a guy riding on a wooden wheeled wagon probably thought the same thing when he saw a prototype for a rubber pneumatic tyresharkman121 wrote:fkin sweet... i know its a concept design but how practical would this be though in terms of price and efficiency?
Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:a guy riding on a wooden wheeled wagon probably thought the same thing when he saw a prototype for a rubber pneumatic tyresharkman121 wrote:fkin sweet... i know its a concept design but how practical would this be though in terms of price and efficiency?
Concept Tires wrote:Third-placed Miranda Steinhauser's proposal for an eco-friendly tyre also impressed the competition judges.
The Tessela tyre's easily removable tread components allow consumers to replace worn-out tread when required, rather than the whole tyre carcass, reducing tyre waste and landfill.
Habit7 wrote:Animation is one thing, real world practicality is another.
black start wrote:seems as though cars will have to be redesigned to accommodate these types of tyres.
The concept behind it is great though. Who wouldn't want improved ride quality and fuel efficiency?
Oh wait, the guys with craomz won't.
Also, will the price still be 200 for a foreign used?
shogun wrote:Habit7 wrote:Animation is one thing, real world practicality is another.
prototypes will always have to evolve and go through trial and error, before they're ready for real world application.
Cool stuff.
Habit7 wrote:shogun wrote:Habit7 wrote:Animation is one thing, real world practicality is another.
prototypes will always have to evolve and go through trial and error, before they're ready for real world application.
Cool stuff.
Yeah I understand that, but if we were to believe videos from before the 90's we should travelling in flying cars by now.
Plus I would love to know where the extra energy is going to come from to power four super electromagnets while causing them not to accumulate every iron particle on a roadway or even a neighbouring car.
sMASH wrote:i was thinking about something close to the off-road concept. the sport concept, i saw something verrrrry close to that on some monster bike which actually has 4 wheels; two in front and in the back but each in the pair is side by side, just like in the concept video. it was done like that because the bike is too heavy to be standing on single tyres. when moving, each tyre can articulate by it self to maintain the balance and traction.
most of these tyre/wheel concepts seem to be vehicle specific. yuh cyar juss go down de road and drop on a set on the 'rolla.