Is it illegal to paint a car multiple colors

JD......

Is it illegal to paint a car multiple colors

Postby JD...... » December 28th, 2012, 12:41 pm

Fellas as the topic says I've been toying with the idea and what to know what would I put on the certified copy, what colors are 'illegal' etc.

zcarz

Re: Is it illegal to paint a car multiple colors

Postby zcarz » December 28th, 2012, 12:51 pm

dhal yellow should be illegal

Postby nervewrecker » December 28th, 2012, 2:00 pm

WRT multiple, I think you allowed to put the three most prominent colors on your paperwork.

WRT illegal colors, normal law applies. Stay away from same colors as or those close to protective services and all the yadda yadda yadda.

Postby pete » December 28th, 2012, 8:56 pm

Just paint in one colour and the rest apply vinyl

lostboys crew

Postby lostboys crew » December 28th, 2012, 9:27 pm

I feel the Op wanna do something like this:

Postby black start » December 28th, 2012, 9:52 pm

^ epileptic seizure here I come

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » December 29th, 2012, 1:52 am

allyuh hada introduce the man to the "ugliest car ched"

Postby Team Loco » December 29th, 2012, 3:22 am

Not sure if raj

Postby sMASH » December 29th, 2012, 5:19 am

that is raj's europeoan cousin...

JD......

Postby JD...... » December 29th, 2012, 6:31 am

Well im not sure if anyone in trinidad did this and i wanted to get it done to the truck for a few years now....but i dont want the headache of all the research, constant problems from police, and then most probably lots of other people following.

http://camoclad.com/patterns/a-tacs/
http://camowraps.com/

i feel i going to use spary paint and when they stop be ill just bomb it over in a solid color

zcarz

Postby zcarz » December 29th, 2012, 7:36 am

lol i'm almost sure that camo would be illegal

JD......

Postby JD...... » December 29th, 2012, 8:19 am

well thats my argument exactly.......trinidads laws are so bland that if you look up the meaning of camouflage the police will have nothing to hold up in court when i decide not to pay the ticket.

A red car against a red war is in camouflage.... im not doing this for style, i actually spend time in the bush and want something different.

Thats why i wanted this one, http://camoclad.com/patterns/a-tacs/ its different but yet effective

Postby UML » December 29th, 2012, 9:46 am

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » December 29th, 2012, 9:47 am

there is a camo truck in trinidad,as well as a camo cs3 lancer,all in S/Grande.

Postby kurpal_v2 » December 29th, 2012, 10:14 am

JD...... wrote:well thats my argument exactly.......trinidads laws are so bland that if you look up the meaning of camouflage the police will have nothing to hold up in court when i decide not to pay the ticket.

A red car against a red war is in camouflage.... im not doing this for style, i actually spend time in the bush and want something different.

Thats why i wanted this one, http://camoclad.com/patterns/a-tacs/ its different but yet effective

The "au" yuh might faster get away with than the other one with green imo

Postby nervewrecker » December 29th, 2012, 10:19 am

that site have some nice colors / design/ pattern.

Postby S_2NR » December 29th, 2012, 12:08 pm

fix up OP. this is trinidad. do wa yu want

Postby shogun » December 29th, 2012, 1:14 pm

shake d livin wake d dead wrote:there is a camo truck in trinidad,as well as a camo cs3 lancer,all in S/Grande.

Was a camo civic a few years back, as well.

Postby rfari » December 29th, 2012, 2:47 pm

UML wrote:Image

Nice car u got there uml:-|

SweeP

Postby SweeP » December 29th, 2012, 3:45 pm

op just tell dem yuh use rainbow paint!!!!

Postby wagonrunner » December 29th, 2012, 5:11 pm

camo on vehicle should be fine, just stay away from the shades of green the army uses.
I'd go with the more brown one though.

Postby black start » December 29th, 2012, 5:49 pm

shogun wrote:
shake d livin wake d dead wrote:there is a camo truck in trinidad,as well as a camo cs3 lancer,all in S/Grande.

and guess what engine it had in ettt... :lol:

tourniquet

Postby tourniquet » December 29th, 2012, 5:57 pm

as i read and scrolled through the thread I kept thinking "please god, don't let him be planning a Nissan Rubik's Cube :|"

Postby Trini Hookah » December 29th, 2012, 6:00 pm

wagonrunner wrote:camo on vehicle should be fine, just stay away from the shades of green the army uses.
I'd go with the more brown one though.

Desert? That's what crossed my mind too. But even if he chooses the green, but digital camo...shouldn't be too bad.

Postby sMASH » December 30th, 2012, 9:41 am

my a-tacs is a stock advan. but that should only work in the environments we have in trinidad.

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » December 30th, 2012, 10:27 am

black start wrote:
shogun wrote:

ah remember da civic :lol: :lol:

Postby shogun » December 30th, 2012, 10:27 am

black start wrote:
shogun wrote:

Nawww!!! ...SR crossbreed ???

Ah scared to know now. :lol: :lol:

Postby Rooki3 » December 30th, 2012, 3:42 pm

yeah, think is d same 2nr who crash d 2jz s13 recently

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » December 30th, 2012, 3:47 pm

Rooki3 wrote:yeah, think is d same 2nr who crash d 2jz s13 recently

nah nah,is nuh he,i cud relate to the jz crash though,cuz we sold him that car.I wana believe is the green/black civic we talking bout,or eet have another?

Postby Rooki3 » December 30th, 2012, 6:36 pm

jus now, had a vid on utube, it was an ej coupe, i sure is d same guy