3NE2NR Official Phototakerouter & Photography Thread...

ShIvAm

Re: 3NE2NR Official Phototakerouter & Photography Thread...

Postby ShIvAm » December 18th, 2012, 9:46 pm

DVSTT wrote:
ShIvAm wrote:Ferrari World?! until now i didn't even know this place existed

Lol, they are supposed to be building the world's fastest roller coaster there, 150mph, supposed to simulate an F1 car.

huh, i saw 4.8G's listed under the specs on Wikipedia

Postby DVSTT » December 18th, 2012, 9:48 pm

ShIvAm wrote:huh, i saw 4.8G's listed under the specs on Wikipedia

lolz, would be fun, terrifying, but fun

stikid09

Postby stikid09 » December 18th, 2012, 10:10 pm

DVSTT wrote:
ShIvAm wrote:huh, i saw 4.8G's listed under the specs on Wikipedia

lolz, would be fun, terrifying, but fun

Not sure which I'd be needing more, money to visit there, or money for pampers for that roller coaster. :oops:

Postby kurpal_v2 » December 18th, 2012, 10:55 pm

maj. tom wrote:why would it be spam? I put all those credits at the bottom because that website has rules about sharing images.

Looked spambotish :lol:

fouljuice

Postby fouljuice » December 19th, 2012, 7:01 pm

Ollour help me nah.

I want a new camera mainly for taking pictures, but I trying to read up on the different new features/technologies but I still not sure what going on.

I was looking at the Canon T4i, but also the Sony NEX-5R and 6.

Anybody have any of these cameras (or had experience with) and can:
a) mention any of the disadvantages/weaknesses of these cameras
b) post some picture samples that YOU have taken.
c) recommend something better.

Postby Trini Hookah » December 19th, 2012, 8:38 pm

You have to do your research if getting into NEX series cams, the lenses aren't cheap.

Postby DVSTT » December 19th, 2012, 8:43 pm

fouljuice wrote:Ollour help me nah.

I want a new camera mainly for taking pictures, but I trying to read up on the different new features/technologies but I still not sure what going on.

t4i no question
My cam uses the same sensor as it so sample pics would more or less be the same

http://www.flickr.com/photos/70684493@N03/

Postby DVSTT » December 19th, 2012, 9:06 pm

Bokeh! by DHARIN, on Flickr

Postby kurpal_v2 » December 19th, 2012, 10:50 pm

Nice, that's the nifty 50 you shooting with?

Postby DVSTT » December 20th, 2012, 10:42 am

kurpal_v2 wrote:Nice, that's the nifty 50 you shooting with?

Yup!

Postby RBphoto » December 20th, 2012, 11:39 am

fouljuice wrote:Ollour help me nah.

The Sony NEX is akin to the canon EOSM which has the T4I sennsor.. both compact mirorless cameras. The T4I is a better camera in every aspect except size. If you want to shoot anything that moves... get the T4I. If you really need compact, the EOSM is a great buy.

Check this sight:
sansmirror.com for comparisons of the mirorless camera systems.

stikid09

Postby stikid09 » December 20th, 2012, 3:08 pm

So my memory card decide to have a fit. Camera says "CARD ERROR".

I put back in the memory card the camera came with and it works fine.
So here I am using a 256MB memory card, that can only hold 35HQ images.

On another note any of you guys won tickets to the Jack Reacher Premiere?

Postby foss » December 20th, 2012, 3:15 pm

KiD09 wrote:So my memory card decide to have a fit. Camera says "CARD ERROR".

you can try to reformat it? google and check

As for Jack Reacher. who wants to know :|

ShIvAm

Postby ShIvAm » December 20th, 2012, 7:22 pm

35pics.... Like you back in the film days

wheelbarrow

Postby wheelbarrow » December 20th, 2012, 7:32 pm

uploadfromtaptalk1356046116734.jpg
uploadfromtaptalk1356046062682.jpg
uploadfromtaptalk1356046048081.jpg
uploadfromtaptalk1356046021247.jpg
uploadfromtaptalk1356046003230.jpg

Sum pics from my phone...

Postby Trini Hookah » December 20th, 2012, 8:19 pm

foss wrote:

you can try to reformat it? google and check

As for Jack Reacher. who wants to know :|

They already know too much foss, run!!!oneoneone

fouljuice

Postby fouljuice » December 21st, 2012, 12:19 am

Some good info there on that sansmirror site. I will still have to read up more on the lenses though.

