Re: Part of Our MotorSport Mission Plan For Change Take 1

Postby frustr8ed » November 21st, 2012, 10:41 am

THE_FUGITIVES wrote:Close to 2000 Members , keep it up people
but what has it accomplished?

FugiTECH

Postby FugiTECH » November 21st, 2012, 11:32 am

Well there hasn't been any type of survey yet but the Main purpose of this Group is to Contribute to the development of Motorsport in Trinidad and Tobago by Educating and Making The General Public
Aware of Motorsport Updates , Events and Coverage Of Racing In Trinidad and Tobago. Anyone can Contribute and Discuss matters , Lately there has been a bit more participation in Discussions and Topics and my hope is that people are reading the Updates, a few persons I met on the outside has told me they do.

Austin_Power

Postby Austin_Power » December 8th, 2012, 3:22 pm

I agree, The people dontt know thier True Power "]Image

Postby Rooki3 » December 8th, 2012, 4:42 pm

allyih en tired beat this deadhorse, if allyuh wanna race, yet doh wanna patronize ttasa, go inna canefield somewhere, ttasa doesnt give a fack abt how allyuh feel, dem run camden, u guys dont, so boo hoo

Austin_Power

Postby Austin_Power » December 8th, 2012, 5:19 pm

why do nothing and brag boo hoo all day when we can still fight on the small scale to get people aware of the situation

Postby Rooki3 » December 8th, 2012, 5:28 pm

for what?

Austin_Power

Postby Austin_Power » December 8th, 2012, 5:38 pm

if you could make a post here and make a waste proposal about canefield you could at least help us the ones interested of getting them (ttasa) weaker by means of less supporters and racers. I think getting people educated about something the right thing to do rather than sit and watch them(the racers) suffer. your parents could have let you not go school and be a dunce your whole life but they choose the right thing to get you educated to reach somewhere and make correct decisions, lets educate the ones that dont know so they can reach somewhere.....if you care about motorsport future.

Postby Rooki3 » December 8th, 2012, 5:47 pm

dan this has been beaten over & over, how is ttasa gonna be weakened if racers & spectators do not attend, fact of the matter is, racers need ttasa, well for drags, no on else besides them gonna have control of a track

Austin_Power

Postby Austin_Power » December 8th, 2012, 5:55 pm

there is always a way out dont matter how long it takes , good over evil. so if there no racers and spectators , ghost will give them money, without money how can they survive. Ill continue to fight why some of you do nothing , most of the guys who knows whats up just brag here and it most likely stays here , take it to other and who knows the word might spread , others might find out.

FugiTECH

Postby FugiTECH » December 28th, 2012, 6:25 pm

Bump , Join Today!!!!

FugiTECH

Re: Our Motorsport Mission Plan For Change >Meet Carlon info

Postby FugiTECH » January 8th, 2013, 8:16 am

Good day , I am asking you to once more to join Trinidad And Tobago Motorsport News to assist, discuss and contribute information towards Trinidad and Tobago Motorsports for the benefit non forum crowd. Make sure too add your friends also.

LATELY Carlon Mohammed joined the group. Carlon was the ex President of Horizon Motorsports but when the Club decided to make a stand against TTASA's mis-management due to unanswered questions and concerns ,it is alleged Carlon jumped ship and started brainwashing people that Horizon is no good and is no longer in existence and making members Join TTASA and another club only for their money. Carlon seemed to be in it only for his benefit and from observation, he is Mr Ali's new sidekick since Link Sampath. His (Carlon) mentality towards Motorsport and its future is quite disturbing. Feel free to join and ask him questions publicly.

MICROTECH 7

Postby MICROTECH 7 » January 8th, 2013, 9:45 am

Message to Mr. Fugi and all. I respect you mission to educate on Motorsport issues but in my opinion we all have enough information about TTASA and their miss handling's to determine a final judgement.

To date, drag racers appears to be the only group challenged for direction, and this lack of unity have recently led to an even more internal disconnect, marginally created by TTASA management. Last drags there were 111 registered competitors, large spectator crowds and a pit filled with $200.00 visitors, and they all know the situation as it stands and still contribute to this.... So what do we do...

We all need to start taking action and support those who have been advocating for change and this change must begin with the Sport Ministry that is supporting TTASA as a non performer. Thus far TTASA's 40 year history has maintained a disappointing negative zero growth, case and point. Notwithstanding their internal rumblings that have recently led to violence.

So who is willing to go on a hunger strike or burn tyres. We have to let the relevant authorities, even the Minister of Sport realize and understand that we are not happy with this current Governing body, so scrap it and start over.

TTASA is having their monthly meeting tomorrow, we all should have an entitlement to attend TTASA's meeting as stake holders to have a say and there is where we start. Carlon cannot help us, we have to help ourselves before another Ali is appointed president, instead of talking, we should be down there in droves demanding democracy, fair play and change.

The definition of insanity is doing the same thing over and over for 40 years and expecting a different outcome. The time to act is now.

moving

Postby moving » January 8th, 2013, 10:14 am

if a group of a couple hundred come out and consistently protest. change will happen
but everyone will really have to come together to do it and thats the hardest part..
if we want a track we have to get together and really fight fight fight in whatever way we can.

