The GOOGLE | ANDROID Thread

-Roach-

Re: The *Official* GOOGLE | ANDROID Thread

Postby -Roach- » January 4th, 2013, 11:14 pm

Guys... Can Anyone Tell Me How To Root My Asus Transformer TF300... Ive Read Some Tuts But They Say I Need To Have Custom Recovery Installed...

Following This Guide > http://androidjinn.com/how-to-root-tran ... -bean.html

14ride

Postby 14ride » January 5th, 2013, 8:22 am

hey guys...i bought a s2 yesterday from another tuner with gingerbread.he bought it from bmobile about 6 months ago stock like that.
anyway i wat ics or jellybean...do any of u guys know where or who does this?tnx.
u can cal lme at 7838257

Postby S_2NR » January 5th, 2013, 8:47 am

If ur not comfortable doing it, I can do it for u. Wouldn't take more than 10 minutes.

-Roach-

Postby -Roach- » January 5th, 2013, 9:00 am

Who's Question Were You Answering?.. Lol... If Mine Then Yea You Can Do The Root... Or Show Me How...

arimagwfc

Postby arimagwfc » January 5th, 2013, 9:07 am

Hey guys i would like to know if anyone on this thread are current or previous owners of the galaxy note 1?if yes can someone give me a lil info on it please....how it works...is it a good buy or not...is it really better than the note 2 etc etc..reason why i asked is because i always liked android phones...owned 2 s3...htc sensation...xperias etc etc apart from blackberry...i sold my s3's and blackberry and decided to go with the note 1....i i really havnt got the time yet to dig up the phone but i keep hearing people saying that the note 2 is the bomb....so with all those talks and questions asked...did i make a mistake buying the note 1?is it really a good phone?sold my s3 because i didnt have time to fix the cracked glass.i love the feel of this phone...lol...so tuners please give me some heads up on the note 1...i also want to switch from ics to jellybean and dont know how..lol...dont bash me for this long post please....i am just fascinated over phones

sentraman

Postby sentraman » January 5th, 2013, 9:46 am

The note 2 is the better phone boss

14ride

Postby 14ride » January 5th, 2013, 1:18 pm

14ride wrote:hey guys...i bought a s2 yesterday from another tuner with gingerbread.he bought it from bmobile about 6 months ago stock like that.
anyway i wat ics or jellybean...do any of u guys know where or who does this?tnx.
u can cal lme at 7838257

anyone???want this done today

sentraman

Postby sentraman » January 5th, 2013, 5:05 pm

You could do it yourself easily as samsung pushed that update a while ago for ics. Go into settings, about device, software update and click on update. Make sure your phone fully charged.

Postby pete » January 5th, 2013, 5:52 pm

Postby M_2NR » January 5th, 2013, 6:47 pm

Val wrote:
M_2NR wrote:ended up doing this
http://galaxys2root.com/galaxy-s2-unroo ... i9100-ics/

going back stock. I doubt this writes the EFS anyway.

Boy leave it stock eh, I had to send my S2 up to Samsung in the US for replacing the mainboard, my WiFi chip died and I suspect it is because of overheating (haven't gotten it back yet nor a quote).

Other users reporting the same issue after one year of use (which coincides with my failure) but I used to overclock so I figure it's that.

yup! most def. thanks! Loving the stockiness of this though. *flame suit on* samsung really did a good job in copying somethings in touchwiz and did somethings better than iOS. I hate how i can't get battery percent on this 4.0.3 rom. Apparently 4.0.4 has it but whatever. the heating issue i was having is gone thankfully. I swear I could have cooked an egg on it.
I still rather the form factor of the iPhone though, i can barely get one handed tasks done on it without stretching my wrists and the touch on this stock rom is a bit... weird.
Good luck with that replacement though! Hope they replace it.

___

BTW, why is it when the screen is in a low brightness level, it looks so dirty? especially white backgrounds? I read it's a fault of AMOLED screens? Also, white is actually, off white... :sick:

14ride

Postby 14ride » January 6th, 2013, 7:00 am

sentraman wrote:You could do it yourself easily as samsung pushed that update a while ago for ics. Go into settings, about device, software update and click on update. Make sure your phone fully charged.

no dat wud only update the current os u hav.i saw the vids on youtube on how to do it...but i want someone who did it before(a professional)

sentraman

Postby sentraman » January 6th, 2013, 7:04 am

Dude that is how ics was pushed to the phone from samsung. It does not only update your current os to a next version of ginger bread. It should be ice cream sandwich

-Roach-

Postby -Roach- » January 6th, 2013, 7:27 am

Nobody Knows How To Root A Transformer?... :(

achillies

Postby achillies » January 6th, 2013, 8:45 am

14ride wrote:
14ride wrote:hey guys...i bought a s2 yesterday from another tuner with gingerbread.he bought it from bmobile about 6 months ago stock like that.
u can cal lme at 7838257

anyone???want this done today

Do you have an i9100 or i9100G?