Also, what taxes does customs charge on importing camera/equipment?
I saw a powerseller had the t4i body only, for about $5300, and with a 18-135mm (I think) for about $7200 or so, which seemed good compared to the price on amazon/newegg, and I assume it would have a warranty too. But next day it was sold out and now they only have the body alone :|

But look at this

Postby kurpal_v2 » December 21st, 2012, 1:23 am

Customs is 20% duty plus vat.

That amazon link there not worth it imo most of it is el cheapo crap. If I have a $1000usd I'd get a 50mm 1.8, 28-135mm and a 60D body and still have change for a proper tripod.

Postby DVSTT » December 21st, 2012, 8:57 am

kurpal_v2 wrote:Customs is 20% duty plus vat.

That amazon link there not worth it imo most of it is el cheapo crap. If I have a $1000usd I'd get a 50mm 1.8, 28-135mm and a 60D body and still have change for a proper tripod.

Nuh really, 60d is $700 w/o lens and 28-135 is $400 +

Postby kurpal_v2 » December 21st, 2012, 9:05 am

stikid09

Postby stikid09 » December 21st, 2012, 10:26 am

ShIvAm wrote:

35pics.... Like you back in the film days

Yeah boi. Meh.
Laptop won't read the other memory card, look like me gots to buy another one.

Postby DVSTT » December 21st, 2012, 6:41 pm

kurpal_v2 wrote:My bad lol

http://www.amazon.com/Canon-CMOS-Digita ... =canon+60d

I ment 18-135.

Or, yea that make sense, but the t4i and 60d are still pretty close in terms of features so it would be a tough decision, I would still pick the 60d though

Postby DVSTT » December 22nd, 2012, 9:26 pm

needed a ring to make myself a screw on filter, ended up removing glass from a cheapo UV filter I got with a set.

said filter

Just needed to pry the inner ring keeping the glass in place off with a flat head

Came off easily

And the glass just falls out when you turn it over

Dragist

Postby Dragist » December 23rd, 2012, 9:01 pm

Merry Christmas .

Poinsettia Macro by dpds68, on Flickr

ShIvAm

Postby ShIvAm » December 24th, 2012, 12:30 am

DVSTT why u use uv filters?

Postby DVSTT » December 24th, 2012, 1:11 am

ShIvAm wrote:DVSTT why u use uv filters?

I bought them to protect my lenses, bt they cause these horrible reflections in my images so I took them off and strted using lens hoods 2 protect my lenses, only use them when I go rallies.
The one I took apart was a cheap one dat came as part of a set from neewer, all of which are sheit and you should never buy their polarising filter and magnifying filter kit. My lenses cant focus through them at all

ShIvAm

Postby ShIvAm » December 24th, 2012, 1:55 am

DVSTT wrote:

I bought them to protect my lenses, bt they cause these horrible reflections in my images so I took them off and strted using lens hoods 2 protect my lenses, only use them when I go rallies.
The one I took apart was a cheap one dat came as part of a set from neewer, all of which are sheit and you should never buy their polarising filter and magnifying filter kit. My lenses cant focus through them at all

Yea i read alot of bad things about uv filters, was jus curious as to why u were using them

Postby DVSTT » December 24th, 2012, 10:50 am

ShIvAm wrote:
DVSTT wrote:

Yea i read alot of bad things about uv filters, was jus curious as to why u were using them

Yea, but I have to use them at rallies to protect the lens from dust. I have a rubber skin for my cam for the same reason.

Postby nemisis » December 25th, 2012, 10:34 pm

okay decided to pick up photography as a hobby so what is the best entry dslr and lens combo for a beginner interested in landscapes and photos. will focus on macros later after i get a hang of it..

Postby DVSTT » December 25th, 2012, 10:38 pm

nemisis wrote:okay decided to pick up photography as a hobby so what is the best entry dslr and lens combo for a beginner interested in landscapes and photos. will focus on macros later after i get a hang of it..

60d with 18-135. You can buy manual extension tubes, like these so u can use the lens for a bit of macro

http://www.amazon.com/Fotodiox-Canon-Ex ... s=fotodiox

took pics like this with these tubes and flashlights as fill light

Hollister Co. by DHARIN, on Flickr