Debe South Trinidad....vid inside lol

Re: Debe South Trinidad....vid inside lol

Postby rollingstock » December 9th, 2012, 8:19 pm

simple minded people, nothing funny just sad.

Postby rfari » December 9th, 2012, 8:22 pm

Lawd tantie:shock:

Postby brams112 » December 9th, 2012, 8:23 pm

kurpal_v2 wrote:
brams112 wrote:Uneducated people say the most foolish things oui,wonder when tanty die how much she carrying,plus uncle doing like he alone have mango tree oui,that video smells stink of kubs,anyway i was in the back of the area of a trace called suchit trace earlier today,i met a guy who said there are a lot of people who want the highway there,boi them have good road,plenty drains an so on building around and the place is developing like crazy,the guy even said land not cheap there anymore oui.

:lol: @ suchit trace being back of the area.

Honestly, I dunno anyone in debe except them two old fowl in the vid who don't want the highway.

Most major roads were paved, plenty box drain built, flooding is a thing of the past, water always in the pipe etc, low crime, land never got cheap, ppl renting apartments in debe now :lol:

Things nice compared to most places.

Boi the guy said plenty apartment buildings going up too oui.Development bois, is only where people who are ambitious is where progress takes place,not where people are lazy and look for handouts all the time,in the back there most of the people were people of humble beginings.

Rx

Postby Rx » December 9th, 2012, 8:24 pm

LMAO @ "she feel she is Princess Margaret?"

Oh gorm .. I izza injun too .... but boi ...... I wah ded weee........

Postby kurpal_v2 » December 9th, 2012, 8:25 pm

kurpal_v2 wrote:
brams112 wrote:Uneducated people say the most foolish things oui,wonder when tanty die how much she carrying,plus uncle doing like he alone have mango tree oui,that video smells stink of kubs,anyway i was in the back of the area of a trace called suchit trace earlier today,i met a guy who said there are a lot of people who want the highway there,boi them have good road,plenty drains an so on building around and the place is developing like crazy,the guy even said land not cheap there anymore oui.

:lol: @ suchit trace being back of the area.

Honestly, I dunno anyone in debe except them two old fowl in the vid who don't want the highway.

Most major roads were paved, plenty box drain built, flooding is a thing of the past, water always in the pipe etc, low crime, land never got cheap, ppl renting apartments in debe now :lol:

Things nice compared to most places.

Suchit trace pave? Damn, well is fyaz through there to duck traffic on mornings now. That back road had pot holes deep enough to mine tilapia yes.

But fuh real, the bay real change up. Mostly near the main roads now.

Boodoo trace pave yet btw?

Boodoo trace eh need paving, they fix the road by sammar, big thing going on there and pave half the road going back to Boodoo trace.

I think suchit trace pave, to buss out by Soundboy them DEY, 15mins and thing I taking from home.

Postby rfari » December 9th, 2012, 8:37 pm

toyolink wrote:The views expressed by the individuals and the manners in which they were presented may sound and appear interlectually wanting and spiced with a dialect that takes us back to indentureship.
These people are a reflection of our roots and are only doing that which comes naturally when in their simple matrix their way of life is about to be erased.
The responsibility we the individuals who call ourselves educated etc. have now, is to bring these our 'parents' to a new place without disrepecting their feelings and way of life.
How many tuners really understand that our Afro and Indo great grand and grand parents from places like Erin,Carapo ,Debe toiled in the fields and invested in their children so that the generations to come would not have to suffer as they did?
....A society that turns its back on it's roots is destined to lose it's way (maybe it has already happened).

Well said sir

Postby nervewrecker » December 9th, 2012, 8:39 pm

Boodoo trace have some bad areas, road need paving. :mrgreen:

I use gopie trace for that route. 15 mins and I home. :lol:

devrat

Postby devrat » December 9th, 2012, 8:43 pm

nervewrecker wrote:Boodoo trace have some bad areas, road need paving. :mrgreen:

Is you passing by my house with all that loud music???

Postby DVSTT » December 9th, 2012, 8:53 pm

shake d livin wake d dead wrote:oh gwad tanty,lmao

lmao

Postby nervewrecker » December 9th, 2012, 9:05 pm

devrat wrote:
nervewrecker wrote:Boodoo trace have some bad areas, road need paving. :mrgreen:

Is you passing by my house with all that loud music???

My music not loud 0.o

sandfly

Postby sandfly » December 9th, 2012, 9:20 pm

In other words, they should disrupt their happy peaceful lifestyle to make others happy.

.:PROZAC:..

Postby .:PROZAC:.. » December 9th, 2012, 11:42 pm

Bizzare wrote:
.:PROZAC:.. wrote:Their whole life, their entire existence is tied up in the little parcels of land they have. The issue of the highway apart, you're actually laughing at them because of how they look and speak?
How sad for all of you.

if the powers that be were to think like you, there'd be no progress in Trinidad

For defending how the people look, and speak? Did you skip over the part where I said apart from the highway issue,as in not what they're saying but how there are doing so. Let me break it down for you since YOU seem simple(minded). You sitting here stout with all this education but you've forgotten there are people in this country that live off the land and their circles are other non educated folk.
elitist much?

