solved though.

^^^CORRECTAMUNDO!!!!! if you're a chest burn victim admit yourself to our newly, and prematurely opened hispital, if not you win a free beer!!!! and i didnt/dont hear *insert appropriate ethnicity here* people bawl "oh gyad oh meh nah spen meh morneee in chinidad!!!!*

anyone seen the comments on what is being claimed to be the PM's facebook page? and what was deafening to me was the silence of the PM or her PR managers on the comments posted.

has anyone noticed both before and after the THA elections the increase in the use of the terms ni**er, chimp, gorilla, monkey and other derogatory terms coined to debase people with dark skin, here on tuner(ever pay attention to some comments in the threads?), FB, youtube and other social networks? yet it is being claimed that tobago people racist eh....some people real sad boy.

is it that people sense of self worth so low that they HAVE to pull down an entire group of people because of their skin colour, region/area they live or financial standing?

REALLY???????? WHY???????

Postby rfari » January 23rd, 2013, 6:37 am

rfari wrote:Cyar wait to hear sat comment on the result

He looking forward in getting his permission to build his temple under the new PNM THA

http://www.newsday.co.tt/news/0,122591.html
http://www.newsday.co.tt/news/0,124843.html

Maha Sabha Urges Indian Envoy to Stay out of Local Issues

BY PETER BALROOP

Sanatan Dharma Maha Sabha (SDMS) secretary general Satnarayan Maharaj is accusing Indian High Commissioner to T&T, His Excellency Malay Mishra, of attempting to destabilise the Hindu community of T&T and dictate the pace of the group. Maharaj, 79, who has been SDMS head since 1977, has dispatched a strongly-worded letter to the India Foreign Office accusing Mishra of continued intervention by way of “intrusive and divisive actions” into the affairs of the Hindu community in T&T. The letter has also been copied to T&T Foreign Affairs Minister Dr Surujrattan Rambachan. Maharaj also withdrew the SDMS’s invitation to Mishra to attend yesterday’s Baal Vikaas finals. The issue stems over the use of four lots of land at Signal Hill which the Tobago House of Assembly (THA) is willing to lease to the SDMS for construction of a Hindu temple and cremation site. Mishra’s office was closed yesterday and efforts to contact him for comment failed.

But a source close to the Commissioner said it was an “extremely sensitive” matter and if Maharaj’s complaint was seriously entertained by the Indian Government it could cost the Commissioner his posting. According to the letter, the SDMS has been engaged in a 20-year-long quest to secure land in Tobago to build a temple and a cremation site for Hindu use. The effort eventually bore fruit with the decision by the THA to deed four lots of land at Signal Hill to the SDMS to display murtis indicating the Hindu presence in the island. However, Maharaj stated, he was “shocked and amazed” to learn Mishra had a meeting in Tobago on Wednesday, making a case for residents of the island, in general, to lobby the THA to have a community centre at the site, rather than the proposed and agreed-upon temple and cremation undertaking.

“...despite the fact that the Hindu community has no place of worship on the island while the Islamic and Christian communities each has houses of worship. “This is the latest in a series of intrusive and divisive actions taken by this High Commissioner among the local Indian population which are inimical to the interests of the community,” the letter states. “The SDMS views this intervention into domestic affairs of the local Indian community by the Indian High Commissioner as improper and as such we seek your immediate intervention in this matter,” Maharaj wrote. The letter, which was copied to Mishra and directed to his 6 Victoria Avenue, Port-of-Spain office, was described as “an official letter of complaint” against the High Commissioner “for his conduct in our country.”

In an interview at the Baal Vikaas Festival final at the SDMS headquarters in St Augustine yesterday, Maharaj said the SDMS separates the secular from the religious and does not allow politicians to interfere in its affairs. He suggested Mishra should be concentrating on building the Indian Cultural Centre, land for which was made available by the T&T Government 25 years ago, bordering the Butler Highway, close to the Priority Bus Route. Rambachan told the Sunday Guardian he could not comment as he is yet to receive a copy of the letter.

pyung99

Postby pyung99 » January 23rd, 2013, 6:37 am

nothing the pp or top could have given away would have secured a vote on election day!

pnm election day machinery alone as orville said in an interview was far superior to top's. i think top was left to their own devices in that regard, they simply needed ppl to get up and vote. the mid 60s % turnout or so did not cut it.

toybago, you shout a lot as if you know things, but unless you present the hard facts (for eg, the statistical data representing the real intentions of tobagonians in the different elections) it still remains conjecture.

that statistical data is nonexistant! we go have differing opinions on voter motives forever.

for eg, some people think tobagonians voted that way to send a message.
LOL