Postby kurpal_v2 » January 6th, 2013, 8:58 am

-Roach- wrote:Nobody Knows How To Root A Transformer?... :(

You need an all spark to do it.

Parvin

Postby Parvin » January 6th, 2013, 9:29 am

kurpal_v2 wrote:
-Roach- wrote:Nobody Knows How To Root A Transformer?... :(

You need an all spark to do it.

WIN ... Lmao

Postby Rooki3 » January 6th, 2013, 10:39 am

arimagwfc

Postby arimagwfc » January 6th, 2013, 10:53 am

Can any1 here call and help me upgrade my note 1 to jellybean??

14ride

Postby 14ride » January 6th, 2013, 12:04 pm

sentraman wrote:Dude that is how ics was pushed to the phone from samsung. It does not only update your current os to a next version of ginger bread. It should be ice cream sandwich

i did the update and it said "no update available"

i have the i9100.

Postby pete » January 6th, 2013, 12:55 pm

Check the link I posted. Download an ics rom, odin and follow the instructions

Postby S_2NR » January 6th, 2013, 1:54 pm

I think he just afraid to do it. How much u guys will pay me to do it?

14ride

Postby 14ride » January 6th, 2013, 2:24 pm

S_2NR wrote:I think he just afraid to do it. How much u guys will pay me to do it?

YEH YOUR RIGHT...I DID OS CHANGES WITH BLACKBERRIES BEFORE...BUT THIS ONE LOOKS MORE COMPLICATED AND I DONT WANT TO SCREW IT UP.THE VIDS ON YOUTUBE SHOWING HOW TO DO IT BUT I WANT SOMEONE WHO DID IT BEFORE TO DO IT FOR ME.

HOW MUCH U WANT? AR $50 :|

Postby S_2NR » January 6th, 2013, 2:28 pm

Lol.
Teach a man to fish...

I willing to help u do it and guide u. But I not going out of my way to meet somebody to do it for 50$. Sorry :lol:

14ride

Postby 14ride » January 6th, 2013, 2:36 pm

S_2NR wrote:Lol.
Teach a man to fish...

I willing to help u do it and guide u. But I not going out of my way to meet somebody to do it for 50$. Sorry :lol:

hoss...i will com to u :D

Postby ismithx » January 6th, 2013, 2:47 pm

just follow the instructions to a T.... trust me all should go well... and if you brick your phone, well it have guides how to fix that too!

Postby Stephon. » January 6th, 2013, 4:38 pm

Teach a man to fish...

LMFAO Lord knows you need the money!

Postby S_2NR » January 6th, 2013, 4:42 pm

ni99a stfu

Postby Ted_v2 » January 6th, 2013, 4:53 pm

Stephon. wrote:
Teach a man to fish...

LMFAO Lord knows you need the money!

Postby Stephon. » January 6th, 2013, 5:56 pm

Belkin introduces WeMo light switch, control your household lighting from your Android device

Home automation is the stuff nerdy dreams are made of, and Belkin is today introducing a new device to bring a little part of that to life. The WeMo Light Switch, being displayed at CES in Las Vegas, is a replacement for your standard household light switches with WiFi connectivity. The cool part -- it'll be controllable from your Android device.

The WeMo connectivity means you can turn lights on or off from anywhere, schedule an on/off time, and doesn't require your Android device to be connected to the same WiFi network in order to work. So, you leave the office late, it's dark, and as you pull up on the driveway you can turn on the lights so you don't trip over the dog. OK, not the best example perhaps, but you get the idea.

Android connectivity has been a much asked for feature of WeMo's existing, iOS compatible only, range of home automation devices. With the arrival of the WeMo Light Switch and the app into the Google Play Store, connectivity with their other devices will be opened up to Android users. An open beta will begin in February for users of the Samsung Galaxy S3 and "other leading devices." The Light Switch will become available this Summer.

Source: Belkin

--
When they said "Other leading devices" I'm guessing the SII NoteI NoteII TabII Note10.1 and probably their recent HTC lineup.

That android reign tho!

EDIT: I'm predicting one of these light switches to cost around 50 dollars locally so S_2NR you better snatch up 14ride's deal quick so you can get yours when it becomes available this summer

Val

Postby Val » January 6th, 2013, 9:36 pm

Check the "instructables" website. A guy did a custom app and solenoid interface where his android could close the solenoid (using a Linux box and microcontroller) so that the solenoid would activate his garage door switch and open his garage.

The app had password protection, and only opened the door (using gps) when within a certain range of the house.

Here's the link http://blog.makezine.com/2012/02/03/and ... nt=Gadgets