TOIZ WIT NOIZ

Postby TOIZ WIT NOIZ » December 10th, 2012, 10:18 am

i living debe a while now and have never seen those people in my life
debe life is nice got everything 24 hour quik shoppe kfc subway smooth roads lots of indian dishes like curry duck doubles aloopie and when i tell about bars one on every corner and here have lots of corners and not forgetting the debe stretch where u can get almost anything with ur car at the most affordable prices

Postby crazybalhead » December 10th, 2012, 10:28 am

The Prime Minister, should part her lower appendages, and proceed to construct a thoroughfare in the location that exists betwixt.

*ponders*

FullStop

Postby FullStop » December 10th, 2012, 10:37 am

alpine wrote:
altec wrote:I am not for or against the communities affected, but I understand the resistance. They are losing things that have defined them and shaped their lives. I hate when people talk of the bigger picture and "Seeing" it. It usually means you are about to get fcuked over but grin and bear it. The has to be a better solution than what is being offered.

if i'm not mistaken isn't the government supposed to relocate the people affected or at least compensate them? so its not like the government is kicking them out and leaving them homeless.

There a quite a few people who have already been relocated, they took the compensation given to them by govt for the lands that they actually owned. The ones that remain have been squatting for a couple generations and since they dont own the properties they're on, they're remuneration is much less and that's why they're not accepting it.

Postby AllTrac » December 10th, 2012, 10:37 am

"cause if you living and grow on ah cane field and you have yuh chirun and yuh gran chirun, sombody want to buss yuh eye??....nevah!"

HAHAHAHAHAHA that part still killing me, especially the look on her face when she said "somebody want to buss yuh eye?" hahahahaha

Postby S_2NR » December 10th, 2012, 10:43 am

...so thats what debe looks like...

btw :rofl: @ let kamla put the highway between she legs. *wheeze*

Postby nervewrecker » December 10th, 2012, 10:51 am

AllTrac wrote:"cause if you living and grow on ah cane field and you have yuh chirun and yuh gran chirun, sombody want to buss yuh eye??....nevah!"

HAHAHAHAHAHA that part still killing me, especially the look on her face when she said "somebody want to buss yuh eye?" hahahahaha

Sombody buss she mouth apparently....and she loose a teeth.

Postby Bizzare » December 10th, 2012, 10:52 am

the funniest is "and ah sayin it in big" :lol: :lol:

BIG FONTIN YO' !!!

Postby kurpal_v2 » December 10th, 2012, 10:56 am

ghostbusters wrote:
alpine wrote:
altec wrote:I am not for or against the communities affected, but I understand the resistance. They are losing things that have defined them and shaped their lives. I hate when people talk of the bigger picture and "Seeing" it. It usually means you are about to get fcuked over but grin and bear it. The has to be a better solution than what is being offered.

if i'm not mistaken isn't the government supposed to relocate the people affected or at least compensate them? so its not like the government is kicking them out and leaving them homeless.

There a quite a few people who have already been relocated, they took the compensation given to them by govt for the lands that they actually owned. The ones that remain have been squatting for a couple generations and since they dont own the properties they're on, they're remuneration is much less and that's why they're not accepting it.

Plenty collected twice actually, had a little scheme running where the original land was under one person name, that person then sold land to another family member (wife brother etc) who neared a different name for two bags of ocho.

Profit then shared :lol:

mad

Postby mad » December 12th, 2012, 8:57 pm

ghostbusters wrote:
alpine wrote:

Same thing happening in the Fyzo area too. Apparently is mostly the squatters that protesting the highway. Those who own their land getting quite a substantial amount for it, more than the value price. Good for them weeee. But sorry for the squatters.

hondablood

Postby hondablood » December 13th, 2012, 12:01 am

where the video gone,anybody have a link for it,this is epic

Postby Ronaldo95163 » December 13th, 2012, 12:31 am

^It gone between Kamla leg :|

DTAC

Postby DTAC » December 13th, 2012, 4:46 am

hondablood wrote:where the video gone,anybody have a link for it,this is epic

Hold this:

http://worldstarcaribbean.com/videos/2/ ... inidad.mp4

Postby Dizzy28 » December 13th, 2012, 2:04 pm

mad wrote:
ghostbusters wrote:
alpine wrote:

Same thing happening in the Fyzo area too. Apparently is mostly the squatters that protesting the highway. Those who own their land getting quite a substantial amount for it, more than the value price. Good for them weeee. But sorry for the squatters.

I have no compassion for squatters nah.

Postby Greypatch » December 13th, 2012, 2:22 pm

wha gwann with the vid ?

Kongorealm

Postby Kongorealm » December 17th, 2012, 9:03 am

WTF! tantie sad wee...I honestly feel sorry for her

coldfusion

Postby coldfusion » December 17th, 2012, 8:36 pm

.:PROZAC:.. wrote:Their whole life, their entire existence is tied up in the little parcels of land they have. The issue of the highway apart, you're actually laughing at them because of how they look and speak?
How sad for all of you.

Postby equipped2ripp » December 18th, 2012, 12:03 pm

Postby Greypatch » December 18th, 2012, 12:44 pm

in any event there will not be 100% support. such is democracy.