Aaron Dowridge banned from drag racing

4kin4kar

Re: Aaron Dowridge banned from drag racing

Postby 4kin4kar » November 18th, 2012, 7:37 pm

lets all boycott the trini racing dictators......

EXODUS

Postby EXODUS » November 18th, 2012, 8:19 pm

I surprise SR keepin cool thus far and eh sendlink to bantanmo...

rid TTASA of ALi and problem solved! the end

as said b4, it have two ways to the story, 1) aaron showed up sunday to race feeling that he have ranks and didn't need to follow procedures or 2) he stated b4 and with past events that Saturdays are to be kept...

we will never know....

link

Postby link » November 18th, 2012, 9:05 pm

shocksub wrote:I cannot stand & see injustice be perpetrated....I will talk, expose ppl's hidden agendas, lambast illegal actions...
everything alse but 'neutral'
rgds

Link, wasn't the reason you got the boot/resigned is because you collected funds and used them for your personal business for a few days then deposited the funds at a later date?

Make sure that you don't have to go from neutral to reverse in a hurry.
[/quote]
Let me make this quite clear to all of you....
1/ I never resigned from management
2/ Mohammed Ali & Vera Ali accused me of stealing TTASA's monies by various means & encouraged the exact speculation you wrote above
3/ Mohammed Ali & Vera Ali sat together, composed an expulsion letter against me, brought it to a management meeting saying qte "we expelling Link" Uqte (exactly the same manner in which Aaron Dowridge got his 'ban'....well, almost...'she' just read out a letter banning Aaron, prompting the Competitions Chairman to immediately state 'he had nothing to do with that').
4/ I have unequivocal proof of my innocence relating to every accusation of theft 'ali & ali' put in front of me
5/ I have repeatedly asked the TTASA Trustees for a meeting TOGETHER WITH TTASA MANAGEMENT so that I can blow 'ali & ali' out of the water when I produce undeniable documentary evidence that they ('ali & ali') conspired against me.
so I am glad you have assisted me in showing the defamation that 'ali & ali' have caused me....
thank you
Last edited by link on November 18th, 2012, 9:09 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Postby kurpal_v2 » November 18th, 2012, 9:08 pm

rfari wrote:Guuuuudd! U saying link was on skulduggery?

Is your first day on tuner Orr?

link

Postby link » November 18th, 2012, 9:10 pm

kurpal_v2 wrote:
rfari wrote:Guuuuudd! U saying link was on skulduggery?

Is your first day on tuner Orr?

nah...
he only looking for talk :roll:

worksux101

Postby worksux101 » November 19th, 2012, 11:42 am

look no further than this thread to see why motorsport is a laughing stock in trinidad...

Postby turbosingh » November 19th, 2012, 12:01 pm

worksux101 wrote:look no further than this thread to see why motorsport is a laughing stock in trinidad...

Well yuh seeing Favourism big an clear an those are the rotten ones that crash motorsport in this country!

X-Axis

Postby X-Axis » November 19th, 2012, 4:48 pm

This ban on Aaron is bullcrap. The man stood with his religion and acted as per his beliefs. Firstly it takes balls to do so in this country. And secondly, if I was him I would do it again because God's laws are higher than man's. This just shows how hypocritical people can be.

Oye Aaron...will pass through later

link

Postby link » November 19th, 2012, 6:06 pm

Gentlemen....
this is NOT about religious beliefs or practices..........
stay focussed on the real reasons the b.s. is happening
:idea:

RIPEBREDFRUIT

Postby RIPEBREDFRUIT » November 21st, 2012, 7:43 am

Trinis have NO backbone,
wait until the next TTASA event and if you all are serious, on the night of the event just before it starts , all participants should stand united and demand that the board step down or everyone walks away and leaves a NO show, a public humiliation to the organisation.

FugiTECH

Postby FugiTECH » November 21st, 2012, 9:17 am

RIPEBREADFRUIT it needs to be greatly publicized First , many not even aware whats going on but 1 by 1 realizing , the Groups and members are Vital in this also , it needs to be advertised greatly before , you can advertise here on trinituner and here where the majority of people are on facebook , this Group is a good start
http://www.facebook.com/groups/172086476261877/

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » November 21st, 2012, 11:01 am

RIPEBREDFRUIT wrote:Trinis have NO backbone,
wait until the next TTASA event and if you all are serious, on the night of the event just before it starts , all participants should stand united and demand that the board step down or everyone walks away and leaves a NO show, a public humiliation to the organisation.
the participants and patrons are not members of TTASA and so no amount of public unity or "demanding" from them can force the TTASA board to step down.

