StileHD

BJ Heating Up

Postby StileHD » January 5th, 2013, 4:20 pm

Noticed my temperature going up when sitting in traffic with the a/c OFF

and also

When going up steep inclines

The temperature returns to normal when I turn the A/C on or return to a flat surface

What could be causing this?

SweeP

Re: BJ Heating Up

Postby SweeP » January 5th, 2013, 4:36 pm

check yuh cooling fan an see if it coming on !!

StileHD

Postby StileHD » January 6th, 2013, 9:05 am

SweeP wrote:check yuh cooling fan an see if it coming on !!

yea it is.

Postby Strugglerzinc » January 6th, 2013, 9:39 am

Thermostat may be sticking closed to some extent. Remove it and run car to see if problem still exists then change if necessary.

Postby wagonrunner » January 6th, 2013, 4:47 pm

when last did you flush out your radiator?

SweeP

Postby SweeP » January 6th, 2013, 5:32 pm

op yuh car losing any water way yuh have to top up regular??

Postby cinco » January 6th, 2013, 9:27 pm

wash down that car with lime and blue soap :lol:

but check your cooling system also check your maf/clean it
there is an airflow sensor on there when the maf is failing causes the temp guage to rise

Postby Strugglerzinc » January 6th, 2013, 9:32 pm

cinco wrote:wash down that car with lime and blue soap :lol:

there is an airflow sensor on there when the maf is failing causes the temp guage to rise

First time hearing this so bear with me, is it an electrical relation to the gauge itself or an a/f ratio problem that causes the MAF to affect engine temperature?

FullStop

Postby FullStop » January 6th, 2013, 9:34 pm

Strugglerzinc wrote:

First time hearing this so bear with me, is it an electrical relation to the gauge itself or an a/f ratio problem that causes the MAF to affect engine temperature?

cinco was drunk..ignore him...

StileHD

Postby StileHD » January 7th, 2013, 2:50 am

Well I flush out the system completely and it hasn't heat up since and I made a maracas run. But since it giving a serious jerking/jolting when in park and driving at slow speeds.

Whaz dat?

StileHD

Postby StileHD » January 7th, 2013, 2:52 am

LOL! a lil car jumbie to keep life exciting boy. small ting.

Postby cinco » January 7th, 2013, 8:51 am

ghostbusters wrote:
Strugglerzinc wrote:

cinco was drunk..ignore him...

shet yer pie hole
the maf has an Air Temp Sensor on it
when my maf was acting up my temp would rise for no reason in traffic but once moving it would be fine. change maf no more problem!

Postby wagonrunner » January 7th, 2013, 11:59 am

StileHD wrote:Well I flush out the system completely and it hasn't heat up since and I made a maracas run. But since it giving a serious jerking/jolting when in park and driving at slow speeds.

Whaz dat?

check your engine mounts, and color / scent of your transmission fluid.

Postby cinco » January 7th, 2013, 12:46 pm

StileHD wrote:Well I flush out the system completely and it hasn't heat up since and I made a maracas run. But since it giving a serious jerking/jolting when in park and driving at slow speeds.

Whaz dat?

when yuh flush u disconnect d tranny fluid lines at the bottom of the radiator?

StileHD

Postby StileHD » January 7th, 2013, 3:59 pm

cinco wrote:

Whaz dat?

when yuh flush u disconnect d tranny fluid lines at the bottom of the radiator?

The first two times I actually took the radiator out. But when I used the "rad flush" I didn't disconnect those lines.

BOY!!!! This car is to give away yes!!!! So it seems like both problems are solved...for now.

I flush the radiator about 5 times and everything seems nice and clean now. A/C blowing nice.

And I change plug wires to some good NGK ones and plugs...and car back to voom voom status.

Dese lil things that unrelated does get me vex boy.

mazda trix

Postby mazda trix » January 7th, 2013, 4:32 pm

doh give away how much yuh want for it!!!!! jus remember yuh know wat yur have dont know wat yur will get

nareshseep

Postby nareshseep » January 7th, 2013, 4:58 pm

mazda trix wrote:doh give away how much yuh want for it!!!!! jus remember yuh know wat yur have dont know wat yur will get

agreed x2

buh if yuh decide to sell how much yuh want,, yuh could even give it away to me

FullStop

Postby FullStop » January 7th, 2013, 9:56 pm

change ur rad hoses dude, rad flush is dangerous bizness.

Postby cinco » January 7th, 2013, 10:40 pm

ah hav 10 dollas cash money :lol:
glad u gettin tru tho
think bout it this way if u sell an buy a nex used car u dunno what problems u go encounter at least u know the problems with this one

StileHD

Postby StileHD » January 8th, 2013, 7:48 am

Ahahaha!!! Allyuh cute yes. I wasn't actually gonna give it away. I am 21 and worked hard and bought this car myself at 19 and taking care of it a lot. And I have the same line of thought, once I selling, I gonna buy a NEW CAR and make it the company problem when there is a problem. Otherwise I go fight up to learn this one. Thanks for all the help on the forum also.

Postby cinco » January 8th, 2013, 8:48 am

persistence is the key man
at least you getting through nothing more rewarding than working and fixing up yuh own ride
btw yuh shud post a pic of yuh car i eh go pass yuh on d road if ah see yuh shutdown :lol:

*edit err doh call we cute nah hoss
:| :| :|

FullStop

Postby FullStop » January 9th, 2013, 1:08 pm

StileHD wrote:Ahahaha!!! Allyuh cute yes. I wasn't actually gonna give it away. I am 21 and worked hard and bought this car myself at 19 and taking care of it a lot. And I have the same line of thought, once I selling, I gonna buy a NEW CAR and make it the company problem when there is a problem. Otherwise I go fight up to learn this one. Thanks for all the help on the forum also.

dont take that chain up, after sales service is nearly non existent. ur still better off foreign used...

Postby cinco » January 9th, 2013, 6:35 pm

ghostbusters wrote:
StileHD wrote:Ahahaha!!! Allyuh cute yes. I wasn't actually gonna give it away. I am 21 and worked hard and bought this car myself at 19 and taking care of it a lot. And I have the same line of thought, once I selling, I gonna buy a NEW CAR and make it the company problem when there is a problem. Otherwise I go fight up to learn this one. Thanks for all the help on the forum also.

dont take that chain up, after sales service is nearly non existent. ur still better off foreign used...

i disagree ALOT :fist: :fist: :fist:
new ftw

StileHD

Postby StileHD » January 10th, 2013, 7:39 pm

cinco wrote:
ghostbusters wrote:

i disagree ALOT :fist: :fist: :fist:
new ftw

StileHD

Postby StileHD » January 10th, 2013, 7:44 pm

cinco wrote:persistence is the key man
at least you getting through nothing more rewarding than working and fixing up yuh own ride
btw yuh shud post a pic of yuh car i eh go pass yuh on d road if ah see yuh shutdown :lol:

*edit err doh call we cute nah hoss
:| :| :|

yea I duz feel accomplished when I fix sumn. Wud post more in the "Show us your BJ" eventually

hopefully I don't shut down

Postby cinco » January 11th, 2013, 9:47 am

looks good
yeh i hope yuh doh shutdown either nah but the way your luck with this car is :lol:

Return to “MAZDA”