TSTT WiMax 4G/Hotspot and HSPA+ Thread

Re: TSTT WiMax 4G/Hotspot and HSPA+ Thread

Postby hustla_ambition101 » November 18th, 2012, 7:19 pm

anybody want some of my 5 gigs of red data borrow, I cant use it all and billing cycle ends soon :lol:

Kronik

Postby Kronik » November 18th, 2012, 7:23 pm

My 4g was working whole time......pt lisas to chaguanas

Postby pioneer » November 18th, 2012, 7:34 pm

S_2NR wrote:
pioneer wrote:http://www.facebook.com/bmobile

rile on bbmguntas

OH GOOAAAR MUH BEARY DONG E CYA WUKK

WHA WE WANT?!

COMPENSATION!!

whats wrong with asking for compensation for lack of service?

These people don't know what they're asking for, when they hear compensation they automatically think bmobile gonna cut them a cheque.

No.

Postby r3iXmann » November 18th, 2012, 8:00 pm

Kronik wrote:My 4g was working whole time......pt lisas to chaguanas

Same :|

I suspect 4G BIS users were the ones affected.

Swisha

Postby Swisha » November 18th, 2012, 8:01 pm

bmobile wrote:Earlier today, maintenance work to improve reliability on the GSM network resulted in some customers experiencing difficulty using data services. On recognizing this unintended effect, we reversed changes made to the GSM system and regular data services were restored. We sincerely regret any inconvenience and assure customers that no billing charges would have been applied for unsuccessful attempts at sending and receiving data during this time.

firstchoicett

Postby firstchoicett » November 19th, 2012, 6:43 am

rfari wrote:4g working here in rima. Bess speeds
Edit: hard luck. Thought this was the digicel 4g ched :-?

Lol

christopherwilliams2

Postby christopherwilliams2 » November 19th, 2012, 6:52 am

firstchoicett wrote:
rfari wrote:4g working here in rima. Bess speeds
Edit: hard luck. Thought this was the digicel 4g ched :-?

Lol

Oh gorm lol

Postby S_2NR » November 19th, 2012, 4:18 pm

And I cut all data two weeks ago eh. Tstt is a joke. Already got accustomed to using wifi wherever I go anyway. Some man call begging me to take 4g. I say keep it.

Daran

Postby Daran » November 19th, 2012, 11:21 pm

S_2NR wrote:Image

And I cut all data two weeks ago eh. Tstt is a joke. Already got accustomed to using wifi wherever I go anyway. Some man call begging me to take 4g. I say keep it.

uhm but why u complaining for? u using ur bb sim in an andriod phone. BB BIS and BES service is different.....which is why it was flagged on tstt's system.

Postby S_2NR » November 19th, 2012, 11:25 pm

I DONT HAVE ANY DATA

learn to read.

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » November 19th, 2012, 11:34 pm

^ it may be still tagged as a BB sim though.

Postby S_2NR » November 19th, 2012, 11:40 pm

i could understand that but after all the drama of me losing money and thing since i took 4g. then catching my ass to get any kind of recourse from these morons. they calling me to ask me bout bb data sim and if i want to give them a second chance with 4g.. the guy actually admitted they still ironing out kinks wrt their 4g service...tstt udfr

Postby nervewrecker » November 20th, 2012, 12:00 am

come across to our side dan.

Anyways, heard TSTT doing some upgrades somwhere or something. Donno if is true, might explain the trouble you guys having.

TeamH2O

Postby TeamH2O » November 20th, 2012, 12:57 am

should of read this before i took a 20$ one day try out with 300mb package on my iphone.....nothing works except taking my 20$

Postby Rooki3 » November 21st, 2012, 4:16 pm

does bmobile *121# service reflect the actual amts of data & minutes left? reason io ask is, i have a 5GB plan wid bmobile & when i checked yesterday i saw 600mb remaining, suppose to have 200mins & 200sms, i only saw, 45mins left & 28 sms left

Postby S_2NR » November 21st, 2012, 4:18 pm

Rooki3 wrote:does bmobile *121# service reflect the actual amts of data & minutes left?

Yes. Good luck. Ull need it lol

Postby Rooki3 » November 21st, 2012, 4:27 pm

right now i on 0mins remaining, wud query my bill when its payment time

TeamH2O

Postby TeamH2O » November 21st, 2012, 5:27 pm

i used prepaid 300mb package for a day and i end up getting it for 2 days and i cant even use up 100mb as yet lol....and the speeds on my 3gs is pretty good and useful for what im using it for. Not bad.

jusme

Postby jusme » November 21st, 2012, 9:07 pm

^^^ What did u do different this time. I too lost $20 on my phone 2 weeks ago

Postby S_2NR » November 22nd, 2012, 12:10 am

Rooki3 wrote:right now i on 0mins remaining, wud query my bill when its payment time

lol @ query.
that means nothing to tstt.

i hope u have alot of patience.

jsm1985

Postby jsm1985 » November 23rd, 2012, 9:50 pm

Has anyone been able to use their phone as a mobile hotspot with their 4G plan? I've been unable to share my connection via my SGS3.

On a side note, 5GB is A LOT of data to use, I received 3.1 GB out of my 5 GB plan when I signed up on November 5th, and as of right now I still have 2.4 GB remaining, and my billing cycle renews tomorrow.

Postby pete » November 23rd, 2012, 11:03 pm

USB, bluetooth tethering or portable wifi hotspot?

christopherwilliams2

Postby christopherwilliams2 » November 24th, 2012, 2:14 am

jsm1985 wrote:Has anyone been able to use their phone as a mobile hotspot with their 4G plan? I've been unable to share my connection via my SGS3.

On a side note, 5GB is A LOT of data to use, I received 3.1 GB out of my 5 GB plan when I signed up on November 5th, and as of right now I still have 2.4 GB remaining, and my billing cycle renews tomorrow.

I use mine as a. Mobile hot spot all the time. An s3. Wifi tethering. What problem are you having?

Kronik

Postby Kronik » November 24th, 2012, 9:09 am

been having that problem too. when trying to activate it, it says no mobile data active, but yet my 4G is on

christopherwilliams2

Postby christopherwilliams2 » November 24th, 2012, 9:12 am

Kronik wrote:been having that problem too. when trying to activate it, it says no mobile data active, but yet my 4G is on

Sorry I am on the other network, so maybe it may be a restriction set by tstt.

Postby Stephon. » November 24th, 2012, 1:00 pm

I used my phone as a hot spot before. Y'all must be not doing it right. When my dad tries to use his blackberry as a hot spot tho it doesn't work. It says to contact your mobile provider or something so. He is able to use the blackberry bridge to get the internet on his Playbook tho.

Also I cannot at this 10GB plan that I am now unable to change. I am thinking to never use wifi again to get my money worth because my cycle is the 10th every month and I'm here doing no numbers to talk about

You have 8513.6Mb ,
remaining

Lol welp!

Postby pete » November 24th, 2012, 1:13 pm

Same thing with me on my Digicel plan.. I have downloaded some TV shows over torrent and still have 5 gigs free

Postby Rooki3 » November 24th, 2012, 1:35 pm

Now see i have d 5 gigs there, plus d fackin bundle i buy, wais d hotline to find out how much u owe

air wick

Postby air wick » November 24th, 2012, 1:46 pm

*100# tells you how how much data, mins and SMS you have remaining

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » November 24th, 2012, 9:06 pm

These 4G stuff could play online games?