Re: The *Official* GOOGLE | ANDROID Thread

Postby Ted_v2 » December 26th, 2012, 11:48 am

ismithx wrote:
sound boy 64 wrote:
ismithx wrote:you could go with the galaxy ace... it can upgrade higher and has a bigger and better screen and more power

galaxy y is very cool tho

You has one not so? Whatchu think of it

the screen limits how much you can read and use, and typing is annoying except on swype. not all games run on it, but it generally moves pretty snappy and is good for most purposes. the battery life is excellent, 3 days medium usage leaves you with about 25% battery (with data off eh).

I'm gonna buy one tomorrow. I need it to listen to music, fbk, twitter and the usual Tapatalk. I don't really need much from the device so it so work for my application

Postby ismithx » December 26th, 2012, 4:06 pm

right word well it should be ok then.

Postby Trini Hookah » December 26th, 2012, 4:26 pm

You could use your Galaxy Tab for all those applications if ur using wifi only..

Postby Ted_v2 » December 26th, 2012, 4:48 pm

Trini Hookah wrote:You could use your Galaxy Tab for all those applications if ur using wifi only..

forgot to say i need it to act as a phone too so that cant work.

Postby Stephon. » December 26th, 2012, 8:53 pm

Anyone know how to unlock an S3 without having the root? Might be picking up one this week but it's with Digicel and the person I'm giving it to is on bmobile so I gotta unlock it before I give it to him but I don't want to root it because I want the option of rooting to be his option, if you understand what I am saying. Anyways yea .... Any idea?

All the links I've seen told me that I needed to either root or pay and if I'm going to pay I might as well give it to someone locally to do for me instead of having to wait the 24hrs that I'd have to wait if I do it online

Jonathan_337

Postby Jonathan_337 » December 26th, 2012, 11:32 pm

Stephon. wrote:Anyone know how to unlock an S3 without having the root? Might be picking up one this week but it's with Digicel and the person I'm giving it to is on bmobile so I gotta unlock it before I give it to him but I don't want to root it because I want the option of rooting to be his option, if you understand what I am saying. Anyways yea .... Any idea?

All the links I've seen told me that I needed to either root or pay and if I'm going to pay I might as well give it to someone locally to do for me instead of having to wait the 24hrs that I'd have to wait if I do it online

Why don't you buy one from bmobile?

Postby Stephon. » December 27th, 2012, 12:00 am

Getting it for 3000 at Digicel with no contract compared to bmobile wanting to charge me nearly 5000 with no contract, no thanks!

Postby nervewrecker » December 27th, 2012, 12:03 am

Look steffy yes.

Jonathan_337

Postby Jonathan_337 » December 27th, 2012, 12:04 am

Stephon. wrote:Getting it for 3000 at Digicel with no contract compared to bmobile wanting to charge me nearly 5000 with no contract, no thanks!

Damn, got mine at bmo for 4k contract free unlocked and for 3k I got another one during a sale. It's maybe better you buy it outside, unlocked. If not an option, you'd have to buy the unlock code somewhere, some sites deliver it instantly. You can Google around. Rooting may be the best and easiest way though.

Kronik

Postby Kronik » December 27th, 2012, 12:08 am

Jonathan_337 wrote:
Stephon. wrote:Getting it for 3000 at Digicel with no contract compared to bmobile wanting to charge me nearly 5000 with no contract, no thanks!

Damn, got mine at bmo for 4k contract free unlocked and for 3k I got another one during a sale. It's maybe better you buy it outside, unlocked. If not an option, you'd have to buy the unlock code somewhere, some sites deliver it instantly. You can Google around. Rooting may be the best and easiest way though.

he can always root it, unlock it, then unroot it

Jonathan_337

Postby Jonathan_337 » December 27th, 2012, 12:09 am

Kronik wrote:
Jonathan_337 wrote:

he can always root it, unlock it, then unroot it

^ dunno why that didn't occur to me but excellent suggestion.

Postby Stephon. » December 27th, 2012, 7:43 am

nervewrecker wrote:Look steffy yes.

Hi <3

Postby S_2NR » December 27th, 2012, 3:34 pm

He is Stephy not Steffy eh. he have the inferior spelling :lol:

Postby Ted_v2 » December 27th, 2012, 4:42 pm

Got my galaxy y

It's worth the money

Postby nervewrecker » December 27th, 2012, 6:38 pm

sound boy 64 wrote:Got my galaxy y

It's worth the money

digi, with the 4g data plan?

When you ready to root leme know, I post the info in the thread here already and still got it on my phone I can bluetooth to you if you want.

Postby ismithx » December 27th, 2012, 6:40 pm

root yes, but I don't advising installing a custom rom yet... i tried some and they were'nt up to snuff

Postby nervewrecker » December 27th, 2012, 6:42 pm

All i drop in is the link2sd and cleared up my memory.

not a fan of those custom rom's and stuff but thanks for the heads up.

Postby Ted_v2 » December 27th, 2012, 7:28 pm

nervewrecker wrote:All i drop in is the link2sd and cleared up my memory.

not a fan of those custom rom's and stuff but thanks for the heads up.
yeah link that please

Postby nervewrecker » December 27th, 2012, 10:28 pm

nervewrecker wrote:in case it have any more noobs like me, rooting:

http://www.droidforums.net/forum/androi ... ost2130907

I will email you the file btw.

check inbox in 2 minutes

Postby Ted_v2 » December 27th, 2012, 10:45 pm

nervewrecker wrote:^^^

nervewrecker wrote:in case it have any more noobs like me, rooting:

http://www.droidforums.net/forum/androi ... ost2130907

I will email you the file btw.

check inbox in 2 minutes

Cool

Edit

What sorcery is this?? Help I seeing all kinda boot in recovery mode and stuff on that Web page

Postby nervewrecker » December 27th, 2012, 10:56 pm

It easy, even I do it and eh fcuk up.

switch off phone.

hold down the volume up, center button at the bottom (donno what I called) and power button. Phone will power up in that mode you mention there.
Use the volume keys to go up and down, select the zip with the squareish roubdish button at the center bottom and bam! you orn like....well, something thats on.

.zip file must be on card btw eh.

Postby Ted_v2 » December 27th, 2012, 11:11 pm

Brb trying a ting

Postby Ted_v2 » December 27th, 2012, 11:25 pm

sound boy 64 wrote:Brb trying a ting

Failed miserably
I have two carib with your name on it. if you could link a shot

Postby nervewrecker » December 27th, 2012, 11:29 pm

how far did you get?

wake me in the morning then nuh, bout 9:00-ish

Postby Ted_v2 » December 27th, 2012, 11:36 pm

nervewrecker wrote:how far did you get?

wake me in the morning then nuh, bout 9:00-ish

Rebooted but couldn't find the file

Postby nervewrecker » December 27th, 2012, 11:42 pm

You put it in the memory card? In a folder?

I drop it in the folder marked android, select the folder, enter it, select the file.

Postby Ted_v2 » December 27th, 2012, 11:50 pm

nervewrecker wrote:You put it in the memory card? In a folder?

I drop it in the folder marked android, select the folder, enter it, select the file.

I had it in downloads in the memory card :-(

Postby nervewrecker » December 27th, 2012, 11:52 pm

I didnt notice the downloads folder showing up in the boot mode thingy. The folder there?

Postby Ted_v2 » December 27th, 2012, 11:55 pm

Nope will try tomorrow and see in another folder

Postby nervewrecker » December 27th, 2012, 11:57 pm

Wake me nuh, I has a surprise for you (buh hush yuh mouth eh).

And remind me to bring the bulbs and stuff for you.