The GOOGLE | ANDROID Thread

Re: The *Official* GOOGLE | ANDROID Thread

Postby Stephon. » December 30th, 2012, 3:18 pm

So this is another reason why bmobile is superior then, they selling the fully loaded with sunroof and spoiler and Digicel selling base model with hub caps XLi :lol:

Kronik

Postby Kronik » December 30th, 2012, 3:54 pm

Stephon. wrote:So this is another reason why bmobile is superior then, they selling the fully loaded with sunroof and spoiler and Digicel selling base model with hub caps XLi :lol:

Huh? What digicel have?

Postby Stephon. » December 30th, 2012, 5:14 pm

The one I have came from Digicel, came unlocked but with 1GB ram. Bmobile own come with 2GB ram

Kronik

Postby Kronik » December 30th, 2012, 5:26 pm

Stephon. wrote:The one I have came from Digicel, came unlocked but with 1GB ram. Bmobile own come with 2GB ram

You sure bout that? Only one version of the quad core with 2GB ram was made, that was for korea market. That is the I9305. It also has LTE

Postby Stephon. » December 30th, 2012, 5:43 pm

So the ones bmobile have dont have 2GB ram?

Kronik

Postby Kronik » December 30th, 2012, 5:59 pm

Stephon. wrote:So the ones bmobile have dont have 2GB ram?

Nooo, bmobile and digi sell the international i9300 1.4ghz quad core 1GB ram.
The at&t version I have is the i747 1.5ghz dual core 2GB ram. I believe the tmobile and another us carrier has the same specs. It gets os updates after the international version, but the extra gb of ram is nice

Postby ismithx » December 30th, 2012, 6:49 pm

wow look how we talking about quad core phones and just a couple years ago it was the big deal to have quad core in your pc.... :|

Kronik

Postby Kronik » December 30th, 2012, 7:20 pm

^^ent! Now is 8 core and counting. Phones need more ram now and need some MIMO wifi

Postby Stephon. » December 30th, 2012, 7:44 pm

Kronik wrote:
Stephon. wrote:So the ones bmobile have dont have 2GB ram?

Nooo, bmobile and digi sell the international i9300 1.4ghz quad core 1GB ram.
The at&t version I have is the i747 1.5ghz dual core 2GB ram. I believe the tmobile and another us carrier has the same specs. It gets os updates after the international version, but the extra gb of ram is nice

Or I thought that they all came with 2GB ram and Digicel happened to have the only sheit model with 1GB of ram. Interesting.

Postby ismithx » December 30th, 2012, 8:18 pm

MIMO wifi? :lol: we need better battery tech first! I'm pretty sure that will use a lot of power

Postby Ted_v2 » December 30th, 2012, 8:37 pm

I trying to send some programs to my sd and now it's saying the link can't be created

My phone is rooted and has link2sd

What can I do??

Postby ismithx » December 30th, 2012, 8:46 pm

you need to first parition your sd card and place a system partition on it, see the following link for instructions
http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthr ... ?t=1254987

-Roach-

Postby -Roach- » December 30th, 2012, 9:11 pm

Can You Install Apps To Your SD Card Without Rooting?.... (Talking About A Asus Transformer Tab)....

Postby Ted_v2 » December 30th, 2012, 10:28 pm

ismithx wrote:you need to first parition your sd card and place a system partition on it, see the following link for instructions
http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthr ... ?t=1254987

Thanks alot

Roach how much you got that tab for??
I starting to dislike my galaxy tab now :-(
I have too much devices and getting fedup quickly

Postby Trini Hookah » December 30th, 2012, 10:36 pm

You keep buying more and not understanding the capabilities of each one before you do.

Postby Ted_v2 » December 30th, 2012, 10:38 pm

Trini Hookah wrote:You keep buying more and not understanding the capabilities of each one before you do.

True but as I see a flaw in each device I buy another
I think I'm expecting too much out of each device and not digging up into then to get what I need.
Last edited by Ted_v2 on December 30th, 2012, 10:59 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Postby nervewrecker » December 30th, 2012, 10:38 pm

whats the flaw in the galaxy tab?