All the associations should come together and throw a large car show or something.
Use that money to launch a marketing campaign to change this system.
Imagine if at every event u went to u saw spectators with huge FIX TTASA jerseys and flags.

frustr8ed

Postby frustr8ed » January 8th, 2013, 10:32 am

Fugitives, this is a big waste of time.
Who is Carlon Mohammed? Not anybody important in motorsport and he is not in any position to change anything. He got kicked out of Horizon and went running to Ali. Now Ali got kicked out of TTASA. Where does that leave Carlon?

All the talk about who thinks they are important and yet no drags at Camden for the past month.

Fugitives, even if 20 million people join your group it will not help to change anything because the people who join are not Government ministers, officials or members of TTASA. When TTUNDRA joined TTASA we thought we would get equal opportunity but we and all the affiliates were fed lies by TTASA. The Government is not interested in getting rid of TTASA as the NGB and that is the only way to fix this.

Stop wasting your time bro.

frustr8ed

Postby frustr8ed » January 8th, 2013, 10:41 am

moving wrote:if a group of a couple hundred come out and consistently protest. change will happen
but everyone will really have to come together to do it and thats the hardest part..
if we want a track we have to get together and really fight fight fight in whatever way we can.

All the associations should come together and throw a large car show or something.
Use that money to launch a marketing campaign to change this system.
Imagine if at every event u went to u saw spectators with huge FIX TTASA jerseys and flags.
wrong. Protesting will not help because TTASA is only obligated to listen to votes from its members.

TTASA is an association. If you are not a member you cannot change anything in there.
The Government has stated that without unity in motorsport there will be no funding for motorsport. TTASA is the NGB and they are not changing. Nobody wants to affiliate with TTASA for unity with them.

The only way to get a proper track is to spend money and build one.
If you had a couple hundred people with a million $ each THEN you would be making some sense.

moving

Postby moving » January 8th, 2013, 11:08 am

some sort of action needs to be taken by the racers at large.

instead of bowing and kissing TTasa a$$ because we "cant" do anything.

cause thats exactly what they want .

MICROTECH 7

Postby MICROTECH 7 » January 8th, 2013, 11:13 am

frustr8ed wrote:TTASA is an association. If you are not a member you cannot change anything in there.
The Government has stated that without unity in motorsport there will be no funding for motorsport. TTASA is the NGB and they are not changing. Nobody wants to affiliate with TTASA for unity with them.

Evil strives when good men do nothing, this is the case as it stands, the only power TTASA has over all is their NGB status and most recently a drag racing venue. If we are not happy, we have to lobby who give it, to take it away in positive action. So far no one has asked.....HOW ? Drag racers keep giving them power by supporting nothingness and making them stronger.

There are a few good men working hard behind the scene to bring about change without support from the multitude and so, they stand alone, without the influence of a 9 sec car or a big business it seems support is limited, but they fight for everyone's benefit.

It may be a challenge to remove their NGB status but with multiple users in state owned Camden, ultimate power will be withdrawn and finally level the playing field with some good sense.

FugiTECH

Postby FugiTECH » January 8th, 2013, 11:47 am

Ahhh I like where this is going , Thanks for throwing me on the right path guys, at least I got your attention, Shall I advertise a Protest For TTASA's Meeting ? it will be difficult as its tomorrow though but who knows how fast word will spread? or probably just wasting time ?

Lets see what happens in the meeting tomorrow :|

My last hope is Inchans Private Facility being built but funds is the hard part there, what would have been nice is if he got Funding by Government.

MICROTECH 7

Re: Motorsport Mission For Change>TTASA MEETING TOMORROW PG

Postby MICROTECH 7 » January 8th, 2013, 1:06 pm

THE_FUGITIVES wrote:Ahhh I like where this is going , Thanks for throwing me on the right path guys, at least I got your attention, Shall I advertise a Protest For TTASA's Meeting ? it will be difficult as its tomorrow though but who knows how fast word will spread? or probably just wasting time ?

Lets see what happens in the meeting tomorrow :|

Now can you attend because of membership status????

The TTASA president formed a Motorsport council along with a presiding chairman in charge of recognised affiliates. This council and its chairman should have representatives that are entitled to attend the meeting, (by right) of this fact, and maybe all members associated by extension... This is your ticket in, and if anyone ask, ''So say the president,''and Link too if you were listening.

Tomorrow will be met by trustees whom have been performance dormant for years whilst the organisation ran amock and refused to act, even though they were totally aware of it all.

This intervention should not be interpreted as a witch hunt, but a quest for transparency and accountability for change to allow goodness to prevail. At the very least some signal should be sent, and a strong message that we are serious in 2013.

Ps...Tomorrow is..D...day for the president. Send pics.

FugiTECH

Postby FugiTECH » January 8th, 2013, 7:42 pm

Is this about Right?

bluespeed

Postby bluespeed » January 8th, 2013, 11:14 pm

more shots needed to be fired!!!