The Hobbit

Re: The Hobbit

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » January 2nd, 2013, 3:45 pm

*$kїđž!™ wrote:This movie is already out on DVD......!!.....not pirate too....dvd quality...!!

How did this happen so soon?.......

Will have a watch later.........
:roll: probably a pirated screener, it definitely is not a proper release from the studio

Postby *$kїđž!™ » January 2nd, 2013, 11:14 pm

its not a cam copy....see for yourself....some screenshots....
Last edited by *$kїđž!™ on January 3rd, 2013, 9:06 am, edited 2 times in total.

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » January 2nd, 2013, 11:17 pm

^ how you know it's not pirated?

the studio would not want a DVD copy of the movie being distributed while it is showing in cinemas - so it must have been stolen or illegally acquired, therefore it is a pirate copy.

Postby MG Man » January 2nd, 2013, 11:25 pm

Can you verify ot was copied by a pirate? Otherwise Duane u talkin rubbish

Postby *$kїđž!™ » January 2nd, 2013, 11:36 pm

those screenshots are very clean

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » January 2nd, 2013, 11:47 pm

those screenshots look more like bluray than DVD

Postby ~Vēġó~ » January 3rd, 2013, 12:14 am

I need a copy of this to verify the claims made...

Postby X2 » January 3rd, 2013, 12:20 am

You can tell 1080 from 720 via a pic... Duane you good bai...

Postby *$kїđž!™ » January 3rd, 2013, 12:22 am

Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:those screenshots look more like bluray than DVD

so what u make of it then.....?

Stolen from the producers?

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » January 3rd, 2013, 12:27 am

^ not sure - but it definitely wasn't made available by the studio for public use - so it's pirated

is it bluray or DVD? you said DVD previously

trini mk5

Postby trini mk5 » January 3rd, 2013, 12:28 am

^^How is the audio. You can tell by the audio most times if its a screener or pirtate or an original copy. Screeners usually have flat audio, while pirates usually have bad visuals with bad audio.

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » January 3rd, 2013, 12:31 am

^ DVD screeners also don't often have 5.1 audio. Bluray screeners may more than likely be full Dolby HD or DTS HD

Postby *$kїđž!™ » January 3rd, 2013, 12:32 am

Video: XviD | 720 x 304 | 1 697 Kbps | 29.534 FPS | 2.35:1
Audio: English | 256 Kbps | 2 ch | AC-3
Last edited by *$kїđž!™ on January 3rd, 2013, 12:48 am, edited 1 time in total.

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » January 3rd, 2013, 12:41 am

^ yup 2ch means stereo, no surround sound

Bluray is 1920 x 1080 resolution
DVD movies are 720 x 480 and your version is even lower at 680 x 286

it's also at 30fps, original DVD/Bluray movies that you buy today are at 24fps, though this Hobbit film is unique in that it was filmed at 48fps.

not sure what you got there - but it's definitely pirated / not a legit release from the studio

Postby *$kїđž!™ » January 3rd, 2013, 12:50 am

Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:^ yup 2ch means stereo, no surround sound

Bluray is 1920 x 1080 resolution
DVD movies are 720 x 480 and your version is even lower at 680 x 286

it's also at 30fps, original DVD/Bluray movies that you buy today are at 24fps, though this Hobbit film is unique in that it was filmed at 48fps.

not sure what you got there - but it's definitely pirated / not a legit release from the studio

I corrected the specs......

U know I was gonna watch it but I think I'll do the right thing and discard it......pay my money and go Movietowne to see it......

as I do not support piracy :)
Last edited by *$kїđž!™ on January 3rd, 2013, 1:05 am, edited 1 time in total.

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » January 3rd, 2013, 12:58 am

^ ok then that is DVD resolution

still only stereo though - which is half of the audio experience deleted

Postby sMASH » January 3rd, 2013, 7:12 am

pirate juss means that the copy is not authorized. some pirates are where the people go to the cinema and record the image off of the screen with camcorders. other pirates are where they managed to get their hands on original discs and copy them. when it happens close to a movie being released it is most likely a screener, where most of the dvd options are not available. later on, its the discs that gets released, but people still make multiple unauthorized copies of it. most times its a blueray, so they rip it down to dvd format. when they do that, the video quality remains clean, but definitely not blue ray quality, and the audio gets ripped to 2channel.

i did not buy a 7.1 channel surround sound amp to listen to noise.

the easiest way to tell when ur not buying original, is when it is less than $20 or sold on a cart

Postby r3iXmann » January 3rd, 2013, 7:28 am

sMASH wrote:the easiest way to tell when ur not buying original, is when it is less than $20 or sold on a cart

so original ting does sell for $30 orr?

Postby sMASH » January 3rd, 2013, 7:35 am

lolz!

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » January 3rd, 2013, 1:21 pm

you can get a bluray rip for $20 and it will still have the same HD video and HD Surround audio as the original

anyway

these panoramas were put on the Hobbit official website

http://apps.warnerbros.com/thehobbit/wa ... wnload.jpg

http://apps.warnerbros.com/thehobbit/wa ... hobbit.jpg

Postby wagonrunner » January 3rd, 2013, 7:31 pm

enjoyed it immensely.

constant singing, it was like what 3 times?

IMO, those unable to use imagination find it necessary to belittle the ones who can. :lol:

Postby redmanjp » January 3rd, 2013, 9:34 pm

~Vēġó~ wrote:I need a copy of this to verify the claims made...

http://www.isohunt.com :|

Postby sMASH » January 3rd, 2013, 10:04 pm

wham bai, wah kinda make out scenes u on bai.

searchingone

Postby searchingone » June 11th, 2013, 1:23 pm

:D

Postby Dizzy28 » June 11th, 2013, 1:38 pm

Actually re watched The Hobbit last night. Can't wait for Pt 2.

Postby Mark! » June 11th, 2013, 1:53 pm

sherlock and watson boiii

searchingone

Postby searchingone » June 11th, 2013, 1:56 pm

I musse watched it back about 10 times :|

And listened to the audiobook as well. From this new trailer they seem to not miss out any important events which is great! I see Mirkwood, a beast, spiders and barrels. :D

cant wait

G-T

Postby G-T » June 11th, 2013, 9:51 pm

I can't wait!!!! :D :D :D :D

Postby sMASH » June 12th, 2013, 6:57 am

the audio for this clip have it SOUNDING MADD,

...............then u see the dragon

Fini

Postby Fini » June 12th, 2013, 4:55 pm

And Cumberbatch ( played ' John Harrison' in Star trek) is voicing for Smaug. oohhhhhh, you are going to feel that voice in your stomach.

Can't wait.