Re: The *Official* GOOGLE | ANDROID Thread

Postby Ted_v2 » November 16th, 2012, 1:55 pm

where could i get a ess 2 to buy?(s2)

Postby stev » November 16th, 2012, 2:19 pm

sound boy 64 wrote:where could i get a ess 2 to buy?(s2)

Bmobile, Digicel or the Misc. Items for sale forum :|

Postby Ted_v2 » November 16th, 2012, 2:23 pm

stev wrote:

Bmobile, Digicel or the Misc. Items for sale forum :|

i looked for that type of answer :lol:

christopherwilliams2

Postby christopherwilliams2 » November 16th, 2012, 3:52 pm

have a friend selling one for 2,500.00

Postby Trini Hookah » November 16th, 2012, 5:56 pm

I linked one for 2k and he didn't wuh it :|

Dat was a bess price bai

Postby Ted_v2 » November 16th, 2012, 6:01 pm

i like to buy things new with warranty and sell just before it finishes then upgrade, thats why im not looking at used/2nr

Postby Trini Hookah » November 16th, 2012, 6:05 pm

But is refurb phone yuh getting in green place tew :|

Postby stev » November 22nd, 2012, 11:17 pm

and in the middle of it all....

...for those thinking of developing their own apps...here's a nice place to start:

http://thenewboston.org/list.php?cat=6

Postby streetbeastINC. » November 22nd, 2012, 11:53 pm

can somoene please post the dgicel internet settings to enter as it will appear for android os???????

Postby pete » November 23rd, 2012, 5:49 am

APN - web.digiceltt.com

Mr.Bollywood

Postby Mr.Bollywood » November 23rd, 2012, 6:23 pm

aye anybody know if the samsung galaxy note n7000 getting a jellybean update?????? if so when?????

dean_spleen09

Postby dean_spleen09 » November 23rd, 2012, 8:49 pm

there are some leaked jb builds for n7000 on xda
http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthr ... ?t=2007589

found this info on sammobile.com about possible rls time
http://www.sammobile.com/2012/08/06/jel ... d-note-ii/
Samsung Jelly Bean updates. (NOT CONFIRMED BY SAMSUNG YET)
Galaxy S III – End Q3 begin Q4
Galaxy S II – Q4
Galaxy Note – Q4
Galaxy Note II – begin Q4

Postby pete » November 23rd, 2012, 9:22 pm

When its released it will appear here http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthr ... ?t=1424997

I actually downloaded a UK ICS ROM(4.03..thinking about getting a 4.04) from there and put it on my phone as I had the Digicel ROM which was stuck on GB.. Got rid of the digicel startup and shut down screens :)

Postby kurpal_v2 » November 24th, 2012, 9:13 pm

Where can I get a nexus 4?

Playstore won't sell me

Postby M_2NR » November 24th, 2012, 9:48 pm

Use a VPN and order it. I'm sure u can grab a trial from a legit one somehow.

squazzo

Postby squazzo » November 24th, 2012, 10:22 pm

Try this method for play store purchasing.
http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=1978281

Swisha

Postby Swisha » November 24th, 2012, 10:53 pm

but it sold out on the play store right now anyway

Mr.Bollywood

Postby Mr.Bollywood » November 25th, 2012, 9:26 am

Nice I might have to do that 2

Postby kurpal_v2 » November 25th, 2012, 9:47 am

Swisha wrote:but it sold out on the play store right now anyway

Still?

Any eta when they restocking?

Postby Ted_v2 » November 25th, 2012, 10:19 am

ok so i downloaded airdroid which is a app that allows you to transfer files to and from your pc with using a Web browser

errybody needs this application

ilove3

Postby ilove3 » November 26th, 2012, 8:27 am

I have a brand new Note 2 for sale. Inbox me

Postby pete » November 26th, 2012, 6:59 pm

sound boy 64 wrote:ok so i downloaded airdroid which is a app that allows you to transfer files to and from your pc with using a Web browser

Thank you makes transferring files to my s2 with the busted USB port much easier as I don't have to stress myself out with Allshare.

intelMAX

Postby intelMAX » November 26th, 2012, 7:52 pm

sound boy 64 wrote:ok so i downloaded airdroid which is a app that allows you to transfer files to and from your pc with using a Web browser

Great find! 8-)

Just downloaded it, sync everything perfectly.

Postby Ted_v2 » November 26th, 2012, 7:54 pm

saw someone posted it on facebook and decided to check it out

and ettt works excellent

intelMAX

Postby intelMAX » November 26th, 2012, 7:57 pm

Even shows the signal strength and battery life on the phone :lol:
AIRdroid.JPG
AIRdroid.JPG (16.12 KiB) Viewed 2189 times

Postby S_2NR » November 26th, 2012, 8:09 pm

Using that long time.
I use airdroid. Has a nice widget too for easy activation

Postby SmokeyGTi » November 27th, 2012, 1:27 pm

^^ airdroid is tha bomb.
love the user interface.

by chance anybody every try the android mini pc's
i see a powerseller selling one for 550.

most coming with single or dual core 1Ghz cpu's and Mali 400 gpu, running ICS.

see lilnk:
viewtopic.php?f=11&t=441523&hilit=android

Swisha

Postby Swisha » November 27th, 2012, 6:24 pm

kurpal_v2 wrote:
Swisha wrote:but it sold out on the play store right now anyway

Still?

Any eta when they restocking?

available again on the play store (for now) with a shipping estimate of 4 - 5 weeks...

Postby Ted_v2 » November 28th, 2012, 8:36 pm

anyone knows of any screen lock and unlock apps? trying to avoid using my knob

Postby S_2NR » November 28th, 2012, 9:38 pm

Widget locker^^