Postby Ted_v2 » December 30th, 2012, 10:43 pm

Screen to small for me and browsing Web pages tend to be troublesome

It's not a device flaw but why I don't like it anymore

Kronik

Postby Kronik » December 30th, 2012, 10:47 pm

sound boy 64 wrote:Screen to small for me and browsing Web pages tend to be troublesome

Why didnt you buy the 10" version then?

Postby Ted_v2 » December 30th, 2012, 10:57 pm

Kronik wrote:
sound boy 64 wrote:Screen to small for me and browsing Web pages tend to be troublesome

Why didnt you buy the 10" version then?

I played around with the 7" model and loved it and I still do but sometimes the screen might be a tad bit small. Small thing

I now digging up and relised that I'm using another browser. Firefox I just switched over to the stock one and it's a day and night different. The browser actually changes up the website to suit the tablet. Rather than Firefox that views a page as is. Terrible mistake on my part. I used Firefox cuz I aways used that on the pc for years:-x
Last edited by Ted_v2 on December 30th, 2012, 11:12 pm, edited 1 time in total.

-Roach-

Postby -Roach- » December 30th, 2012, 11:04 pm

Try Chrome.... That App Works Great And Its Pretty Fast...

Postby S_2NR » December 30th, 2012, 11:12 pm

You would think since Google made android and chrome. That would be the obvious thing but..apparently not :-|

Postby Trini Hookah » December 30th, 2012, 11:29 pm

I use Dolphin HD anyway.

Swisha

Postby Swisha » January 1st, 2013, 11:38 am

something to kick off the new year...

Sony Xperia Z 'Yuga' and ZL 'Odin' make a press shot debut on New Year's Day

Are you ready to welcome in 2013? It's sure to be another hot year for handsets, and if this pair of leaked Xperia smartphones is any indication, Sony is likely to be off to a solid start come CES. The svelte Xperia Z "Yuga" and slightly sleeker ZL "Odin" have made a premature debut on the Japanese tech giant's site, with a pair of straight-on press shots appearing overnight. The Xperia Z shot appears to be in line with earlier leaks, while the ZL is shaping up to be a slightly more compact variant, potentially squeezing identical hardware into a smaller shell. Both devices are rumored to include 5-inch 1080p LCDs, quad-core 1.5GHz Snapdragon S4 Pro processors with 2 gigs of RAM and Adreno 320 graphics, along with a 13-megapixel Exmor RS sensor on the rear -- oddly, the ZL's front-facing camera appears to be positioned on the bottom. Sony has yet to confirm either device's specifications, but with CES just around the corner, we don't have long to wait for either device to become official.

Engadget

Postby kurpal_v2 » January 1st, 2013, 11:46 am

Is it me or all these phone starting to look the same :?

Strauss

Postby Strauss » January 1st, 2013, 11:55 am

sound boy 64 wrote:
Trini Hookah wrote:You keep buying more and not understanding the capabilities of each one before you do.

True but as I see a flaw in each device I buy another
I think I'm expecting too much out of each device and not digging up into then to get what I need.

Then one day it will hit you that either iOS or Windows 8 fits you.

sentraman

Postby sentraman » January 1st, 2013, 5:50 pm

kurpal_v2 wrote:Is it me or all these phone starting to look the same :?

Unless they start making circle phones
once everybody making coming out with 5" screens with small bezels I assume they will all look the same.

sentraman

Postby sentraman » January 1st, 2013, 5:51 pm

kurpal_v2 wrote:Is it me or all these phone starting to look the same :?

Unless they start making circle phones
once everybody making coming out with 5" screens with small bezels I assume they will all look the same.

Postby Rooki3 » January 1st, 2013, 10:30 pm

wanna see a phone wid no bezel, jus screen alone

Strauss

Postby Strauss » January 1st, 2013, 11:06 pm

Rooki3 wrote:wanna see a phone wid no bezel, jus screen alone

That's going to screw with multi-touch unless they work it like iOS 5 and up where you can still do stuff even if a finger is holding on to the edge of the screen. And even that ain't perfect. Speaking from using the iPad Mini (the bezel is thinner cuz of the 8" screen)