A member of an affiliate has no vote in TTASA. They can only vote or call for action in their own club/association.

AutoSport

Postby AutoSport » November 21st, 2012, 11:10 am

worksux101 wrote:look no further than this thread to see why motorsport is a laughing stock in trinidad...

Excuse me brother, you need to qualify this a bit...

"One needs to just look no further than this thread to see why ONE SECTOR OF motorsport is a laughing stock in trinidad.., and the wider Caribbean"

Right, and you are now excused :P

FugiTECH

Postby FugiTECH » November 21st, 2012, 1:53 pm

Photoshop and Edit up a Good meme someone ? Image

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » November 21st, 2012, 1:54 pm

^ except that you need to be a member of TTASA to be one of the people standing on the plank :idea:

professor

Postby professor » November 21st, 2012, 2:59 pm

Is that Link stepping off? Lol, Couldn't resist that one. I stepped off a long time ago. (That was for all who was going to ask 'Wha bout u'.

Postby honda hoe » November 21st, 2012, 3:04 pm

except that link didn't step off

hence the sudden hissy fits

link

Postby link » November 21st, 2012, 8:24 pm

honda hoe wrote:except that link didn't step off

well guys...
I happen to believe in what TTASA stands for :

"The objectives will be to encourage, sanction and promote development of all types of Motor Sport, consistent with international standards and to exercise courtesy and safety of all phases of driving participation / competition."
so, what some interpret as 'sour grapes' is, in fact, me pressing to resolve negative issues affecting above statement...and, consequently, all motor sports.
rgds

Postby Rooki3 » November 21st, 2012, 8:41 pm

Link doz remind me of ramesh lawrence maharaj, yuh get kick out d party, all of a sudden u have a voice against d very same sheit u stood by for yrs

link

Postby link » November 21st, 2012, 8:50 pm

don't equate me with 'ramesh'.....he had his agenda same as 'ali & ali' & he carried it through....
In my case, I raised my voice to the 'same sheit' & then was kicked out.........
:idea:

Postby sliderz1 » November 21st, 2012, 9:40 pm

link wrote:
honda hoe wrote:except that link didn't step off

well guys...
I happen to believe in what TTASA stands for :

"The objectives will be to encourage, sanction and promote development of all types of Motor Sport, consistent with international standards and to exercise courtesy and safety of all phases of driving participation / competition."
so, what some interpret as 'sour grapes' is, in fact, me pressing to resolve negative issues affecting above statement...and, consequently, all motor sports.
rgds

linko, forgive my ignorance my brother but i strongly believe if something doesnt work, scrap it and start afresh.

frustr8ed

Postby frustr8ed » November 21st, 2012, 10:20 pm

link wrote:I happen to believe in what TTASA stands for :

HAHAHAHA!!! Link when was the last time TTASA carried out that objective? 1982?

link

Postby link » November 22nd, 2012, 6:16 am

I guess it boils down to 'ttasa' at the end of it all.....
but if the right combination of management officials are able to come together with that objective foremost...the 'system' will work.
rgds

MICROTECH 7

Postby MICROTECH 7 » November 22nd, 2012, 9:21 am

link wrote:I guess it boils down to 'ttasa' at the end of it all.....
but if the right combination of management officials are able to come together with that objective foremost...the 'system' will work.
rgds

Guys consider this notice. TTASA demonstrates a cultural attitude of control, until I live to see it, over the years their Presidency and executives have changed many times but the agenda remains the same, I don't believe anyone of them possess the maturity to create unity with equal fairness to move forward.

The previous TTASA president indicated that he was fed up this situation and finally chose to follow his international FIA mandate of sanctioning body and began to engaged in talks in the Ministry with other prominent racing associations, ultimately his executives were against him and hated him for it, eventually he got the axe.

What I would like to know is WHO and which one of them can institute this cultural change when they can't even have an internal meeting without coming to blows.

FugiTECH

Postby FugiTECH » November 22nd, 2012, 9:57 am

That's True MICROTECH , It is alleged No One or Few Persons can Change TTASA , they (One Or Few Persons) will just end up Getting ''Axed'' and Expelled like the rest, That is what has happened since their Birth , similar to Link's recent incident , he was die hard TTASA. It is alleged that Every Man Jack needs to be replaced and start over with Good Educated promising Souls, who knows whats is Right and what is Fair, with good Educated Management Skills who looks at the bigger Picture to get the Sport Somewhere for The Betterment and Growth and for the People.

