Chaguanas Traffic Plan

MBC Autotronix

Postby MBC Autotronix » March 22nd, 2010, 7:31 pm

they had an ad in the newspaper on Sunday by ministry of works i think, indicating the change, but u are right, they should have proper signage or police to direct the traffic

Postby - Rovin's car audio - » March 22nd, 2010, 8:59 pm

^had cause to go down felicity this evening around 5 & man that entire main road from carlsen field go down needs fixing & even d cacandee main rd too , it hardly have any part that doesnt have a stretch of bumpy patch on it but seeing its a unc area i bet that wont happen anytime soon ... :?

Postby SmokeyGTi » March 23rd, 2010, 1:05 pm

Nigson wrote:yeah Ramsaran street is 2 way.........Today I realised some drivers did not know it was two way....saw a few close headons saw a fella gunning it down on the right hand side and then seeing a ranger heading straight towards him....

hmm very dangerous situation there ....They should have had some cops there as its was the First day

i expect at least one accident soon.

Shooter_boy_J

Postby Shooter_boy_J » March 23rd, 2010, 3:01 pm

Thaz true! I saw the same thing yesterday! Actually it happened already ah fella from my gym right on ramsaran street ah man hit him yesterday!

MBC Autotronix

Postby MBC Autotronix » March 23rd, 2010, 3:06 pm

yea, is real pressure in the back here yes lol.
Reall drivers who not yet aware realll cussing up other ppl and ting who goin up the street now yes
I saw atleast 7 close encounters for the day lol

Postby - Rovin's car audio - » March 23rd, 2010, 7:14 pm

dat sounding like rel confusion ^

maybe they shud paint some arrows on d road so ppl who now going there for d 1st time will see it & not be confused ...

blizZard

Postby blizZard » March 23rd, 2010, 7:29 pm

^^ I think i actually saw some arrows. But i guess some ppl just accustomed with it being one way and might not even recognize the arrows.

MBC Autotronix

Postby MBC Autotronix » March 23rd, 2010, 7:31 pm

There are arrows , but only at the begging of the street (where the "NO ENTRY" sign was and then one at the end of the street by the new lights at Mid Centre mall.

The should put some more along the street at intervals because what is happening is when people turn right at Mid Centre Mall onto Ramsaran Street, by habit the are driving on the right lane now as they are accustomed to and there is nothing (like arrows) to alert them the road is now a two-way.

Postby *$kїđž!™ » March 24th, 2010, 9:37 am

yeah well you all are right they should paint some more arrows BUT if the driver is really alert and then he would notice the traffic lights and realise that they are there for a reason ---which is the oncoming traffic.........so they should realise that its too way....

mediahouse

Postby mediahouse » March 25th, 2010, 8:38 am

they need to put ah sign indicaing 1lane or sumting

Postby *$kїđž!™ » March 25th, 2010, 9:45 am

dadio has business seen an improvement due to this new 2way arrangement?

Re: Chaguanas Traffic Plan

Postby - Rovin's car audio - » January 10th, 2011, 1:12 am

i notice this past wk d traffic lights at this junction wasnt working : i wonder if they monitoring how d traffic flowing without it ?

to me traffic moving much better without it , no long lines on d SMR in from mid center mall like b4 , they shouldn't put it back on ....

Postby Trini Hookah » January 10th, 2011, 1:15 am

^ they fixed it over the weekend.

Postby - Rovin's car audio - » January 10th, 2011, 11:22 am

oh sh1t well back to long lines again ...

MBC Autotronix

Postby MBC Autotronix » January 10th, 2011, 11:32 am

^^^nah boy...without them lights was mass chaos and cussing dat weekend yes...but yeh...less traffic at d intersection

Postby Trini Hookah » January 10th, 2011, 12:05 pm

yep to go straight across the main road was easy, but to turn right from ramsaran street was helll...yunno dem PH and Taxi men already nah

triniangie

New Chaguanas Traffic Plan by Friday

Postby triniangie » December 11th, 2012, 3:35 pm

Last Updated on 11.12.2012

A new Traffic Plan for Chaguanas is expected to take effect on Friday.

