lost soul wrote:I guess you planning to put the 11'' p11 brakes on laters shiva or is it 4 pot like kiran?
THE SYNDICATE wrote:lost soul wrote:I guess you planning to put the 11'' p11 brakes on laters shiva or is it 4 pot like kiran?
four pots bro..
sound boy 64 wrote:THE SYNDICATE wrote:lost soul wrote:I guess you planning to put the 11'' p11 brakes on laters shiva or is it 4 pot like kiran?
four pots bro..
what you need that for? you dont drive hard LOL
fabulous1 wrote:can anyone say where i could get some seat belts good seat belts or what other car i could get some from to put in my 12 the ones i have serve their time
lost soul wrote:sound boy 64 wrote:THE SYNDICATE wrote:lost soul wrote:I guess you planning to put the 11'' p11 brakes on laters shiva or is it 4 pot like kiran?
four pots bro..
what you need that for? you dont drive hard LOL
prevention better than cure not so?
but you sure is not jus the 12 doh go fass?
*flame suit on*
THE SYNDICATE wrote:now fellas,don't get me wrong,my AD18V works pretty well,but from ever since i had my b12 i always wanted to take things to its maximum potential.
e.g. one of the best performing engine that can ever work on the car is the infamous nissan SR20 DET. i started small with a 8valve engine ,then onto the SR20 N/A then DE-T(my pride and joy).
concerning braking system,the most efficient u can ever get to work on our small cars is the four pots.i started with stock b12(even had the solid rotors when i was SR20DE) real mad thing eh! then i went AD18V(which still working excellent) and now i feel is time i proceeded to the last stage which is the most efficient braking system which includes the four pots!
amongst other things i am doing currently and did as well.
my advice to the youths who now buy their first car or whoever else in the b12 camp,start small and work ur way up.Rome wasn't built in a day,so don't worry. depends on what are ur goals and what u want to achieve, u will reach there.
even though it may seem it taking forever,the good thing about projects is that they don't die,they jus get postponed for a long time.
i bought my b12 looking like a rubbish heap,and what u see now is blood,sweat and tears after six years. getting robbed my mechanics,body shop men,fellas who organizing parts for me and making money on top my head for parts that ent even good. i was young then and didn't know anything about cars.i learned the hard way. thats y i like to help people in anyway i can,cause i ent want to see no one go down the road i first went. wasting money and getting blows over and over again.
i came from nothing to something,and if i can do it, i'm sure others can do it to!
lost soul wrote:oh so you going and paint "nissan" on them too?is real rice with this one guys.....
Seriously though, for the guys with the faster 12's like you and kiran, you all ever dyno, quarter mile to get some quantitative values of what your cars can do?
concept2 wrote:fellas what gauge cluster works and looks like stock for the B12? with the upgrade i'm doing the speedometer wont work, then the gas & water temp gauge already reads funny whats the easy fix?