MICROTECH 7

Postby MICROTECH 7 » November 22nd, 2012, 12:14 pm

AutoSport wrote:

Excuse me brother, you need to qualify this a bit...

"One needs to just look no further than this thread to see why ONE SECTOR OF motorsport is a laughing stock in trinidad.., and the wider Caribbean"

Right, and you are now excused :P

The above being said; This sector, (Drag Racers), in the course Commentary on this forum seemingly think that only when they got involved directly with that Governing body, get burn, cut and bleed then Motorsport in T&T have a problem and in crisis. This situation has been in existence for a long time since Wallas. The only reason drag racers start asking questions and digging in to history was when Wallars was gone.

Now, I hope you see that the "I only want to race attitude,'' without good sense and structure have all other laughing at you and thus will FAIL. That is why most of the older racers not coming out, they watching the younger ones who just born yesterday all kill each other over a piece of asphalt.

We started racing on concrete, best in the Caribbean, now we end up on asphalt and in a car park, obviously we going backwards, people must laugh and these are the facts so you car keep supporting nothing and get nothing in return.

I am curious to know who winning the championship trophy in Drags at years end ???

link

Postby link » November 22nd, 2012, 9:57 pm

ok guys...back to the subject...
Aaron cannot be banned just like that........
1/ reports from officials/witnesses have to be sent to competitions chairman
2/ disciplinary committee (3 or more individuals) to be convened (by comp.cmtee) to deliberate facts/recommend sanctions (if applicable) to mgt cmtee
3/ management committee endorses (usually) disciplinary committee's findings & issues appropriate document
OR

1/ letter from 'ali & ali' bannin' yuh rukh.....
story done

FugiTECH

Postby FugiTECH » November 22nd, 2012, 11:10 pm

Link why did TTASA or probably you Remove all users from the TTASA facebook group and leave only 5 members , also I aint finding it again , probably deleted the page.

ek4ever

Postby ek4ever » November 22nd, 2012, 11:42 pm

SR wrote:lol

so back to the topic...............

"''hi good morning to all my friends family and supporters this thing about me being band ,is true from what i heard for 6 month . i want you to no this is all because i had stand up to MR. Ali in last month meeting for the benefit of ttasa ,now it seems as do i have shattered his world or plans to control the club as a dictator .after this the whole of ttasa and even racers no i am a seventh day adventist i keep the sabbath so i could not check my car on saturday, by this after paying for 2 vehicle entry when i reach camden on sunday they told me there is no passes for me .tell me who will not get angry for this ,then to crown this off the 3 cars from the boost factory clip did not check there car on saturday but they could of race yyy is racing in trinidad turn to a races sport or a certain religious controlled sport .PEOPLE TELL ME WHAT YOU THINK ABOUT THIS''

quite frankly if the rules state pre checks on saturday then you have to go by the rules
in any proper competition format if you know before hand you cannot attend or be scrutineered on the time set by the competition a formal letter should be sent before hand and a decision/permission could be granted by officials to have your scrutinnering done by a certain time on sunday morning without having to keep back competitions for the day

however typical trini's do not follow rules of competitions or organisations and always feel that they can do what they want because they belive that they are "special'

rules are rules and trini's need to learnt to follow them ...if you dont like the rules you have the option of not competing or proccedures for formal complaints etc..

this is how a proper structure works

so the question begs

did Aaron indicate prior to the scrutineering on the saturday that he would be unable to attend and request to be scrutineered sunday morning or did he just show up sunday morning and be told he wasnt scrutineered so he cannot race...........ignore the attitudes of the indivuduals involved just look at the principle and the facts

Yeah but SR if rules are rules then why Boostfactory get to run and they didn't do Sat inspection? I think that's the sticking point of this whole thing ... well according to what Aaron said

link

Postby link » November 22nd, 2012, 11:44 pm

THE_FUGITIVES wrote:Link why did TTASA or probably you Remove all users from the TTASA facebook group and leave only 5 members , also I aint finding it again , probably deleted the page.

ali shut down the TTASA FB page...below is the email query I sent out :

Link Sampath ttasa.vpresident@gmail.com
Jun 15

to Niallah
Niallah
can you please advise the date that TTASA President Ali instructed you to 'shut down' the TTASA Facebook page ??
If you cannot remember the exact date, then an approximate month/year is fine (well, we know it was in 2011)
Thank you for your usual assistance
rgds