shogun wrote:always wanted to try my hand at these...
http://trinigourmet.com/index.php/trinidad-pow-recipe/
meccalli wrote:You've never had fried shrimp heads? I think i enjoy it more than the actual shrimp after trying it @ japanese buffet in nj. You should try it..its like...shrimp popcorn lol.
M_2NR wrote:So this cook book from naparima girls... it any good? I have a padna who studying away and he swears by it.
brams112 wrote:meccalli wrote:You've never had fried shrimp heads? I think i enjoy it more than the actual shrimp after trying it @ japanese buffet in nj. You should try it..its like...shrimp popcorn lol.
Where do you think shrimp sheit does be?
Oleander wrote:This is a great cookbook to use as a starter.
I've tried a couple of the recipes and they've all turned out great.
So I use the book as a base when I'm trying new stuff and I add my own flare to it.
brams112 wrote:Yeah there are lots of good meals in there pal
X_Factor wrote:i think most ppl over cook shrimp to start with
anyone of u have a cast iron skillet?
looking to get one but cant seem to find it anywhere locally
meccalli wrote:You've never had fried shrimp heads? I think i enjoy it more than the actual shrimp after trying it @ japanese buffet in nj. You should try it..its like...shrimp popcorn lol.
X_Factor wrote:i think most ppl over cook shrimp to start with
anyone of u have a cast iron skillet?
looking to get one but cant seem to find it anywhere locally
VexXx Dogg wrote:I've had it stateside.
Never tried to cook it (too much butter on this diet)
Check my shiz out - shameless plug: tastumgoodum.com
pugboy wrote:I agree fried shrimp heads are the bomb
I always make gumbo with the shrimp head stock,
beats any fish broth.
playerskrew wrote:pugboy wrote:I agree fried shrimp heads are the bomb
I always make gumbo with the shrimp head stock,
beats any fish broth.
Leh we hear dat gumbo recipe na....