The plan which was expected to take effect on Monday, aims to ease the flow of traffic in the Borough, especially during the hectic Christmas season.

Chaguanas Mayor, Mr. Orlando Nagessar, explained that he is awaiting a drawing of the plan from the Director of Highways, Mr. Roger Ganesh.

This drawing will be published during the week so that motorists would be aware of the changes.

The Mayor assured that the changes are nothing major.

"What we are doing, we are trying to move the traffic faster than normal. What we have done right away is to increase the time on the green light where traffic will move faster on the green and red will be shorter. So that is on the main streets."

Written by C News

http://ctntworld.com/index.php/2011-12- ... m=facebook

Re: New Chaguanas Traffic Plan by Friday

Postby black start » December 11th, 2012, 3:43 pm

*crosses fingers*

Postby S_2NR » December 11th, 2012, 7:01 pm

Steups..not this sheit again

Postby Trini Hookah » December 11th, 2012, 7:48 pm

So who picking me up to go shoppingggg guize? *bbm eyelashes*

Postby sMASH » December 11th, 2012, 8:04 pm

at a glance what my eyes got was that they were making the green longer than the red. what i know is when one direction has green another has red.

sooo, i think he means specific lights will be green longer. that would mean other lights will be red longer at that intersection. and i think the lights allowing traffic on the main roads would be green longer.

in my village, the lights need to be like that, the lights on the main road need to be longer than that the side road. but i think they set it up like that because the side road gets traffic from the bypass, so they expected it to have more. but it gets fulled up too quickly so there is no way to move any way so might as well let the main road dump its traffic as a the superior light.

Sumana.00

Postby Sumana.00 » December 11th, 2012, 8:06 pm

Trini Hookah wrote:So who picking me up to go shoppingggg guize? *bbm eyelashes*

Look another excuse for KFC to take 2 hours

Postby Trini Hookah » December 11th, 2012, 8:09 pm

Sumana.00 wrote:
Trini Hookah wrote:So who picking me up to go shoppingggg guize? *bbm eyelashes*

Time to dust off the BMX yes :lol:

Postby pete » December 11th, 2012, 8:47 pm

sMASH wrote:at a glance what my eyes got was that they were making the green longer than the red. what i know is when one direction has green another has red.

sooo, i think he means specific lights will be green longer. that would mean other lights will be red longer at that intersection. and i think the lights allowing traffic on the main roads would be green longer.

in my village, the lights need to be like that, the lights on the main road need to be longer than that the side road. but i think they set it up like that because the side road gets traffic from the bypass, so they expected it to have more. but it gets fulled up too quickly so there is no way to move any way so might as well let the main road dump its traffic as a the superior light.

Longer green lights make traffic flow much better. Rivulet road was a prime example. Used to be 1 minute green for the major road and massive traffic right through. That time has been increased to like 3 minutes now and everything moves smoothly. Especially a problem before with those trailer trucks that take forever to accelerate, now they mostly don't even have to stop for the lights.

Postby - Rovin's car audio - » December 11th, 2012, 8:51 pm

they need longer green & less red traffic lights by center point mall junction & some traffic wardens right there & by busy corner too ....

Postby black start » December 11th, 2012, 9:07 pm

Trini Hookah wrote:
Sumana.00 wrote:

wing hua closer dan :|

Postby Mark! » December 11th, 2012, 9:08 pm

Trini Hookah wrote:
Sumana.00 wrote:

u go give ah indian ah tow awa?

Postby Trini Hookah » December 11th, 2012, 9:16 pm

Mark! wrote:
Trini Hookah wrote:
Sumana.00 wrote:

jump een de basket na King

Sumana.00

Postby Sumana.00 » December 11th, 2012, 9:52 pm

Trini Hookah wrote:
Mark! wrote:
Trini Hookah wrote:
Sumana.00 wrote:

jump een de basket na King

basket? Who you fooling u know you's walk to kfc :lol: :lol:

Postby Trini Hookah » December 11th, 2012, 10:06 pm

I feel you want your Dinner cruncher reach for Breakfast inno