KiD09 wrote:Nice Krabby one
kurpal_v2 wrote:I did the ibc course, id honestly only recommend that to persons who dunno how to turn on a cameraor those who REALLY need a treacher vs learning online.
The only things I got out of that course was getting to use the instructors L lenses and flashes and a certificate. Of course they recommended i go onto do the level 2 but i declinded.
trini mk5 wrote:your photos are improving Dharin Swah, keep at it.
If anybody is interested in at least learning the basics of photography, i would suggest your do a short course. Either the UWI one or the IBC.
ShIvAm wrote:^^ Nice pics there, what lens you used?
DVSTT wrote:Lighting on those pics top notch hoss!
meccalli wrote:DVSTT wrote:Lighting on those pics top notch hoss!
Haha thanks, I try to emulate the skills of my photography idols like Hobby, Mc'nally and Arias. Learnt a lot from those guys particularly Hobby's site,( Strobist.)
lighthammer wrote:
Chillin on the beach yesterday after might shift....
Got a new toy for Christmas, thanks Santa!!
ru$$ell wrote:normal samsung digicam,they try to wake me up every morning with their loud antics
Anyone could recommend a decent starter kit or camera? The amount of crap i see on a daily basis,wish i had a proper cam.
crossdrilled wrote:ru$$ell wrote:normal samsung digicam,they try to wake me up every morning with their loud antics
Anyone could recommend a decent starter kit or camera? The amount of crap i see on a daily basis,wish i had a proper cam.
Hammy Bolo has a nice kit in the misc classifieds... Nikon D3200 with two lens.
maj. tom wrote:^
Brown marmorated stink bug.
well I think so... the entire bug not in the pic. Fantastic photos by the way. Amazing because cameras capture so much more than we can see with our eyes.
Are u going to dark areas any time soon with absolutely no city light pollution? U can set up a long exposure capture of the stars as the earth rotates. See if u can capture the Milky Way dust band, and also this is the best time of the year to get the familiar constellations when u look up. I personally have never seen the Milky Way with my own eyes because of light pollution, and i read that as much as 1/5th of the earth's population has never seen this wonder since the 20th century.
SMc wrote:I don't know what species this is so if anyone can enlighten me that would be nice
Macro by DHARIN, on Flickr
I must say over and over you photos impress me, i can somtimes look t the same picture and notice somthing i didnt see before and I love it!!
anyway the pic above is of a Pentatomidae or sometimes known as as a Bushbug or stinkbug; and depending on the species can be a pain in the backside for certin crops.
next time I home I will let you know as I have some really good insight into to the nature/wildlife photo ops out there that I think you would be surprised to be as close as they are to 'home'....just have to wake up a bit early though.
BUT wildlife outside of macro may not be be what you want to do so dont feel obliged.